Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful house and incredible location. Thank you so much for your kindness, I'm sure I will be back soon.

November 2015

Tom Burd (Les Anglades, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, with friendly and approachable hosts

September 2014

Graham & Denise (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay - what a lovely place! Thank you Judy for your hospitality and your help. We had a great time

February 2014

Helmut Wiederin (Bregenz Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

excellent place, brilliant hospitality, will definatly recommend

February 2013

Iain Fleming (Channel Islands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Once again greatly enjoyed our stay at Emerald Cove. Many thanks to Judy and Peter for their hospitality.

August 2012

Joe and Rose Parker-Weekes (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Had a lovely break at Emerald Cove . The accommodation was excellent - very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the bird life in the woodland strip along the beach frontage. Hope the tree dassie is well ! We will be back . Joe and Rose Parker-Weekes

October 2011

Joe and Rose Parker-Weekes (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Emerald Cove went above and beyond our expectations regarding the best accommodation and friendliest most thoughtful hospitality

June 2011

Lee Katz (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Precious Judy and Peter, how wonderful you made our 10 day stay at Emerald Cove! The accommodation, atmosphere and surroundings were beyond anything I imagined. Thank you for a most memorable holiday. Can't wait for next year!!!!! Big luvies to Scruffy also.

March 2011

Marlene du Preez (Florida, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful accommodation, thank you for all your help and kindness. We had a great time at your resort and all the places you reccommended visiting

November 2010

Lizette Sim (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The 'beach' accommodation was perfect in every way. clean comfortable and so close to the beach.We will be back

March 2010

Gareth & Heyns (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hello Judy, Hello Peter. Thank you so much for the super holiday, we will came back 2011 with more of our friends evrey one like too see my paradiese Benedicto,Franco,Andreas.Besa.Michael and Andreas

March 2009

Majory Lechelt (Düsseldorf Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a quick note to say thank you for our lovely visit. It was wonderful surprise to find accomodation which lived up to the advert. We really enjoyed our stay last month and have recommended you to all our South African bound friends. Thank you again Michelle

April 2008

Michelle Joubert (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hello Judy thank you for your help it was wonderful and we will came back next year Andreas, Majory, Michael .Besa

April 2008

Andreas Lechelt (Düsseldorf Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Judy and Peter Thank you so much yet again for a lovely holiday! We really enjoyed our time at Emerald Cove, and cant wait to come back next year! Kallie and Edward

March 2008

Kallie Hagemeier (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 650
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Emerald Cove

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.