Crawford's Beach Lodge and Cabins is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (6 reviews)

Crawford's Beach Lodge and Cabins

Hotel at 42 Steenbras Drive, Chintsa East, 5275, Wild Coast, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 6 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Ina Potgieter (Potchefstroom)

The stay was fantastic. The food out of this world. The staff was so friendly and helpful. And above all: I forgot my sun hat in the room and the staff went to all the trouble to post it to me!!! Excellent service. Thank you

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Joanne (Port Elizabeth)

Crawfords is the best, we were there 4 years ago and were delighted to see the changes, it looks amazing.
we weren't to enthralled with our room but was ok, we changed rooms for the last night of our stay and was so much better, lovely in fact.
the meals were to die for, delicious and more than enough.
the beer and cheese soup the chef prepared was out of this world.

thank you for an amazing holiday, we will be back.

Joanne

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Nigel (Pietermaritburg)

Outstanding service, combined with fresh delicious meals overlooking panaromic ocean views in a complete relaxed ambient setting. A wonderful experience of walking on uninhabited beach in awe of wonderful sealife flourishing on the shore line. Will definitely be back .

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Nigel (Pietermaritburg)

Outstanding service, combined with fresh delicious meals overlooking panaromic ocean views in a complete relaxed ambient setting. A wonderful experience of walking on uninhabited beach in awe of wonderful sealife flourishing on the shore line. Will definitely be back .

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Monica N Thusi (Durban)

I experienced a superb quality vacation with friends at Crawfords from 21st Apr to 27th Apr 2012. It is a brilliant place with spectacular scenic views of the ocean. The delicious food, wonderful service and luxurious accommodation are all out of this world. Each morning we watched the whales from the deck and then went to the dining room for breakfast. I enjoyed the long walks we took on the beach. Visiting Inkwenkwezi game reserve, feeding, touching elephants and cheetahs was the experience I will never forget. I would really recommend everyone to visit Crawfords Beach Lodge

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Marietjie Vosloo (East London)

Crawfords is the best!! Friendly and helpful staff, the food was out of this world and the atmosphere was exactly what we needed for a wonderful romantic weekend. I would recommend everyone to visit Crawfords Guest house. We went there for our 24th anniversary and I cannot wait to go there again!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 1800
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.827555
Longitude: 28.117643

Closest airport(s)
East London Airport - 55km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2008 - 6 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap