Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The breakfast, i always look forward to it every morning after my run, the bed and pillows are so sweet and comfortable, i surely didnt regret my 10 days stay here. I will visit again when next am in Pretoria

November 2015

Daniel Omokowajo (Nigeria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly staff, good location and comfortable.

October 2015

Andrew Murgatroyd (United Arab Emirates)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great attention to detail in the rooms and excellent breakfast. Also helpful front desk staff.

October 2015

Jonathan Young (Christ Church)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff is very nice, great breakfast, location quiet and secure, decoration is amazing.

October 2015

Sahb (Brazi)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had to bring a family member to visit docters in Pretoria and our pre-arranged accomodation at another B&B was messed up so I urgently needed new accomodation. I was very impressed by this place and the service is very good. The coffee is excellent! I had three cups!

October 2015

Hannes (Louis Trichardt)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sehr schöne Zimmer!!! Super freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.

September 2015

Katharina (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have been in hundreds of cities in fifteen nations and stayed in so many different accommodations. But the Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel was the best value for dollar of any of them. The staff was friendly and attentive, the room and grounds were peaceful and pleasing to the eye, and the overall experience was first class. We can't wait until our next visit to Pretoria so that we can enjoy this hotel again.

August 2015

Paul (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Asked for a packed breakfast and everyone was very accommodating. Beautiful, spacious room with all the comforts you need. Kloof mediclinic and Brooklyn Mall nearby

August 2015

Issabella (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

The attention to detail at the B&B was amazing. The guy at reception was so helpful and went out of his way for us. I love walking into a place and feeling at home, where cleanliness is close to godliness and everything is done with great taste & detail!

July 2015

Yolanda (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I am doing this review on behalf of my husband, he does not have enough words to praise this hotel. As a seasoned traveler it was for him his best hotel stay ever. What makes this establishment stand out head and shoulders above other hotels is the staff. Well trained, super friendly and efficient - and breakfast very good. The rooms are individually decorated and luxurious. I cannot wait to share this experience with him.

June 2015

Kwassie (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was looking for a very quiet place to overnight but also not too far from amenities. This beautiful hotel is situated on the slopes of a mountain and faces away from the highway and busy roads. I really had a quiet room as well and the mattress and bedding was of excellent quality. The bathroom is luxury and beautiful and all the little extras in the room was appreciated. I also asked for dinner which was prepared fresh and was delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful and I will certainly stay there again when I have to overnight for business. Especially when travelling woman alone, I never felt unsafe or at risk.

May 2015

Yvette Muldoon (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have never felt more relaxed and looked after anywhere I've stayed over 30 years of extensive travel. I loved the hotel and from the moment they greeted me personally and showed me to my upgraded room, my experience was a great one. Friendly and helpful young host, even after hours. I will definitely return once back in Pretoria!

April 2015

Peet (Sandton)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,450
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Duke and Duchess Boutique Hotel

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.