Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We were looking for a convenient place for a weekend getaway and Glenburn Lodge fitted it perfectly. Less than an hour away, great amenities, good food, friendly staff. We left on Sunday with a real "feelgood" feeling.

May 2018

Mike Kelly (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an excellent service, starting from reception, food , rooms and the people. we really enjoyed our stay.

October 2017

MAKWENA MANNYA (Centurion Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

I worked at Glenburn as a waiter, i enjoyed every single day...it was a dream come true to honour my shifts in that superb atmosphere...!

March 2012

Amahle Dyantyi (Flagstaff)

Verified reviewexcellent

What I want to say to you is that through this message we would like to express our appreciation to you for giving us such a wonderful service and for supporting us on our children’s wedding. You gave our family as well as our guests day filled with smiles and magic which we will always treasure. As most of our guests were from overseas (Norway), they stayed at the lodge few day before the wedding including the wedding night. That made them feel most welcomed by South Africa as most of them were here for the first time. It was a very good experience for them. They so much appreciate what you did for them. They said that it was for the first time that they attended such a well planned and wonderful wedding, and all this was because of you and your Team Lee-Ann. The hospitality and reception that they received from your lodge was awesome. Up to this day we are still receiving complements from people who were invited, about the service and the warm welcome that they received. A big thank you to you Lee-Ann and to your team, not forgetting the chef who prepared the most delicious menu ever.

December 2011

Pearly Dibakwane (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I called from Chicago yesterday and spoke to Charles at the restaurant asking him to book my Mom and Dad in for dinner for their 37th Anniversary. All I said was " please look after them". I gave him my cc details and asked him to please ensure all charges go to the card and that my parents do not see a bill. Which he did flawlessly. My Mom phoned me after dinner and told me that the table was decorated with flower petals and candles and that they were treated like royalty!!! I was blown away by the attention to detail and the awesome service they received from Rain, their waitress, who they kept talking about over and over again. I just want to thank Charles and Rain for giving my parents the experience and memory I was not there to do myself! I will be contacting your Manager to ensure you receive this recognition. Thank You SO very much. Lynille.

October 2011

Lynille Steffenhagen (Chicago, Illinois, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Glenburn is an absolutley beautiful resort and the is the perfect romantic getaway. We stayed in one of the Garden Suites and the rooms were gorgeous. The bathroom was huge with a stunning bath tub and we were able to expereince the luxury of baby-soft towels and bathrobes. I must not forget to compliment the friendly staff especially at reception and the dining areas. You guys were extremely helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. Thanks guys.

April 2009

Ashika (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good day, have just returned from a three day course and would like to offer my applause to the staff and management of Glenburn Lodge. There was absolutly nothing to fault other than the fact that there was so much food and one could not help one's self but to try just about everything as everything looked so scrumptious. Pat yourselves on the back it was absolutely awesome and look forward to our next training as i am sure that Rentokil Initial will certainly be back.

October 2008

Cheryl Mooiman (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

the atmosphere of the venue was the most superb aspect of it. it was impressive that a place can make one feel so away from everything. The tranquility of the area was most amazing, as was the feel and smell of nature. The professionalism was really outstanding. It really was a great choice for a place to create memories in. The place is superb, i would go back there anytime.

October 2008

Weli (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,420
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Glenburn Lodge Country Estate

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.