Reviews & Comments

Showing 69 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything really good! Will definately see us again.

May 2018

Abie (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Algemeen baie netjies en waarde vir geld.

October 2017

Jan van den Berg (De Aar, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you. A very comfortable stop over.

June 2017

Claire Speirs (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation, friendly staff!

May 2017

Mel Mulder (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

When I travel and have to stay in the Cape, I'm always drawn to Eversview because it just feels like home. Joanie and her friendly team is always on hand to make sure your stay is a great one. The location is well situated and offers easy access to many activities in and around the Cape without having to spend all your time in the car getting somewhere. I will most certainly be back!

April 2017

PJBCoetzer (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I always arrange my accommodation at Eversview while visiting CT regularly.

April 2017

Jim Blaire (South Africa)

Verified reviewgood

Very nice and peaceful and friendly

April 2017

Victor Perreira (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comforting hospitality. Felt as if I was still at home. The managers are very helpful and do their best to make your stay pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone traveling or on Business. Thanks Eversview

March 2017

heteshsingh (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a great place to stay, Good food, Good People and Beautiful Garden. Thanks Joanie, I had a very comfortable stay and everything was just perfect. Peaceful Environment and working Wi-Fi. All staff were polite and very friendly.

February 2017

chantellep965 (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is such a lovely place to stay. Clean, well appointed, and with a wonderful team that look after you so well. It has everything you want when you are staying somewhere on business - good shower, good bed, good breakfast, and an excellent staff that make sure you are relaxed and happy. I'm very much hoping to stay there again.

February 2017

K7196QMmarkc (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Always a pleasure to bisit this fine wstablishment where no effort is spared in making your stay comfortable. Clean and neat rooms with relaxing views. Good food and friendly staff add value to your experience.

February 2017

Dave V (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a great service. I enjoyed every minute of it.

February 2017

Gert Du Toit (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most amazing time at Eversview, Natalie was there for us the majority of our stay and couldn't do enough for us they strive for perfection and want to meet your every need. The rooms and surrounding areas are spotless and really comfortable. Met Joanie and Angela later on in the holiday and again couldn't do enough for you made to feel so welcome would definitely totally recommend Eversview and would stay here again if visiting cape Town. Thanks all for making our experience of South Africa one to remember and for looking after us xxx

January 2017

janicefildes (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Happy, it's what I want.

January 2017

Phillip Rademeyer (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bly soos julle is.

January 2017

Willem Francois Smit (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good stay.

January 2017

Juan van Heerden (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed every time at this wonderful B&B! When we bring friends to this house, they also say it's really nice! We also thank Natalie. Perfect.

December 2016

Johannes Liebenberg (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely Place. Very comfortable and excellent service. Always enjoy staying.

December 2016

Jeremy Thompson (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed the overnight and staff are excellent.

October 2016

Sakkie van Niekerk (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breakfast always amazing.

September 2016

Craig Hunter (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

All aspects and services above excellence.

September 2016

Jim Blaire (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent!

August 2016

Franscois Schutte (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for accommodating earlier breakfast

July 2016

Dr Celia Booyse (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

You really have a beautiful place and service is really excellent. Happiness.

March 2016

Mncedisi Wambi (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly and Excellent services.

February 2016

Peet Janse van Rensburg (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your friendly and professional services!

February 2016

Celeste Rossouw (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent and friendly services. Will visit again!

February 2016

Peet Janse van Rensburg (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your friendliness, wonderful hospitality, Eversview Guesthouse, made my stay awesome and great!

February 2016

Lindi Welsch (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay and enjoyed that personal space, food and beautiful garden.

December 2015

Janson and Kayle (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle professionele diens.

December 2015

Faan Pansegrouw (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everyone is especially friendly, caring and sweet. It was a pleasure being a guest

November 2015

Senate Mohale (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sal verseker weer kom, baie skoon en netjies.

November 2015

Iline Human (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great Service with friendly people. Feels like home sweet home.

November 2015

Geraldine Basson (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Has been staying here since 2011 when I am on business and it is always just a pleasure.

November 2015

Amanda van Zyl (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful Guesthouse, excellent service.

October 2015

Ank Schenkel (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Always professional, well-trained and friendly staff, warm welcome.

June 2015

Faan Pansegrouw (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well done, must come back, Thank you.

June 2015

Terence Govender (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good service, friendly people.

June 2015

Vuyo Gova (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely as always.

May 2015

Clare Soutter (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Weereens baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid.

April 2015

Nellica van der Merwe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the best Guesthouses we have stayed in.

March 2015

Glen Trollope (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie rustig het die kuier by jul geniet! Sal verseker weer hier kom oornag!

March 2015

Maryna Dietrechsen (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very high standard of accommodation. Owners and staff always friendly or helpful.

March 2015

Timothy Owen (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very warm and friendly welcome one feels right at home. Professional yet courteous. Thank you.

March 2015

Tanya Jacobs (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Cannot recommend any better. My stay was exceptional.

March 2015

Morris Govender (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay, stunning place.

February 2015

Paul Fick (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great experience. Thank you very much.

February 2015

Richard Hogg (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

As good as always.

February 2015

David Fry (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you. We enjoyed our stay.

February 2015

M D Ceronio (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie rustig en privaat, netjies en ruim. Sal beslis weer besoek.

January 2015

Marlene Bruwer (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Always spotless! Thanks.

January 2015

Christo le Roux (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place to stay! Feel like home!

August 2014

Martin Erntzen (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for a great stay. Place nice and clean! Will stay here again!

July 2014

Kobus van Zyl (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was really outstanding! Friendly Receptionist!

June 2014

Leon Peters (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely service, lovely rooms, amazing breakfast!!

April 2014

M Oosthuizen (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons sal Eversview altyd aanbeveel! Lekker en rustige atmosfeer!

April 2014

Opperman (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very lovely stay @ Eversview!

December 2013

Nadine Snydewel (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker gebly, Dankie ons kom weer!

October 2013

Suzette Overbeek (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir die gasvryheid!

October 2013

Babette Le Roux (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful. Thank you!

September 2013

Michelle Fryer (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my stay & found all to be very friendly, I know of a 5 star lodge that can learn from Eversview, thank you very much!

August 2013

R VENTER (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a awesome stay at Eversview during our Cape Town holiday! Great service and very friendly owner and staff! Will definitely stay here again!

December 2012

Retha Cloete (Windhoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow!!

November 2011

Heiko (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

EXCELLENT!!

January 2011

D Groves (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous

January 2010

Mary & Steve (Miami, FL)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay!

October 2008

Tim O'Connor (South Carolina)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had av very nice stay. Many thanks!

October 2008

SW Doney (U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

An awesome Place to Stay!

April 2008

Achim Schuch (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! What a pleasant stay. The service and friendliness was outstanding. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks

March 2008

Sema Moodley (Jhb)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,440
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Eversview Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.