Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We just wanted to thank you for the warm welcome we received during our visit to your beautiful area. Your environment is the magical beauty of its landscapes and the beautiful view of whales that remain a great moment in our memories. A big thank you to our four Patrice

October 2014

collon (beauregard vendon)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very nice and comfortable house in a very nice town. Mary and Jean are the perfect guests! Every morning the breakfast was different yet always excellent, and the kids had a special surprise. Loved the bathroom and the ground heating.

September 2009

Frederic Caille (St Denis Reunion Isld)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful hospitality and great attention to detail. We will definitely recommend and hopefully be back !

June 2009

Rastrall Family (Sydney Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a wonderful stay with great view and great service !

June 2009

Emilia Bergman (Loddekopinge Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Alles suuper !!!!

May 2009

Joseph Krants (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

So, so wonderful - the ultimate relaxation - always ! Thank you so much Mary and Jean

March 2009

Michelle Cramer (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your many kindnesses. We're sorry our stay was so brief !

March 2009

Jack Bakker (Nova Scotia Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

It remains the best guest house in the southern hemisphere !

March 2009

Steve and Anne Gillam (Chesterfield UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful as usual !

February 2009

Jackie Nortje (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place and we really enjoyed our stay very much. Perfect service and a breakfast to remember !

February 2009

M Ette (Dormstadt Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unique - but much too short a stay

February 2009

Marianne Bauenmand (Dragor Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for another very special vist Jean and Mary. We look forward to returning !

February 2009

Ken and Anne Peck (Crowthorne UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed the FrancolinHof Guest House as much as the Sugarbird enjoyed the protea next to our room - Thanks !

January 2009

Liesbeth Wurdemann (Arnhem Netherlands)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,760
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.