Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent two nights at Glenda's (before and after a safari) and both rooms were absolutely beautiful as well as clean and comfortable. Breakfast was everything and more you could want and were were made to feel welcome from the second we arrived. Highly recommend!

March 2015

Rebecca Wyatt (Doha, Qatar)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have not even stayed over at Glenda's yet but I already have something to say. I sent out about 7 enquiries to different places within Johannesburg for accommodation for one night. I want to take my pets with and stated that in my enquiry. Glenda was the ONLY one that replied to my query!!!! Her email to me showed her warms and eagerness to assist and for that I applaud you!! Thank you Glenda and we are looking forward to staying over!

July 2012

Chene Emmerick (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your lovely warmth you have given me during my stay. Please do us the favour, don't change, keep your personality as it is!

November 2008

TS Nkosi (Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Glenda Everything was spotlessly clean. You paid great attention to detail by providing a lot of ''extras'' that you do not even find at SA Hotels.

August 2008

Uvan (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Aan Tannie Glenda Dankie dat ons hier kon gebly het. Dit was baie lekker. Ons sal verseker gou weer kom. Alles was net perfek.

August 2008

die Van Niekerks (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Glenda & Neels! What can I say that would make your guest suites better? ... Nothing!! I have never ever ever ever enjoyed such hospitality and stunning sunrise and sunsets before. The small details really make you feel sorry to go home. Thank you so much once again. I will be back very soon

June 2008

Travis (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay. It was so comfortable and it felt like a home. It certainly made our transition to life in Gauteng much easier.

March 2008

Dhiresh & Ravini (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay here has been a truly pleasant one. In all my travels, I have yet to find a place as peaceful as yours. I will certainly recommend it to all my friends & colleagues in need of a peaceful and restful place to stay. I enjoyed the comfort and decor. Thanks once again for your hospitality, not forgetting the lovely "goodies'' and ''chocolates''. Will be back!

March 2008

Romilla (Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is exactly what I wanted. Your rooms are very clean and very, very nice. I am really satisfied by your service and everything. MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU.

February 2008

A (Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved our stay. You have a beautiful little suite. Thank you a lot for all your trouble with everything. Thank you for the sweets every day! We will definately come again so see you soon!

January 2008

H & R van Niekerk (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Glenda This is the prettiest suite I have ever seen. It was lovely staying here.

January 2008

Marelize (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,300
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Glenda's Guest Suites

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.