Eversview Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (69 reviews)

Eversview Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering at 22 Gillian Street, Eversdal, 7550, Durbanville, Cape Town North, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 69 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 69 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2017

Excellent

Review by Jan Van Den Berg (De Aar, South Africa)

Algemeen baie netjies en waarde vir geld.

June 2017

Excellent

Review by Claire Speirs (South Africa)

Thank you. A very comfortable stop over.

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Mel Mulder (South Africa)

Excellent accommodation, friendly staff!

April 2017

Good

Review by Victor Perreira (South Africa)

Very nice and peaceful and friendly

April 2017

Excellent

Review by PJBCoetzer (South Africa)

When I travel and have to stay in the Cape, I'm always drawn to Eversview because it just feels like home. Joanie and her friendly team is always on hand to make sure your stay is a great one. The location is well situated and offers easy access to many activities in and around the Cape without having to spend all your time in the car getting somewhere. I will most certainly be back!

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Jim Blaire (South Africa)

I always arrange my accommodation at Eversview while visiting CT regularly.

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Heteshsingh (RSA)

Very comforting hospitality. Felt as if I was still at home. The managers are very helpful and do their best to make your stay pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone traveling or on Business. Thanks Eversview

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Chantellep965 (RSA)

This is a great place to stay, Good food, Good People and Beautiful Garden. Thanks Joanie, I had a very comfortable stay and everything was just perfect. Peaceful Environment and working Wi-Fi. All staff were polite and very friendly.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by K7196QMmarkc (RSA)

This is such a lovely place to stay. Clean, well appointed, and with a wonderful team that look after you so well. It has everything you want when you are staying somewhere on business - good shower, good bed, good breakfast, and an excellent staff that make sure you are relaxed and happy. I'm very much hoping to stay there again.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Dave V (RSA)

Always a pleasure to bisit this fine wstablishment where no effort is spared in making your stay comfortable. Clean and neat rooms with relaxing views. Good food and friendly staff add value to your experience.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Gert Du Toit (South Africa)

Thanks for a great service. I enjoyed every minute of it.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Janicefildes (RSA)

We had the most amazing time at Eversview, Natalie was there for us the majority of our stay and couldn't do enough for us they strive for perfection and want to meet your every need. The rooms and surrounding areas are spotless and really comfortable. Met Joanie and Angela later on in the holiday and again couldn't do enough for you made to feel so welcome would definitely totally recommend Eversview and would stay here again if visiting cape Town. Thanks all for making our experience of South Africa one to remember and for looking after us xxx

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Phillip Rademeyer (South Africa)

Happy, it's what I want.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Willem Francois Smit (South Africa)

Bly soos julle is.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Juan Van Heerden (South Africa)

Good stay.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Johannes Liebenberg (South Africa)

We enjoyed every time at this wonderful B&B! When we bring friends to this house, they also say it's really nice! We also thank Natalie. Perfect.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Jeremy Thompson (South Africa)

Lovely Place. Very comfortable and excellent service. Always enjoy staying.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Sakkie Van Niekerk (South Africa)

Enjoyed the overnight and staff are excellent.

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Craig Hunter (South Africa)

Breakfast always amazing.

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Jim Blaire (South Africa)

All aspects and services above excellence.

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Franscois Schutte (South Africa)

Excellent!

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Dr Celia Booyse (South Africa)

Thank you for accommodating earlier breakfast

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Mncedisi Wambi (South Africa)

You really have a beautiful place and service is really excellent. Happiness.

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Peet Janse Van Rensburg (South Africa)

Friendly and Excellent services.

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Celeste Rossouw (South Africa)

Thank you for your friendly and professional services!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Peet Janse Van Rensburg (South Africa)

Excellent and friendly services. Will visit again!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Lindi Welsch (South Africa)

Thank you for your friendliness, wonderful hospitality, Eversview Guesthouse, made my stay awesome and great!

