Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The stay was fantastic. The food out of this world. The staff was so friendly and helpful. And above all: I forgot my sun hat in the room and the staff went to all the trouble to post it to me!!! Excellent service. Thank you

December 2015

Ina Potgieter (Potchefstroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Crawfords is the best, we were there 4 years ago and were delighted to see the changes, it looks amazing. we weren't to enthralled with our room but was ok, we changed rooms for the last night of our stay and was so much better, lovely in fact. the meals were to die for, delicious and more than enough. the beer and cheese soup the chef prepared was out of this world. thank you for an amazing holiday, we will be back. Joanne

January 2015

Joanne (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding service, combined with fresh delicious meals overlooking panaromic ocean views in a complete relaxed ambient setting. A wonderful experience of walking on uninhabited beach in awe of wonderful sealife flourishing on the shore line. Will definitely be back .

February 2014

Nigel (Pietermaritburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding service, combined with fresh delicious meals overlooking panaromic ocean views in a complete relaxed ambient setting. A wonderful experience of walking on uninhabited beach in awe of wonderful sealife flourishing on the shore line. Will definitely be back .

February 2014

Nigel (Pietermaritburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I experienced a superb quality vacation with friends at Crawfords from 21st Apr to 27th Apr 2012. It is a brilliant place with spectacular scenic views of the ocean. The delicious food, wonderful service and luxurious accommodation are all out of this world. Each morning we watched the whales from the deck and then went to the dining room for breakfast. I enjoyed the long walks we took on the beach. Visiting Inkwenkwezi game reserve, feeding, touching elephants and cheetahs was the experience I will never forget. I would really recommend everyone to visit Crawfords Beach Lodge

April 2012

Monica N Thusi (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Crawfords is the best!! Friendly and helpful staff, the food was out of this world and the atmosphere was exactly what we needed for a wonderful romantic weekend. I would recommend everyone to visit Crawfords Guest house. We went there for our 24th anniversary and I cannot wait to go there again!

March 2010

Marietjie Vosloo (East London)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Crawford's Beach Lodge and Cabins

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.