Reviews & Comments

Showing 58 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very much interesting. I enjoyed the breakfast as well. The view was perfect and the rooms were very clean. Thank you

December 2017

mishack rambuwani (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Me and my wife had a great weekend as we decided to celebrate valentines a few days early. We received a warm welcome from John who is always willing to go the extra mile for a guest to feel at home . Yolandi is an angel and her team is on point, the rooms were as neat as a pin and the food was great. We were in a luxury suite as we took a valentine special and the room was soo great beyond our expectations, there were rose petals in the bed and the bathroom, and there was champagnes in our room for both nights of our stay. My wife got gifts which made her over the moon and we ended this beautiful romantic weekend with a massage for two Sunday morning before we left. It was very relaxing and we felt like we were in a totally different world. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice environment to relax, the atmosphere is great and for nature lovers this is a place to be. We are definitely coming back to Galagos, it's a great place and we wouldn't miss the chance of going back there for anything in the world.

February 2017

Boikanyo and Mathapelo (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewvery good

My Husband and I visited Galagos in November. we were warmly welcomed by Benjamin who was a really great host! We had a lovely stay.Bali Suite 1 was really beautiful and the view of the Dam was really amazing. The only problem we experienced was the toilet that was not working very good, and also the sliding windows in the bathroom was a big struggle to open. Just a few minor things need attention. Definitely a place we would visit again :)

November 2015

MR & MRS DAVIS (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

booked a quick anniversary weekend at Galagos. Stayed in luxury room 8 with an awesome view of the dam, big bathrooms with no water problems. had chocolates and wine on arrival with rose petals all over. Thembi who welcomed us was very professional and ensured our comfort through-out. the Dinner for two on Saturday was simple but scrumptious. the lodge also managed to arrange tickets for the cable way and a boat cruise. the mini spa on site was also very good, highlight of the weekend. In all I guarantee a return trip

August 2015

Seabelo (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to say thanx to David if im not mistaken he was friendly and helpful in accomodating us the breakfast team wa perdect,We checked in 23rd of april checkedout 24th,n the boss was too nice,id come back again

April 2015

Nomagugu (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

My fiance and I visited Galagos Lodge during the weekend of 18 July 2014. We were warmly greeted by the owner and by John. The room was beautiful and it had a great view over the Hartbeespoortdam. It was however bad the jacuzzi and the heated pool were not working. The breakfast was very nice. Overall, we had a good time. I would recommend people to go to Galagos Lodge since it has a nice view of the dam and the people are nice.

July 2014

Landy (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful 23rd anniversary. You guys have made it one to remember. We will definately be back.

May 2013

Genevieve & Michael Abrahams (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our dream come true! Perfection is possible.

May 2013

Mr & Mr Dahan (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay, the place was stunning and the service was excellent. We will recommend you to everyone.

April 2013

N Mthombeni (Middleburg, Mpumalanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the amazing service received from Yolandi & Jean and all the staff. What a pleasure to stay here. We will see you again and refer you to all our friends.

April 2013

Rudi van der Vyver (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pleaes never change your staff! They were all excellent and extremely helpful. Awesome place great food Will definately be back soon

March 2013

Roland & Monica (Turfontein, Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful experience, great staff & perfect spa treatments. Thanx

February 2013

Donald & Penny (Castleview, Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was an amazing stay. You and your staff really go the extra mile. Thank you.

December 2012

Michael & Simone Eybers (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir 'n awesome naweek. Alles is so mooi. Dankie vir julle vriendelikheid & netheid. Jul plek is awesome mooi. So groot voorreg om so "gebless" te word.

December 2012

Zandri & Christa (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic, peacefull & really relaxing. Worthy of 5 stars! Keep it up.

December 2012

Collin & Sharmila Iyapian (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die lekkerste 6de huweliksherdenking ooit! 5 ster behandeling al die tyd, groot dankie.

November 2012

Christo & Marietta Pedridis (Paardekraal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you. Perfect service. Betty & Peter you are stars! Really enjoyed our stay and will recommend to everyone.

October 2012

Wayne Summers (Hong Kong)

Verified reviewexcellent

Big ups for superb & efficient service. Everything was well done from the massage to the food...it was an absolute pleasure to receive such service. The staff who served us from arriving to depature - I really felt like a queen. Thank you, keep it up!

September 2012

Precious Eland (Eastrand)

Verified reviewvery good

Uitstekende diens, uitstekende venue. Kamer was awsome. Sal definitief terug wees.

May 2012

Sean & Rene (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service! Thank you very much for the service. Your smiles and warmth is appriciated.

April 2012

Zunobia & Prenav (Westrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Goeie diens, vriendelike personeel. Kos, kamers, buite...alles is stunning. 12 uit 10 !!!

November 2011

Werner & Nadine Limper (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much to you and your team for the most wonderful, relaxing & romantic weeken. We appriciate the attention to detail and for making our stay so special. The room, the food & the service was excellent.

