Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We all had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

May 2022

Patricia S. (South africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great and chilled Weekend here, very peaceful and relaxing. Will definitely go back again in the not too distant future.

October 2021

Darren R. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very enjoyable and the service from the manager (Gavin) was beyond expectations and he was always around checking if everything was in order. I have no complaints.

June 2021

Danie l. (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice rock formations and rocky outcrops, beautiful waterfalls (3), well stocked dams with well kept fishing areas and fauna & flora. "The Nest" was clean and tidy with nice view and setting. we will be back soon.

March 2021

Philip M. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful scenery. Well equipped chalet (Eagle Crest). Nice walks. Just missed having a map and more on things to do as this would then push it into the excellent category. Lots of birds around for those love the birdlife.

February 2021

Peter H. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was fantastic!! Quiet and restful , we enjoyed to walk around on the farm. The chalet was perfect and spacious. The trout fishing possibilities are great. Thank you again. It was a great beakaway which suited us perfectly. Chris and Carina

August 2018

Carina Pyper (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best time. Best place to rest. We are already planning our next trip

October 2016

Yolandi Reichert (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best time. Best place to rest. We are already planning our next trip

October 2016

Yolandi Reichert (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, where do I start??This is the most breathtaking places that we have been. Winter is the perfect time to visit Field and stream, with a fireplace in the living room and a glass of wine with your loved one. Besides the beautiful scenery there is so much to explore on Field and stream, nice hiking trails and just the beauty of nature. Unfortunately we couldn't get to see all the waterfalls that the farm has to offer, just because of too little time, that is why we will definitely return to Field and stream to explore more beautiful scenery. We stayed in The Nest, which is perfect for a couple, the unit was very clean and neat and had all the basics. Greg the owner and his staff was very friendly. I will recommend a visit to Field and Stream to anyone. We will most definitely return for another awesome visit. This is the perfect getaway with your loved one.

July 2016

Nastassia Geyser (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker gebly. Die eenhede is goed gelee en geonderhou. Die vis byt en daar is grootes. Ek sal beslis weer 'n draai maak in die winter

February 2012

Willie Humphries (Warmbaths)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place, well looked after cottages, beautiful views, lots of wildlife (cows, horses, birds) but alas no fish wanted to bite! The road is very bad and I would recommend a high clearance vehicle or 4x4 if it's rainy. But well worth the bumpy ride, we will be back.

December 2011

Karen Bartosch (Ngodwana)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a wonderful weekend. The views and walks were lovely but no fish unfortunately--maybe next time!

September 2011

Theresa Harvey (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Cottage was lovely and very comfortable. The views were stunning. Lovely walks. I had a great time.

March 2011

Ann Monteith (Ryde, Isle of Wight, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great location and accomodation, lovely walks too. The dams are awesome and have the biggest trout I have ever seen in Dullstroom, we caught 2 over 2kg!! Roads are a little rough a 4x4 is a good bet.

July 2009

David Ellis (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an awesome time. the facilities are outstanding, the dams are really nice and the fish are spectacular. For what you get the prices are very reasonable. Caught a 2.6 kg brown cock trout!! Definately coming back as soon as i can!!!

July 2008

Brett Mc Enery (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,190
  • R
  • 1131
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.