Galagos Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (57 reviews)

Galagos Lodge

Guest House at 103 Jocelyn Street, Kosmos, Hartbeespoort Dam, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 57 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 57 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Boikanyo And Mathapelo (Krugersdorp)

Me and my wife had a great weekend as we decided to celebrate valentines a few days early.

We received a warm welcome from John who is always willing to go the extra mile for a guest to feel at home . Yolandi is an angel and her team is on point, the rooms were as neat as a pin and the food was great. We were in a luxury suite as we took a valentine special and the room was soo great beyond our expectations, there were rose petals in the bed and the bathroom, and there was champagnes in our room for both nights of our stay. My wife got gifts which made her over the moon and we ended this beautiful romantic weekend with a massage for two Sunday morning before we left. It was very relaxing and we felt like we were in a totally different world.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice environment to relax, the atmosphere is great and for nature lovers this is a place to be. We are definitely coming back to Galagos, it's a great place and we wouldn't miss the chance of going back there for anything in the world.

November 2015

Very Good

Review by MR & MRS DAVIS (Johannesburg)

My Husband and I visited Galagos in November. we were warmly welcomed by Benjamin who was a really great host!

We had a lovely stay.Bali Suite 1 was really beautiful and the view of the Dam was really amazing.

The only problem we experienced was the toilet that was not working very good, and also the sliding windows in the bathroom was a big struggle to open. Just a few minor things need attention.

Definitely a place we would visit again :)

August 2015

Very Good

Review by Seabelo (Pretoria)

booked a quick anniversary weekend at Galagos. Stayed in luxury room 8 with an awesome view of the dam, big bathrooms with no water problems. had chocolates and wine on arrival with rose petals all over. Thembi who welcomed us was very professional and ensured our comfort through-out. the Dinner for two on Saturday was simple but scrumptious. the lodge also managed to arrange tickets for the cable way and a boat cruise. the mini spa on site was also very good, highlight of the weekend. In all I guarantee a return trip

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Nomagugu (Johannesburg)

I would like to say thanx to David if im not mistaken he was friendly and helpful in accomodating us the breakfast team wa perdect,We checked in 23rd of april checkedout 24th,n the boss was too nice,id come back again

July 2014

Good

Review by Landy (Cape Town)

My fiance and I visited Galagos Lodge during the weekend of 18 July 2014. We were warmly greeted by the owner and by John. The room was beautiful and it had a great view over the Hartbeespoortdam. It was however bad the jacuzzi and the heated pool were not working. The breakfast was very nice. Overall, we had a good time. I would recommend people to go to Galagos Lodge since it has a nice view of the dam and the people are nice.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Genevieve & Michael Abrahams (Centurion)

What a wonderful 23rd anniversary. You guys have made it one to remember. We will definately be back.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mr Dahan (Botswana)

Our dream come true! Perfection is possible.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by N Mthombeni (Middleburg, Mpumalanga)

We really enjoyed our stay, the place was stunning and the service was excellent. We will recommend you to everyone.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Rudi Van Der Vyver (Johannesburg)

Thank you for the amazing service received from Yolandi & Jean and all the staff. What a pleasure to stay here. We will see you again and refer you to all our friends.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Roland & Monica (Turfontein, Johannesburg)

Pleaes never change your staff! They were all excellent and extremely helpful. Awesome place great food
Will definately be back soon

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Donald & Penny (Castleview, Johannesburg)

Wonderful experience, great staff & perfect spa treatments. Thanx

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Michael & Simone Eybers (Pretoria)

This was an amazing stay. You and your staff really go the extra mile. Thank you.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Zandri & Christa (Johannesburg)

Dankie vir 'n awesome naweek. Alles is so mooi. Dankie vir julle vriendelikheid & netheid. Jul plek is awesome mooi. So groot voorreg om so "gebless" te word.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Collin & Sharmila Iyapian (Boksburg)

Fantastic, peacefull & really relaxing. Worthy of 5 stars! Keep it up.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Christo & Marietta Pedridis (Paardekraal)

Die lekkerste 6de huweliksherdenking ooit! 5 ster behandeling al die tyd, groot dankie.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Wayne Summers (Hong Kong)

Thank you. Perfect service. Betty & Peter you are stars! Really enjoyed our stay and will recommend to everyone.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Precious Eland (Eastrand)

Big ups for superb & efficient service. Everything was well done from the massage to the food...it was an absolute pleasure to receive such service. The staff who served us from arriving to depature - I really felt like a queen. Thank you, keep it up!

May 2012

Very Good

Review by Sean & Rene (Kempton Park)

Uitstekende diens, uitstekende venue. Kamer was awsome. Sal definitief terug wees.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Zunobia & Prenav (Westrand)

Excellent service! Thank you very much for the service. Your smiles and warmth is appriciated.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Werner & Nadine Limper (Boksburg)

Goeie diens, vriendelike personeel. Kos, kamers, buite...alles is stunning. 12 uit 10 !!!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Belinda Stranix (Johannesburg)

Thank you very much to you and your team for the most wonderful, relaxing & romantic weeken. We appriciate the attention to detail and for making our stay so special. The room, the food & the service was excellent.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by John & Olga Nicolakakis (Johannesburg)

We once aain had the most relaxing weekend. Thank you for the hospitality

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Olebongeng & Bonolo Moloi (Waterkloof, Pretoria)

We had a divine stay. Extrodinary customer service, great staff. Will definately nominate you for 702 business award!

