Reviews & Comments

Showing 32 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most stunning stay. What a lovely little cottage with views to die for! Be sure to ask to have a massage in your cottage. We will most definitely be back!

April 2017

Andrew Doig (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome time cant wait for next year to go back.

February 2017

Ruan (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation - perfect for weekend get away. Stunning forest views with everything you need including fire place, jacuzi, braai and breakfast delivered at your door! Mark was a very good host and really went the extra mile to make our visit special.

June 2015

Carol Turner (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Firstly would like to thank you for your amazing hospitality and wow your cottages really blew us away. Absolutely amazing. Will be recommending it everywhere and we will be back for sure very soon!!! We stayed in the Sandstone HONEYMOON AND GET-AWAY COUPLES unit. Regards

December 2014

Chris Joubert (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good morning Mark I great big thank you firstly. It feels like I have had a three week rest! I want to compliment on the cottage facilities. I have been all over between here, Oudtshoorn up to Langebaan and the Jacuzzi bath is the cherry on top. The fact that you DStv facilities with radio and dvd, braai area and utensils and an amazing shower makes you one of the best stays I have visited over the last few months. And then not to forget the amazing view as the sun creeps over the hills towards Forest Valley in the AM. Other than that, 150%. Thank you.

June 2014

Johan (knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thumbs Up! Honeymoon Romance Thumbs Up! Outstanding Views Thumbs Up! Thank you My husband and I enjoyed a mid-week break and we want to thank Mark and the staff for a truly memorable experience. The cottage is beautifully situated; the views breath-taking and the atmosphere is as serene and peaceful as advertised. The pictures on your website give a glimpse of paradise and that is exactly what we found! Thank You - we will definitely recommend Forest Valley Cottages to all couples wanting that romance and privacy essential to "Quality Time!" Thank you Mark - we won't forget the experience - you have a wonderful place. We hope to make it back there soon!!!

April 2013

Mr & Mrs Parker (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Mark, Just want to say thank you! Had an awesome time at Wild Iris, you've captured your surroundings magnificently! Thanks again and hope we get the privilege to come visit you again. Cheers, Barry Crous

April 2013

barry crous (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Mark & Colleen Everything your clients say is true. In 2007 my then boyfriend and now husband took me for a weekend to Forest Valley. I fell in love with the place instantly.We visited it 3 times after that. Recommended it to friends of ours. Who was very,very impressed!!!! 1.The views from the deck is amazing. 2.The privacy is great! 3.All the cottages is neat and tidy. 4.You and your staff are very friendly. We WILL return to Forest Valley as soon as we can. Regards Sharon Vosloo

April 2012

Sharon Vosloo (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had wonderful time in the cottage Glory Dawn!!! Thank you Mark for your hospitality:) What a view! We miss this place so much!!! Forest Valley is the best place to relax and admire beauty of the nature...we will be back for sure:)

March 2012

Anna (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Review: WOW..WOW..WOW! we have so enjoyed this wonderful place, thanks so much..and what a bath..EVERYTHING was perfect!

March 2012

Mark and Rebecca Hamilton (Nottingham, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Mark We have arrived and the place EXCEEDED our WILDEST EXPECTATIONS! Thankyou very much for the fruit basket...we really needed something on arrival...and after our wedding and flight. I will make a turn at the office tomorrow to sort out the money's. Thankyou Heila and Marcel

November 2011

Heila and Marcel (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Mark and Colleen and staff Thankyou for spoiling us.We had such a great and relaxing time.Be sure that we will tell ALL our friends and family about this wonderful place that we discovered. Our stay was memorable THANKYOU! The Shaws

October 2011

The Shaws (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi M and C Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic......... We would like to thank you for all the hard work you put into your establishment. One can see that you like (and know)what you are doing. We had a wonderfull and relaxed weekend and everything was perfect. We only missed the guest book . Please could you forward us links where we could leave comments of our stay the past weekend. Greetings Kobus and Regina Koekemoer

July 2011

Kobus&Regina (Southern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tranqil, private and with a breathtaking view what more could anyone ask for! The equisite decor & luxurious stay is what I recommend to anyone who is looking for a breakaway..... Forest Valley Cottage (Sand Stone) will be seeing us again!

March 2011

Mandi & Clayton (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank You Mark, Wild Iris was everything it said on the tin, what a fabulous place, the view, the cottage the whole package.. we had a truly memorable stay. I cannot give enough praise

February 2011

Cheryl-Ann (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Mark I just want to thank you as well for our fantastic stay earlier this month - Justin & I loved Glory Dawn and it was for me personally my favourite part of our honeymoon travels! The reason I enquired with you for December is because a colleague of mine is going on honeymoon in December and I seriously recommended your cottages, so I just wanted to check if you had anything available for them. But thank you anyway - you may see us there again one day! It was lovely! Regards Sandra

July 2010

Sandra (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW..WOW..WOW! we have so enjoyed this wonderful place, thanks so much..and what a bath..EVERYTHING was perfect! Mark and Rebecca Hamilton NOTTINGHAM, ENGLAND!

