Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

home away from home experience

May 2019

NOSIZO (Swaziland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly suggested!

April 2019

Davide (Italy)

Verified reviewvery good

De vriendelijke ontvangst van de gastvrouw, de grote ruimte, het aangename terras. Als wat nodige was aanwezig om zich thuis te voelen.

April 2019

Paul (Belgium)

Verified reviewvery good

Hosts were very friendly. They put dinner for us in the fridge, so we could eat it after the night drive in Kruger park. Room was very good, bed was the best we’ve had so far.

April 2019

Daan (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect location and Excellent Hosts.............! Excellent location for exploring The KNP. Fantastic little oasis to recover from long days in the park. Also, be sure to pop down to the Buffalo Hotel to have a drink and/or food with the locals. Andrew & Sharon, thanks very much for the laughs and the great conversations. Was great fun...…..

March 2019

Glen (USA)

Verified reviewvery good

Die Unterkunft war für uns perfekt als Übernachtung nach einem Aufenthalt im Krüger Park, in nur ca. 25min nach Crocodile Bridge zu erreichen. Besitzer der Unterkunft nahm mit uns Kontakt via Whatsapp auf, was sehr unkompliziert war und dank genauer Lagebeschreibung Unterkunft problemlos zu finden. Supergutes WLAN, TV mit Netflix und sauberes Zimmer. Wir fühlten uns wohl und konnten morgens auch noch eine Erfrischung im Pool der Besitzer geniessen. Zimmer ringhörig, Parkplätze direkt vor der Türe, was frühmorgens etwas stören kann. Würden aber dennoch wieder dort übernachten.

March 2019

Kim (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

The restaurant nearby was really value for money. The owner was very friendly and went out of her way to ensure comfort. Really close to Kruger Park gates. Overall a very lovely evening. We would recommend this place to anyone

March 2019

Barbara Fourie (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Es was sooo toll. Wir bedauern, dass wir nur 1 Nacht dort verbringen konnten und weiter reisen mussten. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder und bleiben mindestens 1 Woche. Wir hatten eine grosse Wohnung mit 2 Bädern, eine Garage fürs Auto, einen privaten Pool, Netflix, super Internet, so super liebe Besitzer der Lodge mit 2 süßen Hunden.

March 2019

Jenny (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely welcome! The studio has everything! Even Netflix!! Clean and comfortable. Airconditioning was a great plus. Perfect stay before going to the Krugerpark. We went to the crocodile bridge gate at 5:30 and it was perfect!

February 2019

Jonas (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Des gens adorable. La propriétaire nous a préparé un dîner sur une demande de dernière minute, excellent repas et frais. Vraiment très serviable. Propreté irréprochable. Une formidable expérience.

February 2019

mathilde audinet (France)

Verified reviewvery good

A good place to stay over when traveling for business. I would stay there again.

August 2016

Theuns van Nugteren (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage-everything was clean and tidy. Sharon was really an awesome host and made our stay really enjoyable. We will definitely stay there again!

June 2016

Khamanie Moodley (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 730
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.