Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff were super friendly, they worked with our budget to accommodate our family at VERY reasonable prices, LOVED the Spa and really, really enjoyed the food. Can't believe they are only 3 star!! Would seriously recommend the Floreat for big Families traveling on a budget.

September 2015

Anastacia (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a wonderful time at the lodge, the rooms are well kept and clean,as for the meals they were superb , i am definitely bringing my family for a weekend. We really enjoyed the mothers day lunch thank you for the good service.

May 2012

Dlamin Thenjiwe (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

The staff is very friendly from the reception to the cleaners. Warm & relaxing atmosphere. Fresh food coocked to perfection, Planning to take both my children next time. the rates are also reasonable. thanks to the Staff, wow service you gave.

February 2012

Phindile Maleho (Vereeniging)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was my 1st visit in Mpumalanga,and recommend Floreat. Its a place to be - the staff was very friendly with us management also and dont want to talk about the food, rooms, bars you i dnt knw every thing was excellent, am planning to take my family this year for holidays.

August 2011

LETIA (SOWETO)

Verified reviewexcellent

I JUST WANT TO SAY THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFFECIONAL. THE ROOMS WAS FANTASTIC AND THE FOOD FRESH THANK YOU

June 2010

Cherry'l (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE FRIENDLY & WARM WELCOME FROM THE FRONT DESK, THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN WITH FRESH TOWELS. WE EVEN USED THE HEALTH SPA & WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE THERAPIST PROFESSIONALISM. WE HAD SUPPER ON OUR ARRIVAL & WOW THE FOOD WAS WELL PREPARED & FRESH. WE ARE DEFINATELY COMING BACK DURING THE SCHOOL HOLIDAYS WITH OUR KIDS.

March 2010

NONHLANHLA (MPUMALANGA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow wat a very beautiful place wit gud frndly staff nd a gud service I stil remember ur food ws so delicious, dt is y am coming bak again. kip it up ur doing a gud job I'll c u afta gud Friday.

April 2009

nthabiseng (lichtenburg)

Verified reviewvery good

It was my second visit at Floreat this time were a group of friends we realy enjoyed ourselfs we will come back. The rooms were up to standard the food was good i have no complains

February 2009

Patience Mashosho (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Floreat is amazing will go back there soon.

April 2007

jean (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 960
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Floreat Riverside Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.