Reviews & Comments

Showing 38 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

It has been a pleasure staying at your guesthouse. Your attention to detail is superb and nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed the variety of breakfasts. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.

September 2012

Kathryn Fong (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for having me. I will definitely visit again when i am up in Gauteng! Hope the business booms.

April 2012

Nadine (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much, we had a lovely stay! The rooms are beautiful and it is so peaceful and quiet. Beautiful room too.

May 2011

Marita Buchler (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a 'restfull' place to stay. Thank you.

December 2010

Debbie Klug (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful! Thanx for your warm welcome and hospitality.

November 2010

Claire Stanbury (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We're back (see 3.8.2009). Why? 'Cause it's so nice here. This was SO nice! We will definitely be back! Lovely garden!! Beautiful accommodation. Thoroughly emjoyed my stay and the hospitality. Couldn't have been better. Nothing is too much trouble for Glynis.

October 2010

Harry & Maritza Hattingh (Villiersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for a lovely stay. The most comfiest bed I have slept in in any B&B. Your hospitality is second to none, nothing was too much trouble for you x

October 2010

Lyn & Stevie Wilson (West Lothian, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

All I can say is THANK YOU very much for the hospitality and friendliness. This kitchen tea will forever be remembered....ek sal Feather Tree verseker vir BAIE mense aanbeveel en ons sal defnitief weer hier oornag! The effort you put in is visible, and is what makes the difference. Thank you.

September 2010

Claudine Fourie, Mashinke, Yolande (Potchefstroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, it's been a great pleasure spending our honeymoon here at Feather Tree. You are a kind and special person. Thank you. God bless you.

September 2010

Neil & Candice Chetty (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your hospitality. Lovely place!!

August 2010

Lesley Baloyi (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

So very comfortable as always. See you again.

July 2010

Glennis (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much for everything. I guess I'll never forget the experience given the fact that my bag's lock was gone. Thanks for the effort! Great breakfast!

July 2010

Louisa vd Linden (Kenilworth, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL STAY!! WE WILL SEE YOU OFTEN!

July 2010

Danelle Pierre (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I (Rodney) needed a bed and I got heaven, I needed a little and got it all, even at a much reduced price. Now I know angels still dwell this earth. I know where to come and refresh when I'm around! God bless.

July 2010

Rodney and Vinette Maithane (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Julle het 'n pragtige plek! Dankie vir die uitstekende gasvryheid en diens - die Here seen!!

June 2010

Daniel Botha (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your hospitality, kindness and helpfulness. You played such an important role in the success of our trip, from planning, keeping us warm, and answering my questions. If we hear of anyone coming to South Africa, we will definitely recommend you guys! Thank you AGAIN!

June 2010

Nancy & Jack Closson (California USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed staying at Feather Tree. It was a lovely stay with the help of Glynis & David. Thank you very, very much. We will definitely come back when we are in South Africa again.

June 2010

Stefan & Connie (Mannheim Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for an awesome stay, was most enjoyable. Will definitely see each other again.

May 2010

Raymond Pratt (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay! Nice room, very friendly people - a good way to start a journey around South Africa! Thanks a lot.

February 2010

Marcus Liebig &Tina Roessler (Leipzig, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid; jou bedagsaamheid. Keurige luukse kamers. Pragtige rustige tuin. God bless. Ons kon weer.

January 2010

Jan & Annamarie Doorn (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Glynis & David. You were wonderful hosts and your facilities are first class. Thank you and I will definitely come again.

December 2009

Mike Cochlan (Westville, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Delightful place - exceptional hospitality - just fantastic.

December 2009

Richard Heath (London, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay, hope to see you next year for the cricket.

December 2009

Joan Kirk (Haartbeespoort, NW)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir 'n rustige nag. Het dit baie geniet.

November 2009

Bronwyn & Attie Bonthuys (Bethlehem)

Verified reviewexcellent

One line for a comment will never be enough..... having travelled the world extensively, this is the best place I've stayed, just for sheer hospitality. Thank you.

October 2009

Babs Rai (Bedford, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your lovely hospitality! I have enjoyed my stay here and your lovely garden is blissful. You will be seeing me again soon!

October 2009

Kebone Moloko (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely rooms, warm hospitality, helpful, and the list goes on .... highly recommended. THANK YOU!!

October 2009

Ilse Grindstad (Kyalami Hills)

Verified reviewexcellent

Uitstekend, briljant - kamers is pragtig, diens uitstekend - sal beslis weer kom.

October 2009

Diederik & Sarie Herholdt (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay. We will see you again soon!

October 2009

Paul Marais (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

'Uba' comfort. Highly recommended.

September 2009

Glennis Harris (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for warm hospitality

September 2009

Richard Moabelo (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Glynny and David, thank you for a very happy and peaceful week-end in your lovely B & B. I will certainly return and recommend you to all my friends in Mpumalanga. Great breakfast too.

August 2009

Rosanne Scully (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

'n Pragtige plek om in te ontspan - so keurig!

August 2009

Harry & Marizka Hattingh (Villiersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker, vriendelik, ruim en ontspannend!

August 2009

Gerrit Loedolff (Lime Acres)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic.... Peaceful surroundings, Relaxing rooms and good food. Lovely hosts to help out at any time.

July 2009

Oliver Otto (Piet Retief)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het so lekker gebly. Alles is kwaliteit en pragtig. Sien weer!

July 2009

Willie Loftus (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

A stay to remember!! Excellent room, beautiful setting, warm freindly hosts. I wolud suggest this establishment to any one who wants to stay in a place so comfortable you would think you are in yuor own home.

June 2009

Keoagile Moloabi (Tshwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

It's a home away from home. Great food, comfortable rooms and friendly hosts. Enjoyed our stay and will be coming back!

June 2009

Natalie Greyling (Piet Retief)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 980
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Feather Tree B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.