Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Very quiet hotel. Comfortable and seclded with a good breakfast

February 2017

roger (Cajarc)

Verified reviewexcellent

A welcome oasis in the heat of the Cape. We had a comfortable night at Firlane House with our balcony doors open to catch the breeze. The setting and the house are beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful with an amazing breakfast being served. Our host was very helpful in providing us with recommendations for dinner and visiting the area.

January 2013

Lorraine (scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful location and stunning accommodation! Wish we could stay there every weekend! Breakfast fit for Kings and the Sotho king sized bed (extra length) was luxurious! Definitely a MUST for anyone who is looking for accommodation in that area! Rosa's personality makes the stay even more worthwhile as she is willing to cater to all the guests need...100% customer orientated!

July 2011

Janine & Stanley (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

A brilliant place to stay,this has honestly been one of the best accommodation spots i have ever been to

June 2011

Stephan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a pity we only had the week-end to enjoy the excellent hospitality given by Rosa. The rooms and surroundings are magnificant, peaceful, and have all a person would need. Will definetly will return as we chatted in September or so.

May 2009

Belinda (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful setting for a very romantic and private get-away. The accommodation and service was excellent. The management's prime concern is the well-being of their guests. Definitely one of the best guesthouses we have ever visited. To be recommended as a definite stay-over in the Overberg-region.

October 2008

Ester Luttig (Kathu)

Verified reviewexcellent

This house is very beautiful. The breakfast was great! And the sleep was magnificent. The rooms made sure that we enjoyed our rest especially with the curtains designed to keep the light out!

July 2008

Tasquia (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

this has really honestly been one of the best accommodation spots i have ever been to, this house is magnificent and the rooms are each so different and so beautiful. We have traveled almost all over SA and this has been in the definitely top 5 places i've stayed. Will most definitely come back again.

March 2008

Kaylin Minnie (Plettenberg Bay)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Firlane House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.