Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely amazing stay at Zuluwaters Game Reserve. Definitely will be back again.

March 2018

Sherwin Pillay (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

11 days filled with so much to see, feel, smell, love, eat, listen. An extraordinary life here in an ideal utopia. I'm not looking forward to leaving the perimeter.... A dream come true! We will take the experience with us in our hearts and are so looking forward to coming back here. Maria and I love ZuluWaters!!!

November 2012

Tony and Maria Horth (Sydney, New York)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are very lucky to have had such an opportunity. We have had an incredible experience and were wlecomed from the start. It is a beautiful place but it is the staff that have made this so memorable. Thank you for everything and we wish you good luck for your future here. If we were to recommend a new idea to the itinerary it would be for a cooking lesson. Amazing food!

October 2012

Alanna and Oliver (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Time went by too fast! We enjoyed every precious moment. We feel lucky to have learned so much from everyone and for the lifetime of memories

October 2012

Brent and Kristine Peshina (Las Vegas)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the moment we arrived we realised this was a dream come true. Thank you for the excellent service, accommodation, game drives - viewing, food- too much to mention. This was unforgettable and we WILL be back!

April 2012

Naude family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

To the amazing staff at ZuluWaters! Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Fantastic staff, accommodation, food, game viewing (everything) It is so encouraging to see that rehabilitation is possible Well done and thanks again for a special weekend

February 2012

Olive Edwards (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Guys A HUGE THANK YOU to all that made my weekend such a wonderful experience!! Anton for putting it together, Lesley for the great oxtail and salad and pudding. Joe for the GREAT blesbok fillet, beans and the DALTON fudge, and Robynne to endure my company to make the evening a wonderful success!!! You will not believe how much this has meant to me. Congratulations on a VERY well run reserve and be assured that you have one more ambassador spreading the word.keep up with the good work. Thanks again for a great time!! Till we meet again. Kind regards. Chris

July 2010

Chris Goosen (Dundee)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is to say thank you for the wonderful day we were given on Sunday. Dalton is the most beautiful place and it was a delight to see, first of all, the inspirational architecture and often the loveliest of all creatures. It reminded me of the Hopkins poem “like earth’s sweet being in the beginning”. Please say a special thank you to Anton. No trouble was too much for him; he went to great lengths to show us as many of the different species as possible, and he knows the wildlife so well. He was a mine of information and we were fascinated by the details of different species breeding and territorial behaviour. And on top of it all that was a most delicious picnic! We were spoilt indeed.

May 2010

J Shuttleworth (Howick)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • ZuluWaters Game Reserve

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.