July 2010

mark (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Mark, We just wanted to thank you for a wonderful weekend. Your place is really special and very tranquil. We can not remember when we had such a lovely relaxing time. Your place a very nice, neat and organised. Thank you for thinking of everything. Also thank you for the wood it came in very handy. Many thanks to Feston as well for being so helpful. I will certainly and already recommended your place and hope to visit soon again. Maybe this time we will be lucky and able to get one of the honeymoon getaways. Thank you. Kind regards Sheron Samuels

June 2010

sheron (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Mark, How you doing ? Mark I just wanted to compliment on the wonderful service that Forest Valley accommodated me and my wife,and just because of that excellent reception I will like to book your cottages again for December ( if available ) , I am looking for 3 Cottages in the dates from 28th December to the 3rd of January. I sincerely hope that you have these dates available for us , as I want to share this experience with family and friends. Looking forward to your response Regards: Junaid Nomani Team Lead : Purchasing Hub CAO OPS Absa Group 17th Floor,Towers Main 160 Main Street Johannesburg CBD 2001 Email: junaid.nomani@absa.co.za

May 2010

Junaid (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just want to say thankyou so very much for all the great experiences we've had at Forest Valley Cottages. We have had the most enjoyable stay and hope to be able to come and stay again sometime. Thankyou and GOD bless. Brian & Belinda eodivier@reolcor.co.za 28-31March

March 2010

brian&belinda (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanx for a wonderfull weekend! Your place is amazing!

February 2010

Dirk Coetzee (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

The second HONEYMOON was better than the first..thankyou so much!

November 2009

Casper & Reinet (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Earth Rose! We had the perfect Honeymoon and would defnitely reccommend it to anyone! Only one word to describe it : Tranquility......... Thanks, Ernest & Sharee White

April 2009

Sharee & Ernest White (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed in GLORY DAWN found the accomodation EXCELLENT, with the gereral cleanliness EXCELLENT, the price vs value, EXCELLENT, and it certainlly met ALL our expectations. It was FANTASTIC, loved everything about this place.. WILL RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! Thankyou Stefan

February 2009

STEFAN LE ROUX (THILAND)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband and I spend 2 amazing nights at Forest Valley Cottages, specifically Glory Dawn cottage. What an absolutely amazing experience. It is breathtaking ... something you just have to experience as there are no words! Very highly recommended!

January 2009

Nadia (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I stayed in Lavender Edge with my husband and 2 girls, aged 9 and 5. We had an awesome time. The cottage is beautiful, everything in excellent condition. The views will leave you breathless. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

January 2009

Leanda (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

just wanted to say THANK YOU to all of you who assisted in making our stay soooo fabulous! Sandstone is an INCREDIBLE cottage, very romantic, quiet, peaceful and just full of great energy! David & I thoroughly fell in love with the cottage! The service, is top class & the discreet nature of how this is carried out is highly commendable! Thanks again for making our stay such a memorable one! I do hope that we can return again & will certainly recommend this to anyone traveling down your neck of the woods!

December 2008

Kim (Mosselbay)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to thank you and complement you on your lovely set up. The superb setting and views just made the stay nice and relaxing. I would have preferred to thank you in person but our timing was out, Thank you again. Regards Riaan Senekal

November 2008

mark (knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the wonderful time we spent in the tranquil environment! - we have really enjoyed our stay and hope to visit you in future again. Thank's also for the detail provided in terms of what to do, we really found that very informative and helpful.Hope you have a wonderful festive season Regards JR and Christa Coetzer

November 2008

JR & Chrisna (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, Baie dankie vir n wonderlike 3 dae van honeymoon dit was heerlik om daar te wees. Net soos jy hier onder s A Realy cool place. Ek sal dit dit graagte vir enige iemand verwys en dit was jammer date k nie die laaste paar dae ook daar gespandeer het nie want dit was teleurstellend. Groete en baie dankie vir die gasvryheid.

August 2008

Rehan (C.Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, Baie dankie vir n wonderlike 3 dae van honeymoon dit was heerlik om daar te wees. Net soos jy hier onder s A Realy cool place Ek sal dit dit graagte vir enige iemand verwys en dit was jammer date k nie die laaste paar dae ook daar gespandeer het nie want dit was teleurstellend. Groete en baie dankie vir die gasvryheid.

July 2008

Sheron (C.Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just wanted to say thank you for time we spent at Forest Valley. It was the perfect place to be for our Honeymoon. The peace and quiet has been absolutely perfect. We had to leave early the Friday morning; so we didn't have the opportunity to thank you personally. Thank you again. Regards Troy & Danielle Jones

April 2008

TROY& DANIELLE (C.Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,560
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Forest Valley Cottages

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.