Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely surroundings. Affordable accommodation close to Sandton city. Friendly staff. A good lodge for a corporate on a budget who still likes his creature comforts.

July 2017

Lynnette (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay. I enjoyed it, felt safe and the very friendly and helpful staff made me feel at home. I will be back!

November 2010

Ilena (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay. You made me feel so welcome in Johannesburg that I will gladly return. Good luck with the world cup. I think you guys are going to be fantastic.

May 2010

YVETTE DE KLERK (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Theresa and team Thank you for your brilliant hospitality, friendliness and good service. You made me feel so welcome and all your assistance and directions made for a really good time. Always good to ask a local's opinion about events. Regards Getruida

October 2009

Getruida Koekemoer (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a fantastic stay and great accommodation. Your warm, helpful and friendly attitude makes coming to Johannesburg a pleasure. Theresa, thank you for fetching me when I got lost. David, thank you for waiting up for me late at night and making sure I was safe, to the ladies, thank you for your great breakfasts and tidy rooms.

March 2009

Aubrey Roodt (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for helping me when I had a crisis. You were most accommodating, friendly and understanding. I wish more businesses gets run this way. You will now be my new home in Jozi.

September 2008

Eliza Braun (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Guys, you are great. Thanks for the value for money, great hospitality and super service. You are my Jozi home!

July 2008

Nicole Watson (DUrban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What value for money. Not only is it classy, superbly close to Sandton, it is the only place, as a Capetonian, where I feel at home in Johannesburg. Well done to Theresa, David and all the staff at Elizabeth manor.

May 2008

Stuart Naude (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Elizabeth Manor Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.