Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A comfortable cottage with wonderful staff looking after the house.

November 2017

Jane Andrew (Hillcrest)

Verified reviewexcellent

We recently stayed at Crannogs with some friends and our children. We couldn’t have wished for a more family friendly, well equipped out house. Having direct access to the beach was bliss. Goodness, the lady who looks after the house, was our angel. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home. We will be back.

July 2017

Camilla (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful cottage right on the beach. All the amenities to keep the whole family happy - table tennis, snooker, swimming pool, outside shower, dishwasher, Dstv, aircon in bedrooms, great help from Eunice too! What more could we ask for! Thank you for a great weekend in what looks like a well-loved family holiday home. I hope to be back for a much longer stay!

February 2014

Paula Wright (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful beach house with everything required, on the most beautiful beach, with great fishing right in front of the house! The staff takes care of everything, leaving us to only have fun! The spacious house is ideal for the whole family, and great to be able to deal directly with Claire. Hope to be back soon

December 2012

Philip Eloff and Family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

WONDERFUL holiday home! Child friendly with seperate living area and bedrooms. On the beach and close to all amenties for both local and foreigh visitors. Definitely want another holiday at Crannogs Cottage!

November 2012

Lionel and Joan (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an unbelievably beautiful place to stay! Apart from the amazing beach with tidal pool, we never had to tidy up, wash dishes, make beds etc which just added to the relaxing holiday. Loads to do for adults and children. Without a doubt we will be back again

November 2012

Glenn (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a quick note to say thank you for our wonderful stay at Crannog’s Cottage! We had an amazing holiday and the layout of the house suited our family’s needs perfectly. We really appreciated having Eunice and Dolly and they did a great job for us. We loved it and hopefully will be back!!

April 2012

Wendy Conolly (Gweru, Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewvery good

It was absolutely divine with the perfect setting and spacious enough for a full family. this was my 4th stay and i can assure you it won't be the last!!

November 2011

Elzette Walshe (Empangeni)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Crannogs! We loved the house, the view and Eunice was a delight! It was the perfect stay, in the perfect location, in the perfect home. We have decided to adopt Crannogs as our "family holiday home" and will be back at least once a year! Thank you!!!

September 2011

Samala (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Crannogs is the perfect venue for a relaxing family beach holiday - we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The setting is unbeatable - beach-fronted, with amazing views all along the coast. The kids spent the days chasing from pool to beach to surf to tidal pool, and back again. The house is stunning, and the perfect beach-house - relaxed and welcoming. Thanks for a fantastic holiday!

August 2011

Tim & Lyndy Hepplewhite (Zurich, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the perfect destination for a young family. With beachfront access, beautiful swimming beach, rock pools and areas for small children to play, live in domestic help and the comfort of a beautiful homely environment - one could not ask for more. It is also an ideal destination for all weather - good or bad.

August 2010

Paula Eaton (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasure! Incredible location with everything you need. Great time with the family in your spacious home, Thank you!

January 2010

Kathryn (Eshowe)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 4,600
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 10 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Crannogs

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.