Reviews & Comments

Showing 289 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a marvellous time here. The staff was incredible. Thank you – hope to see you again!!!

April 2018

Jonssons (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

A peaceful and lovely place which we liked a lot! :)

March 2018

Stefan (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We liked the place very much, but the crew really stood out!

April 2017

Mike & Sandy (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle wonderlike gasvryheid! Ons sal verseker weer terugkom.

March 2013

Mr van der Merwe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful Accommodation. Friendly & helpful staff.

March 2013

Mr & Mrs Staffen (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed Eikendal lodge, a paradise in the winelands! Thank you very much for best hospitality!

March 2013

Mr & Mrs Tappe (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great, comfortable stay – many thanks

March 2013

The Calverleys (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Lux family says thank you very much for the wonderful stay. We enjoyed the winelands, Eikendal lodge and the friendly people. Youwer so nice. See you next year again – we hope!

March 2013

Jutta & Hans-Juerg Lux (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed very much! Thank you

March 2013

Danny Weber (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wunderslich Hier! We’ll come back! Great service and wonderful breakfast – super!

March 2013

Gabi & Armin (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We always feel very welcome here! Thank you so much!

March 2013

Goran, Lara, Natascha & Marcel (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay, especially for the help with our problem at the school of our son!

March 2013

Mr & Mrs Thomas (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for this wonderful stay it was marvellous. See you again.

March 2013

Ben Bartels (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Hope to be back :)

March 2013

Mrs Colliander (Finland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely place. Fantastic area!

March 2013

Fritz & Vivien (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the very friendly service. We enjoyed our stay very much.

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Vogt (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Love coming back. Amazing place, very nice staff.

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Grool (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay here extremely much! The friendly staff, the warm welcome, the nice surroundings. We felt at home in a little paradise. Hopefully we’ll come again.

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Holvoet-Mattelaer (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely wonderful!!!

February 2013

Mr Meesters & Mr Haaser (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so very much! What a wonderful stay – you made us feel at home. So good to be here!

February 2013

Doug & Catherine Reichel (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

We liked it here & we liked the service

February 2013

Aliex Family (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place and service

February 2013

Rosanna & Daniel (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing place and lovely staff. Thank you

February 2013

Jenny Ellis (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks a lot for the beautiful stay and the hospitality. It was one of the nicest places we ever spent our holidays!

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Wagner (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hir verbrachten eine wundervolle zeit hier. Sehr, sehr nette bediennung tolles zimmer. Ganz sicher kehren wir an diesen herrlichen ort zuruck

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Kleger (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place, very nice and friendly staff. Thank you very much

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Seipelt (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, the room and breakfast was perfect! Hope to be back soon!

February 2013

Mr & Mrs May (Malaysia)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was the 7th stay at eikendal. This is proof for a wonderful place and hospitality. We hope we can enjoy it repeatedly

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Moser (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your warm hospitality. Everything was perfect. I hope I could come back to this beautiful spot.

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Schaible (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for some wonderful days in your house. We enjoyed very much and hope to be back soon! :)

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Gunther (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay in this delightful wine lodge. Very friendly staff and very efficient service. Wish we could stay longer.

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Oliver (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful Stay

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Buhler (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

An oasis in the vineyards of the Stellenbosch area. A perfect stay for us and we will come back! Vielen Dank

January 2013

Schepping family (Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful setting, lovely welcome and super breakfasts! Recommending this to my sister!

January 2013

Mr & Mrs Waite (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much for this experience. It’s been lovely!!! Nice place!!!

January 2013

Ms Bidstrup & Mr Christensen (Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

8 days are just not enough! As always an awesome time – thank you, Leonie, Kristine and all the girls! And not to forget Jack! Please adopt us so we can stay for a lot longer :)

January 2013

Mr & Mrs Zurcher (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just like last year everything was more than fine. Thank you for the hospitality. As promised we returned! Baie dankie!

January 2013

Mr & Mrs van Loenhoud (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful first visit – many thanks

January 2013

Mr & Mrs Barnwell (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wir verbrauchen hier 3 wunderbare wochen wir werden wieder zurückkommen.

