Reviews & Comments

Showing 111 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek was nou al baie hier. Elke keer oortref jul julself. Altyd great!

July 2014

Ina van der Linde (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful.

July 2014

Tebo Mofokeng (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie, baie lekker.

July 2014

Tumi (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed. Thank you.

June 2014

Mbali Maryisa (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I left here with a smile on my face.

May 2014

Portia Mamba (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing ....

March 2014

Zamani Zuma (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place to stay, great hospitality, fantastic ....

February 2014

Serge Bombay (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

It has been lovely. This is a 5 star place.

February 2014

Isaac Mthinikulu (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Too cool!!

January 2014

Siya Shosha (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Love you always.

January 2014

Sinhle Kunene (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Simply amazing experience being at Crowthorne Lodge. Thank you so much Mrs. Odri and Mr. Dirk to be so loving and kind. You gave me my new home address. Now you will stay in my heart for ever. I love you so much, stay blessed and happy always. I would love to receive you in India as well as in Doha. Keep connected.

September 2013

Sweety Christy davids (India, Doha)

Verified reviewexcellent

I lost my mom a few years ago and when I got here, I was loved in a way that reminded me of the motherly love I so dearly miss. It was an amazing stay for me. Will definitely be back. Thank you for the love, Basiltjie.

August 2013

Basil Mabasa (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Dirk and Adri for an amazing time. I must admit when I was booked on course I thought I'd be going to just another lodge, but to my surprise I have been placed at an amazing place with wonderful people. You have made me feel at home and went out of your way to accommodate me. I feel like family and can't thank you all enough. May GOD always bless you, all my love.

August 2013

Candice Moodley (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home from home, best people best food ever.

June 2013

Fefilue Makoena (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice and homely, thank you.

May 2013

Filip Ladosz (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent.

April 2013

Felicia (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great Hospitality! My pants were getting smaller every day, thank you so much.

March 2013

John Faul (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Homely, homely home, keep it up.

September 2012

Sello (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Es war ein super aufenthalt undein warmer familarer empfang, hatteneine menge spafy informationaus deutschland uber Afrika sind uberzogen vind teilseibe falsoh. was a pleasent stay! Could come back !

August 2012

Markus Stracks (germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlik om terug te wees.

August 2012

Rene Hartman (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice boss

July 2012

Derek Zhu (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie Adri&Dirk vir 'n wonderlike 3weke! Julle is great en sal my def weer sien xxx

July 2012

Melissa Pienaar (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dirk, Adri. So lovely, haven't had such a good time in a long while..

July 2012

Shaun Pearce (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most relaxed and welcoming place! thanx

July 2012

Paul Noppo (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die verblyf hier was fantasties! dankie, Mag die Here julle seen :)

July 2012

Schalk Pretorius (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful property ! thank you..

July 2012

Sinead / Gavin (canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, home away from home. Love it here !!

July 2012

Tumelo (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for understanding the concept of hospitality :)

July 2012

Cara Leroux (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay, really enjoyable ... thank you for hosting the ANC Womans League conference.

July 2012

B.C Ndlovu (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Feeling t home ... wondefull.

June 2012

Adila Sultana (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

WELCOMED!

June 2012

Kagiso Seleke (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

You are wonderful people! Please continue

June 2012

Mathews Nyirenda (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent guys,had a lovely stay!!

May 2012

Lonwabo Tete (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a super time ! :)

May 2012

Thobeka Mzenene (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Braai was a bomb!

May 2012

Nonhle Gwala (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality! will come back !

May 2012

Yolanda Moreki (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place <3!

May 2012

Tiyani Maphali (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous, excellent! Thanx Dirk&Adri

May 2012

Eleanor van der Byl (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent!!

May 2012

R.S Monnakaptla (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Like a family

May 2012

Dinesh Sharma (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great time.

May 2012

Palesa Phakoe (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

When can I come again ? I love it

April 2012

Lesedi Mogafe (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bedankt voor de gastinyheid en dat we met julle gezin kennis hebben gemaakt! :)

April 2012

Henny & Willem (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lekker gekuier!

April 2012

JJ Human (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderlike diens&kos&verblyf!

March 2012

Lane Lessing (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality!

March 2012

Darren Pilkington (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely people and place! EXCELLENT!

March 2012

Sonto Nzimakwe (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

MARVELOUS!

March 2012

Sibusiso Sithole (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay, great gardens.

March 2012

Carmen Arense (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent hospitality, this is the place to be!

March 2012

Lungani Mazi (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyable.

March 2012

Thato Hosha (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place very welcoming.

March 2012

Dida Maluleyle (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is truly my home away from home

March 2012

Shamiel-Hoosen (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful venue, great food, relaxing atmosphere.

February 2012

Melissa Sayers (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome

February 2012

Chrissanda immelman (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely ambience, thank you.

February 2012

Desirei van Zyl (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super friendly service.

February 2012

Itumoleng Moreti (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you enjoyed every day, great food.

February 2012

Gopolong Motube (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much.

February 2012

Blessing Mariri (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good food and company. Thank you for everything.

