Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Once again a very comfortable stay. I would definately recommend DeKotzenhof if you visit the area.

April 2018

Danie Roux (Johannesbery)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you so much for making us so welcome, we really enjoyed our stay at your lovely Guest House. Great food. Good company. Jan & Steve - Jersey Channel Islands UK

March 2018

Stephen Thorne (Jersey Channel Islands UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a warm welcome. As always the food is excellent

March 2018

Rowan Kastel (Johannesberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for taking the time to pamper us with your excellent food, lovely rooms; and giving us a great send off back home.

February 2018

Julie Highfield (Cardiff, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is simply special. No question that I will be back. Take care - Rainer

February 2018

Rainer Moosmuller (Johannesberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our first trip to discover the lovely little town of Wakkerstroom. Thank you Mark & Karen for the wonderful hospitality at DeKotzenhof! The dinner was exceptional! We had a GR8 stay Regards G&T

January 2018

Grant Schoeman (Johannesberg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Just what e needed. Would drive back just for the breakfast again. Lovely. Bryce & Lauren

December 2017

Bryce Pretorious (Piet Retief)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful stay over discovery - delightful! Thanks to our warm, friendly hosts Mark and Karen, delicious food beautifully presented. Love the décor and warm welcome. Hope / Plan to visit again. Many thanks

November 2017

Denis York (Westville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very hospitable stay. We enjoyed Wakkerstroom very historical town, with lots of friendly people. Hope to be back soon. Sham A truly different experience. Thanks for the outstanding hospitality. Mahesh

May 2017

Sham and Mahesh Jina (Johannesberg)

Verified reviewvery good

What a great place to stay. We enjoyed the gravel roads on our adventure bikes. Thanks for the whole experience.

April 2017

Jan Botes (Johannesberg)

Verified reviewvery good

Fabulous Stay, Wonderful food and very friendly hosts. We loved every minute of it. Great birding, but we still have more to see, will definitely be back!

April 2017

Colin Ogden (Sodwana Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent stay. Marvelous breakfasts, breathtaking scenery and a profusion of birds. Many thanks for your help and advice. I hope to be back someday

March 2017

Roy Laverick (Dedham UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Blue Skies, Great birding, wonderful resting place and welcoming hosts!

March 2017

Nora Samuel (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staying with you'll was very special. Experienced a lot of warmth and kindness. Enjoyed your Meerlust Rubicon '07 with you. Hope our paths cross again

February 2017

Raja (Sri Lanka)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the lovely time we spend here. The accommodation is very nice with beautiful decoration. Breakfast was very good and dinner was excellent. We are not allowed to give you a Michelin Star, but we give you a "Wulp" star *. We want to come back.

June 2016

Gerry & Milka Wulp (Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

Karen and Mark are both friendly and outgoing people. Excellent food & wine and cosy and clean accommodation. I would definitely recommend and will come back again. Thanks for everything.

April 2016

Craig Couzens (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,200
  • R
  • 1020
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • DeKotzenhof

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.