January 2013

Mr & Mrs Diggelman (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

wir sind schon mehrfach hier gewesen und geniessen die gastfreundschaft von neuem. Dankie Leonie, Kristine und Crew

January 2013

Mr & Mrs Marki (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was really wonderful – thank you!!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Winiger (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

So beautiful!! Service & Room + Staff

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Larken (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will come again!!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Fischbach ( Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very nice. Leonie did everything for us! Best service!!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Kaufmann (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Zieboll (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! <3 You all <3

November 2012

Sorensen family (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Again we had a wonderful stay,, very friendly staff. Thank you.

November 2012

Anila & Philipp Erne (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Somer son en saffier – dit was bakgat hier!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Pedrazzini (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well worth the visit!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Sampson (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a really great stay – thank you!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Pinger (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay in wonderful environment, we’ll come back!

November 2012

Dr & Mrs Binggeli (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay

November 2012

Hutscher & Andersen (Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful! Thanks!

November 2012

Mr & Ms Antelme (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely Stay. Thank you!

November 2012

Dr & Mrs Kramer (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Good Thanks. We have a good stay for our honeymoon!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Van Drunen (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful and very friendly

November 2012

Mrs Visser (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the beautiful stay at Eikendal, it was fantastic time we spent here!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Binggelli (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed very much to stay with you!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Zumbrunn (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic stay 

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Kauer (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

“Baie dankie” for all you did for us. It was good the stay with you

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Wanders (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the lovely stay. We really really had a great time

November 2012

Kathrin & Andreas (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much. It’s a great place with perfect service!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Schlaeppi (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful time, we felt like being at home

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Turna (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

As always Eikendal proved a home for us. Many thanks for looking after us so well Leonie. Much appreciated

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Dickie (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay wth you very much. Thanks for all!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Weber (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was baie lekker, ons kom weer!!

November 2012

Mr & Mrs van der Schyf (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice stay, and wine is amazing. Thanks

November 2012

Christian & Stephan (Zurich)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful night and good wine

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Ross (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a truly wonderful stay!! 

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Eve (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice two days, thank you!

November 2012

Mr Persson & Ms Wallin (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love the place, it was really good and interesting. The food was nice. Jack was so cute! Thank you!! 

November 2012

Pauline & Lea (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautifu & quiet. The vineyards are stunning and the hospitality to remember!

November 2012

Charles Mitchley (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you it was very nice

October 2012

Gavine & Cyriel (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much. It was nice.

October 2012

Gianni Cortesi (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful setting! Loved the rooms, food, wine and friendly atmosphere. Hope to be back!

October 2012

Hillary & Daniel (Beijing)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time enjoyed the stay and will be happy to come back!

October 2012

Yahel family (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANKS!

October 2012

Sylvia & Andreas (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, everything so clean & organised – staff so friendly!

October 2012

Mr & Mrs Gibb (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was nice, very friendly staff

October 2012

Michaela & Joachim (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an excellent time here with wonderful rooms and very friendly staff.

October 2012

Dahm Family (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely stunning location, lodge & staff. Breakfast is heavenly. Love it at Eikendal

October 2012

Gary & Julie Schall (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome. Love it here. Will be back. Awesome mountain biking track!!

October 2012

Erna & Johan Bosman (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed every minute thank you.

October 2012

Agneta & Raymond Larsson (Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a absolutely wonderful stay and a warm & absolutely friendly hospitality

October 2012

Stefanie & Andreas (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely setting, stunning breakfast – great stay! Thanks

October 2012

Willem & Lana (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A Lovely stay!

October 2012

Mr Persson (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful place – so good for the soul – thank you all for making this a wonderful stay

October 2012

Mr & Mrs Folwer (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for a wonderful last stay in SA

October 2012

Moller Family (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you! Such a lovely stay!

October 2012

Bjorkman & Westerberg (Tanzania)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very peacefull! We’ll be back!

October 2012

Mr & Mrs Misirlic (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful!

October 2012

Mr & Mrs Bruhin (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice time for us!

October 2012

Mr & Mrs Wittich (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have a great time, we’ll be back!

October 2012

Thoma Sisters (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a very nice time – thanks for all!!!

October 2012

Mr & Mrs Uebele (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir alles!!

September 2012

Ken & Melodene (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Think this is our 6th visit – That says it all – Many thanks.

September 2012

Mr & Mrs Fasham (Unite Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

This home away from home is magic! Thank you Leonie & Kristine

September 2012

Wendy Fairweather/Frank Cooks (Sydney)

Verified reviewexcellent

To Leonie, Kristine & the team – thank you for fantastic service, a warm greeting, attention to “little things” and your superb hospitality! I will recommend Eikendal any time!

September 2012

Steven Botha (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay in your beautiful inni, great breakfast! Thank you for your warm hospitality

September 2012

Steve, Barbara & Adam Gelling (San Francisco)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for everything! We love the place

September 2012

Inge & Michael Pauws (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

After every warm welcome and a perfect time here we will certainly come back. Thanks for caring and great recommendations!

September 2012

Mr & Mrs Eisenbeis (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderlike rustigheid vir so ‘n wegbreek uit die stad se gedruis!!

September 2012

Marnus & Adel Laubscher (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir alles!!!

September 2012

Uwarren September (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir ‘n aangename ontvangs, en baie lekker ontbyt. Awesome diens…

September 2012

Agatha Adonis (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die verblyf, die diens was wonderlik.

September 2012

Ms van Staden (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay!

September 2012

Van Egmond (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir ‘ baie lekker tydjie. Dis die Kaap op sy beste. Personeel is gasvry en die beste.

August 2012

Crous Family (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie Liebe Leonie  it was so nice here we hope to come back in summer…

August 2012

Mr & Mrs Inderst (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely time at Eikendal, we’ve tasted a lot of good wines, had a perfect dinner and the staff is as perfect as the lodge itself, Perfect!!

August 2012

Mr & Mrs Waegemaekers (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place! Wonderful stay, very nice and warm hospitality! Thank you !

August 2012

Vespa Family (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for everything! Next time longer!

August 2012

Ms Engler (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a very good time staying here. Excellent service and a beautiful breakfast.

July 2012

Mr Michaeli (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome!

June 2012

Dave Waugh (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantasties, van die gavryheid tot die kos!!

June 2012

Herman Rosslee (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie dit was wonderlik! Goed vir die siel!

June 2012

Rickus & Lizettte (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for sharing your slice of heaven oncee again! Thank you too for your geerous smiles & wonderful attentive service. See you soon xxx In less than 6 years again

June 2012

Mr & Mrs Morell (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the very nice service, we will come again!

May 2012

Mr & Mrs Hegnauer (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home! The best guesthouse we stayd t. Great hopitality. Thank you!

May 2012

Mr & Mrs Preisler (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice stay!

April 2012

Anna & Johan Ericsson (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie :)

April 2012

Mr Fassler (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful service, beautiful rooms and delicious breakfast!

April 2012

Mr Human (south africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved the stay and will come back!

April 2012

Astrid & Frank (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place and wonderful and unbelievable, friendly service!

April 2012

Mr Farr (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing time with incredible service PS be sure to order “room service” from winery! A great Treat :)

April 2012

Mr & Mrs Smyth (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely Wonderful. Perfectly looked after by Leonie

April 2012

Mr Black (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Weereens baie geniet. Sal weer terug kom!!

April 2012

Monica, Rica & Tinie (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantasmgories!!! Anytime again!!!

April 2012

Elton Jansen (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vir die 2de keer weer prima!

March 2012

Mr & Mrs Prins (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best place at the winelands

March 2012

Hella & Holger (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed the stay here very much

March 2012

Mr & Mrs Waser (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will certainly return! We like Eikendal!

February 2012

Mr & Mrs Tomesek (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place, wonderful stay. Thank you!

February 2012

Mr & Mrs Butler (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a very relaxing stay. We will be back!

February 2012

Katharina Mohr (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best holiday we ever had!

February 2012

Mr & Mrs Otremba (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It’s a pity that we should only stay one night

February 2012

Helfried Burckhart (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Please adopt us! Once again it was awesome! Thanks for everything!!

February 2012

Mr & Mrs Zuercher (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Eikendal our second homeland! Thanks!

February 2012

Mr & Mrs Moser (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

All the way from cold and dark Sweden! Thank you so much for your friendliness, hospitality and generosity. We will definitely come back! Ps. The breakfast was outstanding!!

January 2012

C & M Bernard (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlijke locatie. Lekker uitgerus. Vriendelijke staf. Kortom fantastisch!

January 2012

Family Assink (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, wonderful, marvelous!

January 2012

Mr & Mrs Schäfer (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for all!! You know we feel like at home!! And love to stay here - again and again...

January 2012

Family Schranz (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place, great service, great atmosphere, great everything!

January 2012

Roger & Amanda (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a lovely stay in a beautiful location with wonderful hospitality. We'll be back!

January 2012

Angus & Lauren (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

EINFACH Wunderbar - Lovely-

January 2012

Rech & Kuehn (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful time here. A perfect, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Very spiritual brilliant staff. See you again

January 2012

Hymie & Olga Zar (UKq)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very nice stay. You have made us really welcome. Our girl, Babette, loved Jack. We will for sure recommend Eikendal.

January 2012

Family van Triest (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a lovely spot! You all have been so kind!! Hope to come again!

January 2012

Sue & Marcus Woodhouse (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was sooo good!

January 2012

Pia & Hans Nyman (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have fallen in love with South Africa and Eikendal. We will cerainly return next year.

January 2012

Frans & Manda van Loenhoud (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay, very friendly people and excellent wine!

January 2012

Günther & Ksenia Eckel (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best start to our holiday - we just love it here!

January 2012

Diane & Tony Liddiard (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved it! - we shall be back!!

January 2012

John & Lina Watts (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Another wonderful stay - well up to usual high standards.

January 2012

Jo & Ivan Hill (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

9 years later we came back to visit our honeymoon spot - a fabulous retreat with such fabulous memories

December 2011

Pete and Kate Miller (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolutely wonderful stay! Thank you so much!

December 2011

Carla & Andre (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolutely wonderful stay. Thank you so much

December 2011

Carla & Andre (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much!

December 2011

Harju Family (Finland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much!

December 2011

Cecile & Jurg (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed the stay with our son and daughter-in-law. So nice and quiet! Excellent service.

December 2011

M & G Wiedemann (Germany / South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the nice time here! We enjoyed our honeymoon very much!

December 2011

Jessica & Hilmar Meyer (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was such a treat, Eikendal is really wonderful and lovely service - Thanks so much!

December 2011

Glenda, Nigel, Alex and Ash (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was baie aangenaam om hier te bly met die goede en vriendelike bediening van Leonie en Elsje. Hulle doen dit met baie liefde. Dit bly in onze gedagtes. Baie dankie en mooi bly,

December 2011

Johan & MarieClaire Beke (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for the nice stay in your vineyard. Great place to relax, stay by the pool and enjoy the nature and the wonderful breakfast. All the best and happy new year to all the staff!

December 2011

Michele & Werner (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had wonderful days with you, good memories to take back to cold Switzerland; many thanks to everybody!!

December 2011

Mr & Mrs Jaeger Senn (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place! Thank you!

November 2011

Christina, Christian & Petra Brinkmann (Munster)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your nice hospitality!

November 2011

Heidi & Marco Frei (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a big pleasure and "family style"!

November 2011

Gianni Moccetti (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was wonderful!! Thank you!

November 2011

Annika & Kees Smeulders (Rotterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely stay with you, very friendly staff!

November 2011

A & C Last (Doha)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the great start in SA!

November 2011

Sarah & Dario Bernasocchi (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for two nice days and an excellent breakfast!

November 2011

Mr Fritz & Mrs Pertold (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Four lovely days in this beautiful retreat!

November 2011

Mr & Mrs Schulz (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed the friendly staff and peacefullness.

November 2011

Mr & Mrs Schmidlin (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

November 2011

Mr & Mrs Rossouw (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for giving us such a nice stay here!

November 2011

Tanya & Tom Widmer (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for giving us such a nice start to our South African holidays! We really enjoyed staying with Eikendal and will come back for sure! Yours, Jacqueline, Suri, Claudia and Joachim

November 2011

Theis Family (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was fantastic, very very friendly!

October 2011

Family Kochermann (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place and you are so kind! Thank you so much!

October 2011

Gaby & Joachim Lubritz (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay!

October 2011

Torunn & Otto Ravnas (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

Once again, lovelly and relaxing!! Thank you and see you soon! xx

October 2011

Rachel & Dietmar Baker (Bristol)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for looking after us so well! You have made our stay absolutely perfect! We will be back

October 2011

Sam, Anna, Chris, Pete & Sam (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very good! Thank you!

October 2011

Anna & Hans van Wyk (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very beautiful Stellenbosch!!! Thank you for all and thank you to the girls of the reception!!!!

September 2011

Family Sarzi (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was wonderful!! We wish we are back here soon!

September 2011

Eduardo and Carolina (Brasil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was wonderful! We wish we are back here soon!

September 2011

Eduardo & Carolina Bitaar (Brazil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice location and great hospitality - thanks for everything!

September 2011

Mr Grüning & Friends (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very pleasant stay, we felt like home!!!

September 2011

John & Mieke Rooijackers (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was wonderful! Thank you a lot for all!!

September 2011

Mr & Mrs Gammel (Munich)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect setting, very relaxing, very enjoyable.

September 2011

Janet and Ian Davies (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Eine tolle unterkunst in einer tollen landschagt mit einem super service!!!! THANKS

August 2011

Family Baumhaurer (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding place, friendly people, delicious breakfast! We enjoyed the "little" things that makes the difference!

April 2011

Rolf Bibarach (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place and people, and very sweet dog! We will be back.... to be continued!

April 2011

Anita Vogl (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a pleasure to stay at Eikendal, thank you very much!

March 2011

Theresa & Peter Heim (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We came here 'on spec". We needn't have worried, as from the moment we arrived we were mesmirised by Eikendal. The staff (all of them) were hugely welcoming, helpful & friendly throughout. No request was to much trouble. The beauty and tranquility of the place was spellbinding. We are so pleased we came. Thank you all for a wonderfully relaxing stay.

March 2011

David & Carol Biggart (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was really an incredible experience being at Eikendal. The service and hospitality of the staff was amazing. We felt spoiled and loved the beautiful scenery and nature! We will be back!

March 2011

Christeline & Stet Mushwana (Cape Town, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your friendly hospitality! We enjoyed a lot at Eikendal!

March 2011

Mr & Mrs Munz (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful stay, but much to short - we shall come again. Better and nicer than a 5 star Hotel! Thank you all.

March 2011

Monika, Guido, Stefan & Toni (Zurich)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful views, beautiful rooms! Awesome! Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere.

March 2011

Rupert & Mandy Cross (Newbury, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your friendly and very comfortable accommodation. We had a great time!

March 2011

Edward & Martha Cross (West Ken, London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Usual wonderful stay with outstanding help from all the staff. Always happy and cheerful.

February 2011

Ivan & Jo Hill (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wonderful - we will be back!

February 2011

Pat & David Syme (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much to Leonie and Elsje for the great service and friendliness. What a great stay!

February 2011

Roger Roquier (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We think this is our fifth visit and as always you have looked after us so well. Hopefully we shall be back before long!

February 2011

Pauline & Sam Fasham (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Eikendal was one of the best choices I made as the organiser of our tour. The point on the I was certainly the wonderful hospitality of the Eikendal Team. And, thank you, dear dog, that you look sad while we leave, we feel the same!

February 2011

Hartmann Family (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Again, Eikendal was an experience and we felt like part of the family. If we remain healthy we will return for the sixth time.

February 2011

Hans & Jutta Moser (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a very nice time and we hope we can come back in the near future. Many thanks!

January 2011

Gisela & Manfred Stieler (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely lovely time - beautiful place, amazing escape from it all and very special service. Thanks again! x

January 2011

Noel & Amanda Coulson (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the great time at Eikendal Lodge! Happy New Year!

January 2011

Lehmann-Hofer Family (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm and friendly atmosphere, beautiful surroundings, great breakfast!

January 2011

Mr & Mrs Hirzel (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a wonderful, warm-hearted place and everyone enjoyed it very much. We will come back next time. Thank you very much - it was great!!! - part of the Gregori & Friends Harley Davidson Group

January 2011

J Hassler (Swiss)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful, quiet place. We enjoyed it so much! Thanks for the excellent service!

January 2011

Mr & Mrs Züst (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for everything! We had the best time!

January 2011

Family Liewendahl (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the fantastic time and tremendous hospitality!

January 2011

Family Hansson (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

What can one say, apart from "Thank you for letting us be a part of the Eikendal family!" Thanks for everything. A lovely way to finish our SA hols!

January 2011

Heidi & Martin Zucher (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely breath-taking! A dream honeymoon - the friendliest people, best food, warmest weather and tastiest wine! Thank you so much! We'll be back!

January 2011

Chase & Jenna Perrins (Alaska, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A magnificent place to spend one's time and relax. Beautiful place!!

December 2010

Thomas Wolf (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful days in this beautiful place!

December 2010

Family Ducret (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was heaven with a lot of angels!

December 2010

Barbara & Karl Gysin (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely amazing! A pity we could not stay longer!

December 2010

Riaan & Lara De Beer (Atlanta, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great stay! I could see the extra effort! Will come again!

December 2010

Marietjie Kruger (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was really great!

December 2010

Martin & Franziska Zumbrunnen (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very serene, pity we had such a short stay!

December 2010

Kim & Mark Fisher (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just absolutely superb!! We don't want to leave!

December 2010

Mal Forno (Hervey Bay, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very beautiful, thank you for the lovely service!

December 2010

Vanessa Forno (Brisbane, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice, great staff!

May 2010

Kine Baek (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice place! We will come back again when it's not raining! :)

May 2010

Nadine & Ralph Ghiraldi (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great - good service

May 2010

Audry Powell (Constantia, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very friendly and kindhearted, thank you very much!

May 2010

Athur & Christine Zaugg (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Adorable place,impeccable service! Thanks!

April 2010

Anat & Yoav Stave (Isreal)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was great! Compliments to all staff.

April 2010

Dina & Antonio Pombo (Pretoria, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic and beautiful! Wish we could stay!

April 2010

Ann & Ed Harrington (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutly lovely!

April 2010

Carol & Tom Maurath (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! We will come again!

March 2010

Hans Moser (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful visit and wonderful staff!

March 2010

JoAnn & Patric Ezzell (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful first stop in Cape Town - as usual!

March 2010

Dianne & Tony Liddiard (Oxfordshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very, very nice!

March 2010

Jueke & Toine Damo (Hillegom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice, great staff!

March 2010

Lars Austgulen (Bergen, Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great! :)

March 2010

Chris Yelland (Johannesburg, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gracious hospitality! Lovely place!

February 2010

Jeanne Rosseau (Cape Town, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay, thank you very much!

February 2010

I & R Tiedt (Pratteln)

Verified reviewexcellent

Back again - 8th time!

February 2010

Dugald & Ann MacFarlane (C Donegal, Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent! 6 star service and hospitality. We will be back!

February 2010

Judy & Micheal Roche (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beyond Awesome!!

February 2010

Hart Family (Johannesburg, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our 3rd visit, it was very pleasant!

February 2010

Alfred Gulder (Vienna)

Verified reviewexcellent

A place to recommend!!

February 2010

Adeline & Walter Stuenzi (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best place we have been!

February 2010

R & R Niess (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful! Hope to be back.

February 2010

Anna Tyndale-Biscoe (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fabulous!

February 2010

Amandal Olson (California, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place.

February 2010

Family Cornelsen (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place! Thanks a lot!

February 2010

Krister Andersson (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! See you soon....

February 2010

D & G McDonald (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay! Thanks a lot!

February 2010

Ramin & Patricia Fatemieh (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great - Lovely people!

February 2010

Ulla Bylinsky (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful! Truely enjoyed it!

January 2010

Family Olrog (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for all your help.

January 2010

Family Amhor (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fab time! Thanks!

January 2010

W Robertson (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was perfect!

January 2010

S Reinhard (Vienna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great! We'll come back!

January 2010

Daugel (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect! Thanks so much!

January 2010

E Rummel (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful! Hope we can come back on day. Thank you!

January 2010

Arnold & Lesley Heer (Switxerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice! Good food!

January 2010

PJ McCabe (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for relaxing us!

January 2010

R Baker (Bristol)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place! Thanks!

January 2010

Waser (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful!

January 2010

HJ Milsch (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Paradise!

January 2010

J Chang (New Jersey, US)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place! Super!!

January 2010

Family Dahlgran (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will come back!

January 2010

A Kappeler (Baden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We came back!

January 2010

M Kock (Manheim)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect place! Thanks!

January 2010

J Andrea (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb! Thanks for all your help!

January 2008

Ingrid Ericsson (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent hospitality, thank you!

December 2007

Annie Armstrong (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!

December 2007

Carla MdAllorum (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful rooms and Warm Hospitality!

November 2007

Sue Rowbotham (York)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place, wonderful and relaxing. Very friendly people, Thanks!

November 2007

Franziska Schertenleig (Bufgdorf)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful- very friendly and helpfull staff! Enjoyed it!

October 2007

Wendy Stanford (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely people! Thank you, we will be back!

October 2007

Wilhelm Schoning (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great service, nice people, lovely place - THANK YOU!!!

October 2007

Vidar Gjerde (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Leonie, The “wanderers” have now returned to England after a lovely holiday in your Country, which began in superb style at Eikendal Lodge. Jill and I can’t thank you enough for all the care and attention we received from you and your team which made our stay both memorable and so enjoyable. I can tell you that whenever the opportunity arose after we left Eikendal, we were extolling your praises to all we met, so hopefully some new guests will materialize in the fullness of time. Thank you for a wonderful time and for getting our fortnight off to such a relaxing and pleasurable start. With kindest regards John and Jill

October 2007

John (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your friendly hospitality. Great staff, lovely rooms, beautiful place and Wonderful Breakfast.

September 2007

Karin Pahlfer (Stockholm)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Leonie,Words cannot adequately convey the warmth of your hospitality and the outstanding service you give. Nina and I will long remember our stay with you and the relaxing surrounding that you have created. To anyone reading this wondering if this is the place to stay let me just say that it is second to none for friendliness, cleanliness and overall "feel goodness", do stay there.

September 2007

Nina (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay, beautiful location. Thank you!

April 2007

Alan Gaskell (Lancashire)

Verified reviewexcellent

The setting + all is SUPERB!!

April 2007

Erika Kelbrick (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely Excellent in every way, thank you.

March 2007

S. Mizuno (Tokyo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for the excellent service! We had a wonderful time. Great staff!!!!!

February 2007

Ralph Knoepfel (Dietlikon)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the hospitality, beautiful, wonderful and marvellous, THANKS!

February 2007

Matthias (Zurich)

Verified reviewexcellent

OUTSTANDING PLACE WITH OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!!!!

February 2007

I. Bennett (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your hospitality, it was our last days here in S.A. and the best!!!

January 2007

Erhard Drawer (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful vineyards and countryside! Great stay with Great people!!!

January 2007

Lorenz Muchenberger (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Eikendal Lodge, I am pleased to inform you that feedback from our clients indicated that they are more than happy and impressed with your overall service, ambience, rooms, food and cleanliness! You received an overall EXCELLENT rating from the clients! Thank you for everything and I trust that we will continue this great service and relationship in the future! Kind regards Lizél Bruwer (Assistant FIT Consultant Tel: +27 21 936 4682 Fax: +27 21 936 4676 Email: lizelb@fairfieldtours.com)

January 2007

Lizel Bruwer (Cape Twon)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 3,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Eikendal Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.