Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This was the end of our holiday & the most relaxing.You are greated with a big smile from Delano & Lize & waging tails from the very friendly 3 dogs. The self contained unit was very clean & comfortable with everything you need. After having a Braai in the evening we then sat infront of the fire & watched the sun go down over the cliff, it was so relaxing. The Safari Drives with Delano are fantastic. He is very enthusiastic & passionate about the animals & has great knowledge of them, & Lize food hampers were very yummy too. We felt like family & would stay here again in a heart beat.

August 2017

Kerri & Graham (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay in this nice place very,very much, especially our daughter. She doesnt want to leave because of the dogs. They were so cute and nice to play with. We loved the Game Drive and the pool and the warm hospitality. Thank you very much!!

March 2011

Family Sattler (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay in the Old Drift Farm was one of the best on our trip from Durban to Cape Town. The rooms are absolutely tidy, well furnitured, in a wonderful and tranquile enviroment which is as perfect to relax as to do a special and fantastic game drive to the Addo Elephant Park with Delano. The special arrangement in the room for my boyfriend`s birthday was done with so much love and just wonderful! The hosts Lize and Delano and their team are lovely and tender and support you in any way you want. The recommendations for the outside restaurants and other activities in the surroundings were fantastic. We would like to thank you for all you`ve done for us to make that stay so unique and we will recommend you to anyone who wants to visit the Addo Elephant Park or just to spend some awsome days on your Farm. We hope to come back on day. Keep well and kindest regards!

February 2011

Silke & Joerg (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

De Old Drift was our last stop in South Africa and definitely one of the top three most memorable ones during our two week trip. With Lize and Delano & their team we had wonderful and courteous hosts. We can only confirm all the positive comments (incl. the fantasic game drive into the Addo park with Delano) and would stay there again as well as recommend De Old Drift any day.

January 2011

Natalie Schedel (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic Game Drive with Delano, Lovely gardens and Good Food! We loved it!!

October 2010

Family Klein (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love the farm! Beautiful place and great Breakfast!

April 2010

Kelly (Uk)

Verified reviewvery good

Excelent, wonderful! Thanks for exiting Game Drive! Lovely place

April 2010

Birgit & Karl (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic a real paradise on earth!!

April 2010

Family Duquense & Moens (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

a Most welcome stop, in the extreme heat! The warmest welocme!! Clean, neat, comfrotable beyond!

March 2010

The Carte Family (Drakensberg & Kzn)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a wonderful game drive. Thanks for a great experience & nice stay!

March 2010

Maryn & Heidi (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

De old Drift is such a great place to stay. Liza and Delano (and theire staff) will make sure that you will have a wonderfull time. And by the way ... Delano is a great guide in the Addo elefant park !!!

March 2010

Hans (Holland)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,460
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • De Old Drift Guest Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.