Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed every single moment during our stay, definitely we will come back

August 2021

Dumisani Cyril N. (39A Eppping crescent, Forest Hills, Kloof, 3610)

Verified reviewfair

Arrived on friday night and we were placed in units called viewpoint which were totally unacceptable, old and door didnt seal properly. No heaters, had to call reception to request and the ones they did bring didnt work. Hot water didnt work. Peeling paint in the restaurant and dirty floors. Complained the next day and we moved to 'cypress' units which were 10 times better with aircon/ heated rooms. Would go again based on setting however they need to get their act together as the pictures on the site versus reality do differ.

June 2021

jason d. (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay

January 2021

Lesley S. (Tzaneen)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a wonderful experience in the natural environment of the "Mountain Haven", with a number of holiday activities that I like (tennis, golf, horse rides, etc). My stay was cut short though, due to an emergency that I had to rush to, so I look forward to my next visit with high anticipation.

December 2020

Noel S. (Pretoria (& Matatiele))

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place ever😍can't wait to revisit.

November 2020

Thembisa N. (Bulwer aw)

Verified reviewvery good

Good stay overall just some small things that can be improved, we stayed in ft9 self catering chalet the stove when on was giving current through the food pots and pans..

October 2020

Khizar C. (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

We had the best time at the Drakensberg Gardens resort. Was so nice to have a little veranda from our room, a private outdoor space to ourselves to read and enjoy the mountain views. The buffet meals were great and the staff throughout the resort were exceptional.

September 2020

Jolene v. (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Scenary and food was amazing. Activities was awesome.

June 2019

Patricia Govender (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My Wife and I had a wonderful time at Fairways and I would recommend that anyone spend as much time there as you can afford. Take golf clubs, hiking boots, books and even at a push and only if you have to, the kids.

October 2018

Anthony (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Fantastic views and great warm service from the staff.

September 2017

Phillip Liebenberg (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

fantastic . The people and food are top class . Thanks for a great stay .

July 2017

Brendan Schmid (pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

OMG im lost of words to describe it was the most amazing place we've ever been, everything was perfect most friendly staff , endless activities , warm beautiful bedrooms , joh Good Food you name it, we had THE VACATION. Thank you very much THe best

November 2014

Nelly (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a place it is the most amazing place i have ever seen. My husband and i were there on honeymoon and the reception that we got was fantastic. The staff are so polite and helpful we will definitely be coming back for holiday with the family. Keep up the fantastic job

June 2013

Nerece Biggar (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,365
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Drakensberg Gardens Golf & Spa Resort awarded Guests' Choice in Underberg

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.