Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful and luxury Estate. High quality renovated estate and rooms. Beautiful garden and swimming pool. Very friendly owners who can tell you about the present and the past of Swellendam and surroundings. They also provide you with excellent advice on the sightseeing possibilities in the Kaap. Highly recommended.

March 2018

Edward (Hoofddorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

The visual delight at every turn ! Thank yu for your hospitality Your creativity & industry ave resulted in a truly remarkable place.

March 2011

Susan & Jamie (Victoria B.C. Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

A perfect little haven en route from PE to CPT, You're very lucky, we will definitely recommend De Kloof to friends !

February 2011

Stephen & Allan (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vielen Dank fur alles. Es war wunderschon Sicherlich eines unserer Highlights in diesm Urlaub. Wir kommen gern wieder. Thanks for everything hopefull see you again, best wishes

February 2011

andrea Tobi, Valentin u Michael (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unsere Zeit hier war leider viel zu kurz. Ein wunderschones Hotel mit Liebe zum Detail, wir kommen wieder ! Danke fur alles

February 2011

Jurgen & Susanne Risse (Deutschland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Jullie perfectionisme, ervaring in business straalt ons tegemoet. We hebben genoten van ons verblijf. Bedankt voor de verzorging, tot in details, overal aan gedacht. Heel speciaal, ook de prachtige inrichting. hartelijke groet

February 2011

Fam van der Klieft (Zeewolde Nl)

Verified reviewexcellent

An exceptional boutique property not be repeated elsewhere in the world. It deserves hugh publicity.

January 2011

Bill & Judy Mould (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a absolutely wonderful property and the serveice is second to none. Thank you for a wonderful stopover We would have liked to stay longer.

January 2011

Susan & Thomas o Hawa (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the spacioust and most relaxing places we have seen in the county. A very relaxing location with attentive serice . We enjoyed it very much , we will be back next year.

December 2010

Uschi & Jurgen (Berlin Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Roy and Marjolein made us very welcome. We should have stayed more than one night and will return. Scrumptious rooms. Pool and you can play pitch and putt on site! Wine tasting very good and you get to know you fellow guests super time.

November 2008

Nigel and John (Leeds UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wie schon letztes Jahr haben uns Marjolein und Roy auch diesmal nicht nur verwöhnt, sondern uns das Gefühl gegeben, "zuhause" angekommen zu sein. Die schöne ruhige Lage, die wundervollen Zimmer und die Liebe zum Detail zeichnen das "De Kloof" als eines der besten Häuser aus. Ich kann es nur jedem empfehlen und: eine Nacht ist fast zu kurz, besser zwei oder mehr. Gruss Andre Müller

February 2008

Andre Mueller (Berlin, Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,820
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • De Kloof Luxury Estate

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.