Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Our large and varied family celebrated Christmas together for the first time in many years at Enjo Nature Farm. Enjo offered all (the older folk, the small children, the campers, the dog lovers, the hikers) an ideal opportunity to relax and enjoy themselves. It was a very special time in a very special setting.

December 2017

Jacqueline Bedeker (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

We only had 1 night at Lonely Planet Cottage and it was awesome. Yes, it's very basic accommodation, but you have everything you need. Really enjoyed the peaceful solitude.

August 2017

Janine de la Guerre (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an incredible place. Well worth the drive over the beautiful Hoek se Berg to reach the farm. If you want absolute serenity, peace, quiet and the most beautiful scenery you can imagine then this is the place to visit. We stayed in the remote Lonely Planet cottage and thoroughly enjoyed being unplugged from the rest of the world for a few days. I can highly recommend a visit to this special place.

July 2017

PetroAnn Beukes (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

An incredible find. Felt like we had fallen off the end of the earth, away from all the drama being played out. What a magical place to spend time with my children, and by far the best swimming pool I have ever swum in. we will be heading back.

April 2017

YAEL JOFFE (Cape Town, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjo is truly a magical place of peace and tranquility. The landscapes have a calming affect on one's soul. Andrea's hospitality was wonderful. It felt like home from home. We will definitely be back. :-)

April 2017

Antoinette Scott (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning location, great accommodation. Perfect spot to get away from it all. We loved our stay in oak chalet. Fantastic nights spent around the braai pit looking at the stars and beautiful days relaxing and swimming in the swimming dam.

September 2016

Angela Harris (Brighton, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Being a Busy Property Professional, I really needed a Break over Easter. My Daughter, Cami, and I took the long road to ENJO.Beautiful, Peaceful and Soul Enriching! Relax, ENJOY and leave City Life FAAAR Behind!!!! Lee Eades@LEAPFROG

April 2012

lee eades (blouberg,cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Every establishment reflects the hearts & minds of its owners, and in Andrea & Moritz it is hard to determine where the valley starts and the people end! Warm, friendly [& with Moritz a pilot to boot], you are guaranteed a cosseted time at Enjo. Not that nature is kept at bay - you stay on the river's edge, you are hemmed in by magnificent mountains, the stars physically try and exit the night-sky, and the jacuzzi overlooking the swimming reservoir overlooking the Cedarberg, is simply sublime. And while we are warned against letting the golden hours slip by, at Enjo they are only golden because we CAN let them slip by. Highly recommended - in my experience, only Papkuilsfontein is in the same league - four days was not long enough...

December 2011

Rob & Liane (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, what a change from city life! Stunning rustic accommodation with real old world charm and the most caring hosts you could wish for. Beautiful night skies and all in all one of the most relaxing weekends we have ever experienced as a family. Only one regret though ... our stay was too short. Luckily there is always next time. Vielen dank Andrea & Moritz, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you.

October 2011

Andrew, Michelle & Dafydd Woodard (Paarl, Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

If you need to find peace, if you like unspoilt nature, horses and birds, this is the place! What a view on the surrounding mountains, what a light, and never seen the stars so near! Farm products for breakfast, lovely chalets, charming staff and excellent hosts. Unique atmosphere on the veranda of this beautiful farmhouse! Thank you Andrea for your kindness!

February 2011

Eric and Heather Pagnoux (Osnabrück Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best Anniversary weekend on the Enjolife farm! Andrea and Moritz are wonderful and very helpful. The Cabin that we stayed in was absolutely divine and we can not wait to go spend another weekend there in the flower season! The peace and quite was wonderful and just what we needed to relax! we really could not have asked for a better place to spend our weekend. we were very reluctant to leave the lovely farm! an absolute must!

February 2010

Freddie & Blyda (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Peace and Quiet! Just what we needed. We camped for 3weeks during December and had the best rest in years! We camped under a lovely big tree that provided shade next to the river that kept the kids busy for hours on end. Andrea and Moritz are very friendly and helpful and that extends to their staff and horses! Thank you we really had a memorable holiday!

December 2009

Louis & Irma , Hanno, Marike & Darius Fourie (Pretoria, ZA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best, easy, relaxing getaway you can find. We don't plan a trip to SA without including a stopover at ENJO. Andrea & Moritz are great hosts and the chalets allow you to take in the great valley atmosphere. You can plan for just a peaceful escape from the everyday, relax in the river or visit the rugged parkland all around. Well worth the cost and the meals are a treat.

November 2009

Keith Lucas/Liz Hogan (Upper Marlboro, MD USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a must. My wife and I stayed there for 4 days in the winter and WOW what a wonderful we had.

July 2009

Henry (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just what I needed! We relaxed at the great swimming dam and enjoyed the beautiful stars at night after a nice braai. The accommodation is really beauitiful and made with love!

February 2009

Daniela (Munich)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 160
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Enjo Nature Farm has been voted 'Best Nature Lodge Accommodation in Cederberg'
  • Best Nature Lodge Accommodation in Cederberg

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Enjo Nature Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.