Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent environment to relax with your family or friend and enjoy the sea views, boat rides with their restaurant with excellent menu and well prepared dishes.

February 2018

Sikhumbuzo Mkhize (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Potential, potential,potential. You have the location, environment(beauty) and infrastructure. Now just sort out the babysitting services and bit of housekeeping and we'll definitely be back!

September 2017

Werner de Lange (La Lucia)

Verified reviewgood

The location is amazing, the staff were excellent (especially Nombuso at reception), and breakfast was excellent. Even though everything was excellent but overall impression remain just "good" because of the noisy wedding guests. There was a wedding reception on Friday night and the wedding guests made lots of noise in the passage from about 11pm to 2am. As an insomniac that caused me a lot of problems as this is the exact period where i fall asleep. Basically spent the whole night awake. Felt really cheated. We were attending a church camp meeting in the area with my family. They had to leave me on Saturday morning as I couldn't drag myself out of bed to attend morning programmes. Its really sad since the location is supposed to be relaxing and thats why I chose the hotel. I know the hotel needs revenue from the weddings but at some point they will need to make a choice whether they want to be top hotel or a wedding venue.

April 2016

Sibusiso Rantsoabe (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

it was a magnificent stay. me and my boyfrend had an amazing weekend. the staff were super friendly and the service was efficient. we will be visiting again during the festive season thank you ever so much for the warm hospitality

July 2012

lindiwe (pinetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is a amazing, the Staff, the FOOD and the environment! it was just amazing!We enjoyed every minute, it was the best weekend getaway ever.... Compliments to the Head Chef Siyabonga Sithole! He truelly deserves the Head Chef Title.!!!His dishes are to die for!And even the managers were so friendly and welcoming, they sure know how to treat their guests...Will go back anytime!!! Keep it up guys

June 2012

Mpume & Lindo Khoza (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

pleasant staff, scenic surroundings, tasty food and an elegant hotel is what made my stay along with 120 collegues a marvellous stay.

February 2011

Kriben Pullian (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have been 4 times to this hotelt and we will definitely be coming back. The management and staff go out of their way to make the guests feel comfortable. The Estuary is the best kept secret on the KZN coast! Well done and keep it up.

May 2010

Brian & Judy (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Best wine and chips in SA!

March 2008

Jeanne and Gary Weinreich (South Carolina, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The management and staff at the Estuary made our wedding such a pleasure and the most beautiful day of our lives. Thank you to All.

March 2008

Andre and Liza Van Staden (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful, peaceful home away from home. Hope to come back very soon.

March 2008

Feroz and Nadia Khader (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb getaway, excellent food, friendly staff and management

February 2008

Trevor and Robyn Ashby (Bluff, Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,550
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible

Notice: Undefined variable: award_winner_2018 in /storage/www/www.sa-venues.com/construct/includes/establishment-rhc.inc.php on line 54
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Estuary Hotel and Spa

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.