Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Shirley and Rob were really welcoming. The room and breakfasts were hearty and there was plenty to choose from . Shirley is an old school friend and she was happy to help me with anything I wanted. The bed was really comfortable and I loved the big shower. They are working on getting the place as eco friendly as possible and I applaud them for that. I would recommend staying here as It's quiet and easy to get to. My thanks to them both for a lovely stay.

August 2017

Barbara Leiser (Luzern)

Verified reviewexcellent

Shirley and Rob really makes you feel so welcome. Exceptional warm hospitality. I enjoyed staying with them, all the little extra's like homemade cookies and rusks, really says a lot about this them. and yes, I can really recommend them as the place to visit in Pietermaritzburg.

April 2015

Wilma (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Treatment received from Shirley and Rob is exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble, breakfasts are superb and varied, rooms are extremely comfortable. Tranquil setting for relaxing. Highly recommended and we will definitely return for another visit. Thanks for making us feel so much at home.

February 2014

Bruce W Mitchell (Doha, Qatar)

Verified reviewexcellent

Words cannot express how truly grateful I am to you for your amazing hospitality and genuine concern - a "home away from home" is how I will regard this place! BEST BUTTERNUT SOUP EVER ! Much love.

September 2011

Lizette Pitout (Ladysmith)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a magnificent stay, you were nothing but awesome- great chats, meals and support. This is truly accommodation for champions!!! You made us feel very welcome and became an important part of our team and we will see you again next year! NWU Ladies Hockey Champions

April 2011

Sheldon Rostron (Potchefstroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best B&B ever! Thanks guys!

March 2011

Gareth Jones (Jhburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. The special little touches meant so much. Really appreciated the help with directions and the hot water bottle! Wonderful hospitality!

October 2010

Debbie Archer (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Again, thank you Rob and Shirley for a relaxed, most comfortable stay. Looks like Cadberry Cottage will be a ' home away from home' for me!

June 2010

Geshy Reddy (Estcourt)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were tired and desparate and asked for a place to stay. We got 2 angels to comfort us, guide us and solve our problem. One of the highlightsof 2009. May you be blessed in 2010

December 2009

Willie and Susan Swiegers (Kimberley)

Verified reviewexcellent

Shirley, among many accolades, I can say that at last someone has got it right! Clean, confortable, thoughtful touches and tastefully furnished. I will certainly recommend Fountains to anyone. Keep it up.

November 2009

A.W.Fagan (Jhburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a lovely stay, will definitely recommend your establishment. PS. MUCH better than any 5 star hotel.! Thanks again

October 2009

Clint Davids (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Shirley and Rob for a great stay, for your hospitality, warmth," lekker" rusks. Could not have asked for anything better.

May 2009

Sandy and Tony Currie (Indonesia)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Fountains Self Catering B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.