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Thoko & Moga Sebeelo (Pretoria)

Beautiful place & most relaxing atmostphere. We had a good time. Thumbs up to the staff !

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Aidan & Roxanne Heslin (Ireland)

By far the best place we stayed in. Staff and service excellent 10/10

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Paul & Anastasia (Kaylami)

Facilities top class !!!! Staff were all incredible. Thank you for making your stay here fantastic

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Rodger & Lieschen (Kempton Park)

The service, reception & hospitality was great! We really enjoyed our stay and will definately come back.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Rob & Brenda (United Kingdom)

Wonderful stay. Great service and the views will be remembered forever!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Van Staden (Pretoria)

Dankie vir alles. Manjifieke fasiliteit. Sien gou weer

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Sal & Mahend (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a wonderful weekend! You and your staff have made us feel like family. Your hospitality certainly surpassed anything we have experienced in the pass. The food was exquisite. As for breakfast, it was prepared just the way we like it & certainly very tasty, even the most basic selection. Clearly it was made with a lot of love, for the simpliest dish to taste so delicious. Thank you very much again, we will back, after all we didn't want to leave at all.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Carl & Maureen (Belgium)

What an experience!!! Thank you for good service. Great staff

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Dean & Dorianne (London, UK)

There aren't enough words to describe our wonderful stay at Galagos Lodge! Yolandi & Jean were absolute amazing hosts! Special thanks needs to go to Betty and Joe, nothing was to big to ask the staff. They were exeptionally friendly and ready to help with anything at a moments notice. Yolandi, thank you so much for your caring attitude, I have never felt so emotional about leaving a place

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Janco & Elda Kruger (Port Elizabeth)

Alles was ongelooflik verby! Dankie vir al die moeite en die "special moments" Sien julle gou weer

December 2010

Very Good

Review by Liberty Life (Johannesburg Branch)

Beautiful, clean establishment with magnificant views. Friendly & professional service. Thank you we loved staying here !

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Suzan Munsamy (Gauteng)

Most stunning, relaxing weekend. Excellent service and friendly staff. Will definately be coming back

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Julie Hourquebie (Australia)

We had a lovely stay. Such a beautiful Lodge. Thank you so much

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Barbara Still (United Kingdom)

Thank you for a wonderful stay & fabulous hospitality

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Bernard (SA)

thanks for the memorable stay at your Lodge, we really had a great and comfortable stay, I'd really like to come back there with my team for a meeting, so watch this space.

May 2010

Very Good

Review by Scott & Dana Ruzel (Dokota, USA)

Great place, Wonderful staff

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Pieter Potgieter (Centurion)

Baie Dankie, Pragtige uitsig en uitstekende diens

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Ezme & Ian (Johannesburg)

Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Johan & Estelle (Vereeniging)

Wat 'n fantastiese naweek! Baie dankie, dit was onverbeterlik

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Sonja (Holland)

Thank you! It was a lovely place to stay for our last night in South Africa

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Steve Hofmeyr (Johannesburg)

Heerlik!!! Dankie!!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Churchill (Pretoria)

We had a lovey time! We realy enjoyed your hospitality. You made our romantic outing worthwile, thank you to the staff and management

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Martie Duffin (Sasolburg)

Baie Baie lekker gewees. Uitstekende ontbyt. baie goeie en vriendelike diens. Baie dankie, sal weer kom

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Jaco & Bonnie (Brackenhurst)

We stumbled upon "little paradise'! What a stunning view, warm atmostfere and great service indeed!

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Ehlers Family (Greenstone)

Baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Rikus & Lynette (Mooinooi)

Beste verlowing nog!!! Danie vir al die spesiale moeite, dit was perfek!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Lydia (Nothcliff)

Phenominal place and exeptional service

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Reynolds (Johannesburg)

A fantastic stay, Thanks for the hospitality! Magnificant breakfast!!!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Elma Potgieter (Port Elizabeth)

Baie dankie vir al die spesiale moeite wat julle vir ons gedoen het. Dit was absoluut wonderlik

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Renwick (Yzerfontein)

Comforable, clean and very efficient. A real pleasure to stay here

February 2010

Very Good

Review by Roshan & Sel (Greenstone)

Nice Rooms, excellent view

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Janine & James (Honeydiew)

Stunning! We had a wonderful weekend, we'll be back-Thank you!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Nicky Cowell (South Africa)

Amazing...Relaxing...Heavenly!!!!! Thank you for an awsome stay, will be back soon

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Roshan (SA)

Beatutiful Rooms with excellent views, thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 1550
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.742063888555556
Longitude: 27.843724999666666

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 40km
OR Tambo International - 80km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2010 - 57 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap