Reviews & Comments

Showing 39 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed only one night at this Lodge but we wish to stay longer. It is such a lovely place with flowers everywhere. It is clean and Denise is so friendly. We fully recommend this Lodge to everyone but don't stay just one night.

December 2018

Julia Kliem (Rosenheim)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you! Superb accommodation, peaceful...and all the thoughtful extras you laid on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

January 2018

Viv (KZN, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second stay in Eastbury Cottage and we were so happy to come back to this beautiful place. We enjoyed our stay very, very much. The rooms are great, the location so perfect and Storm, the host, is such a lovely and helpful person! We will come bach again, that is for sure and we can only recommend this acommodation without any restrictions. Dies war unser zweiter Aufenthalt im Eastbury Cottage und wir haben uns so gefreut, zu diesem tollen Ort zurückzukehren. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr, sehr genossen. Die einzelnen Zimmer sind einfach super, die Lage ist toll und Storm, die Gastgeberin, ist eine so liebenswerte und hiflreiche Unterstützung! Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen und können das Eastbury Cottag jedem als Unterkunft ohne jede Einschränkung empfehlen. Frank & Annabell Witten, Germany

September 2013

Frank & Annabell (Witten, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Storm, for everything. It was very pleasant staying here!!

February 2013

Kelvin and Janice (West Coast)

Verified reviewexcellent

Delightful place - very convenient to town. Excellent accommodation and welcome!

January 2013

Michael and Anne (Dublin)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were lucky that somebody cancelled! Loved Hermanus and the Courtyard. Thanks!

January 2013

Charles and Sabine (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Storm and Staff for your warm hospitality. The Garden Cottage is as comfy as always. The tranquil garden is not only special for us but also for Jessie our Corgi/Toy Pom.

January 2013

Ivan and Angela Kline (Cape Town, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We really enjoyed Hermanus and the surrounds but especially the lovely little home away from home. Thank you so much. The peaceful garden was exactly what we needed after a "stressful" day at the beach!

December 2012

Hendrik, Danielle, Jaze and Hannah (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had 6 lovely days in Hermanus and saw lots of whales. This cottage is a little gem and Storm has been so helpful. Hope to see you again.

November 2012

Harry and Caroline Shields (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful and peaceful garden - thank you.

November 2012

Allan and Bev Whale (Cape Town, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a happy and comfortable stay in this bright and airy Loft. Loved to have stayed longer!

November 2012

Reg and Inge Edwards (Knysna, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place to stay! Storm, the host, is such a friendly person, the courtyard room is a wonderful place and Eastbury Cottage is the perfect location for great holidays! Everything is near to the accommodation, only a few minutes walk to the shops and restaurants, two minutes to the coast - perfect. We will come back, for sure. Thanks so much, Storm! Was für eine tolle Unterkunft! Storm ist eine so tolle und freundliche Gastgeberin, unser courtyard room war einfach toll und das Eastbury Cottage ist die perfekte Adresse für super Ferien! Alles von der Unterkunft schnell zu erreichen, nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuss zum Einkaufen und den Restaurants, zwei MInunten zur Küste - perferkt! Wir werden mit Sicherheit wiederkommen. Danke Storm! Frank & Annabell, Witten, Germany

September 2011

Frank (Witten, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Loft is absolutely splendid! Tea and coffee etc and provisions a friendly and very helpful bonus!

January 2011

Hilton and Deborah (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our old time favourite - reliable, reasonable and relaxing. Thanks again Jen!

January 2011

Geff, Michelle, Geoff and Nieko (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place, everything was perfect. Will definitely be back. Thanks very much.

January 2011

James and Louise Thompson (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice place and lovely garden. Hope to be back.

December 2010

Claudio Merhone (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very pretty place!! Ah...so relaxing :-) We'll definitely come back.

November 2010

Hideki & Masumi (Japan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very pleasant, comfy stay in the Loft, good hearty breakfast. All in all a great experience.

November 2010

Richard and Ilse Wardman (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality. You have a wonderful place!

November 2010

Lisa, Ursika and Marijke (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a relaxing, quiet stay. A lovely spot!

October 2010

Bennettes and Lockstones (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely comfortable bed - thank you for a relaxing one night stay.

October 2010

Jane and Nick Brown (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the nice stay in your cottage. Very Well! Thanks

October 2010

Martin and Franki (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice, quiet and comfortable place to stay. Wonderful! Thank you

September 2010

Lim Kok Wah & family (Malaysia)

Verified reviewexcellent

The room (Garden Cottage) is very nice, a beautiful place and I just want to say whoever stays next will love it! from Skye

August 2010

Skye (age 8) (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

2 Months in Paradise! What more can I wish for! Thanks so much ro all of you, dear Jenny, Jess, Craig, Graham, Vivienne, Pretty and Max. Dankie! for the hospitality, friendship and time you spent with me. Hope to be back soon.

August 2010

Jannie Venafro-Roelink (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful! Overall this beats them all. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and brilliant breakfast. S A rules! xx

April 2010

Hogg and McCarthy (Scotland and NZ)

Verified reviewexcellent

After many days of near perfection touring your wonderful country we came to this peaceful place where everything becomes perfect. What memories to take back to England. Thank you for your hospitality.

March 2010

Tony and Helen Schofield (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for having us in your delightful guest house. Very comfortable and so quiet. Nice to be made to feel at home by the lovely Jessica.

March 2010

Sue and Nick Norman (Franschoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the stay @ Eastbury. The room was perfect and Jessica, Craig and the housekeepers were super friendly and helpful. When next in Hermanus I will definitely contact you again.

February 2010

Michelle Bruno and Zinzi (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a beautiful place and setting and such a kind, helpful host! Lots of personal touches. Seamless experience!! Thank you!

February 2010

Felicity and Tembisa (Uk and Congo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a beautiful stay. This is my first in the Rose Room which I found most comfortable, relaxing and peaceful. Slept well every night. Enjoyed the garden and the bird aviary. Staff so friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work. Have many fond memories of Eastbury and look forward to many more!

January 2010

Rene from Smart Villa Guest House, East London (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely friendly guest house. We felt very well looked after. Thank you very much.

December 2009

Amelia and David Whiteley (Norfolk UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Loft feels like a beach house with nice rooms! We had a "braai" on the balcony! Thanks for all!

October 2009

Laura,Robert, Leonie And Carolien (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

such a nice and cosy place, in a quiet neighborhood. my car broke down and I was lucky I stayed in the Eastbury cottage because I felt lost until Jenny's kids helped me get intouch with the rental company and the problem was solved. Thank you kids!

August 2009

Rachel (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the lovely days. The cottage was very cosy and the electric blankets kept us warm although it was fairly cool outside. We enjoyed our stay very much and we'll recommend it to our friends.

July 2009

Sebastian Huegel (Viersen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We would just like to thank you very much for contributing to a wonderful weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. My wife, who loves to paint and is also into arts and crafts, appreciated all the details down to the home made soap.

June 2009

Ian and Jacky van Wyk (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great value,comfortable ... especially the beds. Close to everything. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. we'll be back.

May 2009

John and Felicity (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great, lovely place to stay. You can just feel and see in every detail that the cottage we stayed in has Jenny’s handwriting. Everything is set up with such a passion and love - we felt like home the second we walked in. And we have never slept in such a nice and cosy bed. We didn't want to leave at all. And Jenny is such a great host and lovely person. Well, would we stay again in the Eastbury Cottage? For sure - and next time we will stay a whole week!

March 2009

Rasih & Sabine Yarnadag (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay, weather was not always the best but it did not deter from enjoying ourselves”. The bed was the most comfortable on our whole trip ! Not often that I don’t have to take out my own pillows which we carry in the car on all our trips. The electric blankets were a blessing. I have mentioned your B&B to many friends

October 2008

Rodney Willcox (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Eastbury Cottage Self Catering and B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.