Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

What an enjoyable and relaxing weekend I had there. I'll most certainly recommend this Guest House to my friends and family. Thanks guys!

August 2015

Tony James (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewvery good

Ek het vir 'n week by die Lodge gebly en ek was baie tevrede met die kamers en die ontbyt wat bo verwagting was. Die parkeering is baie veilig asook die hele lodge se opset. Die lodge is definitief my tweede huis as ek in Gauteng oorbly.

May 2015

Gerrit (Caledon)

Verified reviewexcellent

My Mum and I had the pleasure of staying with Gordon and staff for just over 10 days and during this time we experienced friendly and professional service. Even Ribbons (the cat of the manor) greeted us with much love and affection. Ferndale Lodge was a home away from home and we were most reluctant to leave! JABULANI !

February 2011

Michelle Phillips (Kuwait)

Verified reviewexcellent

We recently spent 2 weeks at Ferndale. Found the staff friendly, efficient and professional. Large variety for breakfast. Gordon, the owner was also friendly and very helpful. When we return to SA, we will stay there again. Thanks for making our trip comfortable and making us feel welcome.

November 2010

Pat Doyle (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Saturday 11th September 2010 Hi Gordon On behalf of KZN Masters Squash, I would like to thank you accommodating us. We appreciate your gesture in allowing us to use the conference room to watch some rugby and providing an awesome setting for the braai that we had. I must compliment you on your brilliant ladies that make up your staff. Their willingness and smiley faces each morning are an asset to Ferndale Lodge. Thank you once again Geraldine Scaife

September 2010

G Scaife KZN Squash (SA)

Verified reviewvery good

A very beautiful place to stay. Stayed there with my girlfriend for 4 days and its situated in a beautiful, quiete and peaceful location. The service was excellent , thanks guys will definitely call back the next time im flying to South Africa.

July 2009

ben mapuranga (Perth, WA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks once again - will be back soon - great

February 2008

Ann Rabinovitch (Isreal)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Ferndale Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.