Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the welcoming chocolates, wine and beautiful flowers all over the house. We really enjoyed our stay!

March 2014

Burgers (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A perfect holiday house. We had a terrific 4 nights at the house in March and even the high winds could not take away our pleasure at this, a top spot. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a house at the beach. Fresh flowers in all the rooms was a lovely touch and having a good sized freezer and toys and books for our 2 year old made our stay even more pleasurable. Unusually comfortable beds for a rental made our stay perfect.

March 2014

Pearces (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous! Lovely, airy double storied house in lovely Pringle Bay. Close to beautiful beach on Whale Route. Owner very accommodating, amenities good, highly recommended. Would love to stay again! Close to Arabella.

March 2014

Anne (UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Nu åker vi vidare efter fina dagar i Pringle Bay! Hem till kylan & mörkret...

January 2014

Tomas, Lina, Alice & Siri (Stockholm)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Catarina – your house was just perfect. We really fell in love with Pringle Bay and the most exceptional setting. We hope that we can visit again.

November 2013

Louis A. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing 3 days. We had a fantastic time. We loved your home and hope to be back soon

August 2013

Heidi F. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for the lovely accommodation. The house is wonderful. We had a great time. Thank you for the wine and chocolates.

July 2013

Francois (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a wonderful peaceful weekend. We enjoyed every minute of it.

November 2012

Fortune (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you Catarina for making our stay so comfy. The flowers and goodies were much appreciated. Beach stunning, views magnificent. Thank you for everything.

November 2012

Frasers (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for this wonderful place. We enjoyed it so much. The children loved the beach and the river mouth. And the toys too! So thoughtfully prepared for the kids!! This was the best holiday that we’ve ever had and we loved it!! God bless you!!

October 2012

MoonYoung (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, we had an amazing stay it was wonderful. We enjoyed going to the beach. Our seven month old enjoyed sitting and playing in the high chair he enjoyed the view too! We had a good break and enjoyed the holiday atmosphere that the house provided. The artwork was also lovely and not just the normal holiday house pictures that some have.

April 2012

Meghan, Aingley, Gary, Sjanine and Adam (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a lovely time. Our 8 month old loved the view of the mountain from the kitchen! His first visit to the sea. Thanks for everything.

March 2012

McDonalds (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We would LOVE to visit Dreams again! It was a unanimous vote from all 6 ladies. Thank you for all the effort you made and attention to detail that made our stay so lovely. Keep well.

June 2011

Magda (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you! What a beautiful place. Your décor so simple, yet gorgeous! We are now ready for the real world. Thank you for the wine + chocolates and warm welcome! Rest assured that we will recommend it to our family and friends. The weekend away is exactly what we needed to recharge our batteries.

November 2010

Billy and Lydia (Wellington)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great time. Very spacious well kept house. Excellent for beach. The river was warm and also great for swimming – just a couple of minutes walk across the beach! Thank you for a wonderful 3 days! We have been very blessed with sunny weather and have enjoyed body boarding in the sea and warming up again in the river! Enjoyed visiting the penguins and saw lots of whales at Hermanus. Braaid every night :-) and slept very soundly. Thank you for all the flowers, the wine and treats – a lovely welcome. What a beautiful house and what a lovely place to stay.

October 2010

Glendinnings (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

After 6 weeks, we were not yet homesick. We enjoyed our holiday and intend to return in 2011.

February 2010

Anne and Ralf (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is a fabulous holiday house :) I especially enjoyed the upstairs lounge with the sea view. We will definitely consider Dreams again for a holiday some other time in the year.

January 2010

Heidi Winckler (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a lovely holiday in your cosy home. Had a wonderful few days. Steve and family

June 2009

Steve and family (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,900
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 6 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.