February 2012

John Mcnamara (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay, great company, brilliant food.

February 2012

Roly Bouteli (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lekker kos, fantasties gebly.

February 2012

Piet Nienaber (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lekker kos, fantasties gebly.

February 2012

Piet Nienaber (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Service, food and facilities are excellent.

February 2012

Andrew Brown (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir 'n great week.

January 2012

Christiaan Mostert (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awsome stay !!!

January 2012

Ronelle Sanssouce (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic service, fantastic place, awesome.

January 2012

Annetjie van der Poel (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good stay, stunning place!

January 2012

Trevor Mampa (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed in F8, Brilliant, great food.

January 2012

Kirosheng Govender (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awsome kos, lekker gebly, baie dankie.

January 2012

Helmien van der Westhuizen (sa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Not just your average Lodge! Crowthorne Lodge has the best caring and Family atmosphere. The hosts Dirk and Audrey are always ready to accomodate our needs and go the extra mile. The food is excellent and night life is unbilievable! We Bytes Connet have made a choise to use this lodge has the preferred stay during our visits. Thank you Dirk, Audrey and family and staff for a supperb 5 star service! From Gio and Bytes Connect.

June 2011

Giovanni Venturella (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Voel net soos my eie huis !!!!

June 2011

Barrie Van heerden (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

I HAD TH BEST TIME OF MY LIFE !!!

June 2011

kevin Mlondolox (BLOEMFONTEIN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome vibe!!

February 2010

Kelly Mac Lachlan (Roggebaai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Briljant! People 4 the taste of life!!

February 2010

Griel v Rooyen (Bronkhorstspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie goeie mense! Adri is die beste

January 2010

Lottie (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Puik!! Dankie vir julle gasvryheid!

January 2010

Stefan Kruger (Bellville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanx - wonderful atmosphere

December 2009

Mazwi Shezi (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lekker gekuier! Dankie!

November 2009

Eugenev.d. Walt (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I L O V E this place!! I have had the best service ever!!!! We luv u guys!

November 2009

Danie Franken (PietermaritzburgI)

Verified reviewexcellent

No words can describe the hospitality & excellence! Thanx!

October 2009

Bronwyn Klaasen (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lekker warm mense-dankie!

September 2009

Eric Breedt (Vereeniging)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely stay--great food, excellent service and company!

August 2009

Riedman (Mafeking)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker geslaap-dankie! Baie lekker geslaap en die etes was heerlik!Dankie!

August 2009

S. Venter (Tecoma)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was ongelooflik lekker, dankie vir als!

July 2009

Pauli van Rensburg (Constantia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home! Very welcoming!

July 2009

Lerato (Monakato)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was puik! Dankie vir gasvreiheid- ek kom weer

July 2009

Frik v Tiddens (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

You are all the greatest. You made me feel right at home!Amazing!!!Going to miss u!

July 2009

Louise Olivier (Vanderbijlpark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was ongelooflik lekker om by julle te kuier en te bly! Julle is gr8! Baie dankie.Blessings.

July 2009

Magriet de Beer (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome !!

June 2009

Robert Logie (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nothing has changed-as excellent as ever

June 2009

M.De Chalain (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Complete team KL INTERMOTO EZECH! Thanks a lot for exclusive accommodation and hospitality during our USBK Kyalami event.

May 2009

Josef Kubicek (Paris France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die ondervinding was baie lekker, eg suid afrikaans, julle doen 'n goeie job en sal jul regtig aanbeveel

May 2009

Jaco Bouwer (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lekker ondervinding, eg Suid-Afrikaans, sal jul absoluut aanbeveel.

May 2009

Jaco Bouer (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie, heerlike kuier en heerlike ontbyt.

May 2009

Jacques Botma (Harrismith)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent! Thanx!

March 2009

Kobus Pieterse (Ottosdal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Onvergeetlik soos altyd!

March 2009

Adolf Nel (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, very homely

February 2009

Tarran Brandling (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excelent people / food / atmosphere!

January 2009

Alain Reocreux (Paris France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie dit was so lekker, het heeltemal tuis gevoel, dankie vir die vriendelikheid sal weer kom

January 2009

Danie Joubert (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

beste plek in die land!

December 2008

Eben Roberts (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful! Walla! My next home!

November 2008

Joyce Motsepe (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, loved the frog choir!

November 2008

Charles Selkirk (Somersetwest)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die onvergeetlike maand! Julle is stunning mense baie voorspoed vorentoe

November 2008

Estie de Beer (Thabazimbi)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home

October 2008

Adel Samodien (Mafikeng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely people, lovely place, here we we to 2 stay

September 2008

Janet Cronje (Burgersfort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful accommodation, wonderful food,fabulous hospitality!

September 2008

Michael Lawrence (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gasvryheid fantasties, kos nog beter

August 2008

Hans Jacobs (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Uitstekende diens, pragtige plek

August 2008

Wanda du Toit (secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the warm hospitality at all time.

July 2008

Erica Elk (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

An experience I will never forget

June 2008

S.Kaba (Bloemfontein)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,360
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Crowthorne Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.