October 2011

Belinda Stranix (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We once aain had the most relaxing weekend. Thank you for the hospitality

October 2011

John & Olga Nicolakakis (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a divine stay. Extrodinary customer service, great staff. Will definately nominate you for 702 business award!

October 2011

Olebongeng & Bonolo Moloi (Waterkloof, Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place & most relaxing atmostphere. We had a good time. Thumbs up to the staff !

August 2011

Thoko & Moga Sebeelo (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

By far the best place we stayed in. Staff and service excellent 10/10

June 2011

Aidan & Roxanne Heslin (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Facilities top class !!!! Staff were all incredible. Thank you for making your stay here fantastic

May 2011

Paul & Anastasia (Kaylami)

Verified reviewexcellent

The service, reception & hospitality was great! We really enjoyed our stay and will definately come back.

May 2011

Rodger & Lieschen (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay. Great service and the views will be remembered forever!

March 2011

Rob & Brenda (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir alles. Manjifieke fasiliteit. Sien gou weer

March 2011

Mr & Mrs Van Staden (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful weekend! You and your staff have made us feel like family. Your hospitality certainly surpassed anything we have experienced in the pass. The food was exquisite. As for breakfast, it was prepared just the way we like it & certainly very tasty, even the most basic selection. Clearly it was made with a lot of love, for the simpliest dish to taste so delicious. Thank you very much again, we will back, after all we didn't want to leave at all.

March 2011

Sal & Mahend (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an experience!!! Thank you for good service. Great staff

February 2011

Carl & Maureen (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

There aren't enough words to describe our wonderful stay at Galagos Lodge! Yolandi & Jean were absolute amazing hosts! Special thanks needs to go to Betty and Joe, nothing was to big to ask the staff. They were exeptionally friendly and ready to help with anything at a moments notice. Yolandi, thank you so much for your caring attitude, I have never felt so emotional about leaving a place

January 2011

Dean & Dorianne (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Alles was ongelooflik verby! Dankie vir al die moeite en die "special moments" Sien julle gou weer

January 2011

Janco & Elda Kruger (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful, clean establishment with magnificant views. Friendly & professional service. Thank you we loved staying here !

December 2010

Liberty Life (Johannesburg Branch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most stunning, relaxing weekend. Excellent service and friendly staff. Will definately be coming back

December 2010

Suzan Munsamy (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay. Such a beautiful Lodge. Thank you so much

December 2010

Julie Hourquebie (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay & fabulous hospitality

December 2010

Barbara Still (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

thanks for the memorable stay at your Lodge, we really had a great and comfortable stay, I'd really like to come back there with my team for a meeting, so watch this space.

November 2010

Bernard (SA)

Verified reviewvery good

Great place, Wonderful staff

May 2010

Scott & Dana Ruzel (Dokota, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie Dankie, Pragtige uitsig en uitstekende diens

May 2010

Pieter Potgieter (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!

May 2010

Ezme & Ian (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat 'n fantastiese naweek! Baie dankie, dit was onverbeterlik

May 2010

Johan & Estelle (Vereeniging)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you! It was a lovely place to stay for our last night in South Africa

April 2010

Sonja (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlik!!! Dankie!!!

April 2010

Steve Hofmeyr (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovey time! We realy enjoyed your hospitality. You made our romantic outing worthwile, thank you to the staff and management

April 2010

Churchill (pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie Baie lekker gewees. Uitstekende ontbyt. baie goeie en vriendelike diens. Baie dankie, sal weer kom

April 2010

Martie Duffin (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stumbled upon "little paradise'! What a stunning view, warm atmostfere and great service indeed!

April 2010

Jaco & Bonnie (Brackenhurst)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid

March 2010

Ehlers Family (Greenstone)

Verified reviewexcellent

Phenominal place and exeptional service

March 2010

Lydia (Nothcliff)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic stay, Thanks for the hospitality! Magnificant breakfast!!!

March 2010

Reynolds (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir al die spesiale moeite wat julle vir ons gedoen het. Dit was absoluut wonderlik

March 2010

Elma Potgieter (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Comforable, clean and very efficient. A real pleasure to stay here

March 2010

Mr & Mrs Renwick (Yzerfontein)

Verified reviewvery good

Beste verlowing nog!!! Danie vir al die spesiale moeite, dit was perfek!

March 2010

Rikus & Lynette (Mooinooi)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning! We had a wonderful weekend, we'll be back-Thank you!

February 2010

Janine & James (Honeydiew)

Verified reviewvery good

Nice Rooms, excellent view

February 2010

Roshan & Sel (Greenstone)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing...Relaxing...Heavenly!!!!! Thank you for an awsome stay, will be back soon

February 2010

Nicky Cowell (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beatutiful Rooms with excellent views, thank you for a wonderful stay

February 2010

Roshan (SA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Galagos Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.