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Janson And Kayle (South Africa)

We had a lovely stay and enjoyed that personal space, food and beautiful garden.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Faan Pansegrouw (South Africa)

Baie dankie vir julle professionele diens.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Senate Mohale (South Africa)

Everyone is especially friendly, caring and sweet. It was a pleasure being a guest

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Iline Human (South Africa)

Sal verseker weer kom, baie skoon en netjies.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Geraldine Basson (South Africa)

Great Service with friendly people. Feels like home sweet home.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Amanda Van Zyl (South Africa)

Has been staying here since 2011 when I am on business and it is always just a pleasure.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Ank Schenkel (Netherlands)

Wonderful Guesthouse, excellent service.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Faan Pansegrouw (South Africa)

Always professional, well-trained and friendly staff, warm welcome.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Terence Govender (South Africa)

Well done, must come back, Thank you.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Vuyo Gova (South Africa)

Good service, friendly people.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Clare Soutter (South Africa)

Lovely as always.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Nellica Van Der Merwe (South Africa)

Weereens baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Glen Trollope (South Africa)

One of the best Guesthouses we have stayed in.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Maryna Dietrechsen (South Africa)

Baie rustig het die kuier by jul geniet! Sal verseker weer hier kom oornag!

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Timothy Owen (South Africa)

Very high standard of accommodation. Owners and staff always friendly or helpful.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Tanya Jacobs (South Africa)

Very warm and friendly welcome one feels right at home. Professional yet courteous. Thank you.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Morris Govender (South Africa)

Cannot recommend any better. My stay was exceptional.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Paul Fick (South Africa)

Great stay, stunning place.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Richard Hogg (South Africa)

A great experience. Thank you very much.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by David Fry (South Africa)

As good as always.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by M D Ceronio (South Africa)

Thank you. We enjoyed our stay.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Marlene Bruwer (South Africa)

Baie rustig en privaat, netjies en ruim. Sal beslis weer besoek.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Christo Le Roux (South Africa)

Always spotless! Thanks.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Martin Erntzen (Durbanville)

Very nice place to stay!
Feel like home!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Kobus Van Zyl (Durbanville)

Many thanks for a great stay. Place nice and clean!
Will stay here again!

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Leon Peters (Durbanville)

Everything was really outstanding!
Friendly Receptionist!

April 2014

Excellent

Review by M Oosthuizen (Durbanville)

Lovely service, lovely rooms, amazing breakfast!!

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Opperman (Durbanville)

Ons sal Eversview altyd aanbeveel! Lekker en rustige atmosfeer!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Nadine Snydewel (Durbanville)

Thank you for a very lovely stay @ Eversview!

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Suzette Overbeek (RSA)

Baie lekker gebly, Dankie ons kom weer!

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Babette Le Roux (Durbanville)

Dankie vir die gasvryheid!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Michelle Fryer (RSA)

Wonderful. Thank you!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by R VENTER (RSA)

I enjoyed my stay & found all to be very friendly, I know of a 5 star lodge that can learn from Eversview, thank you very much!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Retha Cloete (Windhoek)

We had a awesome stay at Eversview during our Cape Town holiday! Great service and very friendly owner and staff! Will definitely stay here again!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Heiko (Durbanville)

Wow!!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by D Groves (Durbanville)

EXCELLENT!!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Abie Vlok (Durbanville)

Everything really good!
Will definately see us again.
Corrie & Abie Vlok

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Mary & Steve (Miami, FL)

Fabulous

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Tim O'Connor (South Carolina)

Wonderful stay!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by SW Doney (U.K.)

We had av very nice stay. Many thanks!

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Achim Schuch (Germany)

An awesome Place to Stay!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Sema Moodley (Jhb)

Wow! What a pleasant stay. The service and friendliness was outstanding. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks

  • 20% off
    ZAR 1440ZAR 1152
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.86647583333333
Longitude: 18.64893499966667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2008 - 69 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap