Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Very Nice place

March 2018

Hannes Vosloo (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our family stayed at three different cabins at Fern Gully over numerous dates. The facilities were spotless, well thought out and beautiful. Red Barn was a treat. Food and service was great and the owners are forth coming. Great kiddies play area next to the restaurant too. Thanks guys. Was awesome! We'll definitely return.

February 2014

Sean (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I wanted a unique experience for my husband's 30th Birthday and could not have picked a better place. . . we only stayed two nights before continuing our roadtrip but we came home with awesome memories and LOTS of photo's. Encountered quite a bit of bees, met a snake and experienced a thunder and lightning storm. Was absolutely magical being surrounded by forest and the cabins are really wonderfully secluded. The food is wonderful so even if you dont end up staying in one of the cabins I suggest you do end up having a meal at The Red Barn :-)

March 2013

Suzette Cooper (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Only stayed 2 nights, but the overall impression was excellent. The people are very friendly and the cabins were neat. The outdoor shower made my day and to see the birds so close to us in the woods was awesome. Great job guys

December 2010

Jeanre Bosch (SA) (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was just amazing! The only problem is that we spent the first 3 nights of our honeymoon at Fern Gully... and after that we were SO spoilt that nothing compared to what we've experienced there. Especially the hot outside shower with amazing views and of course the frequent visits of the Knysna Loeries!

October 2010

Mare & Adele Greyling (Hout Bay)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanx for the lovely stay. The place is very relaxing and takes you away from the stress of the city life. It is great to wake up to the sounds of nature and the feeling of being in the middle of the forest. Thanks it was great.

December 2008

Wendy & Micaela (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Michelle. Thanx a mil for walking that extra mile for my family. The cabins are smashing and well equipped. You will definitely be hearing from us again especially now that we know dogs are welcome! The perfect getaway from the city life. The Loerie's made it even more special. Thanx a million. Mariaan, Mike, Lanies & Johan

October 2008

Mariaan & Mike (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very short but wonderful stay in your beautiful forest cabin. We enjoyed the early morning call of the bird song and we were privileged to see (and nearly hand feed) two Loeries. Yet another delight on our first trip to S.Africa. Thank you for adding to the wonders of your lovely country. John & Jacky Rose (UK) and Syd & Carol Rose (PE)

December 2005

Syd & Carol Rose (PE & UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Fern Gully

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.