Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from Home! Stunning Rooms - delicious breakfast!!! Beautiful for the whole family, such welcoming hosts! A Big THANK YOU, and we will see you soon.

May 2017

Deirdre (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent is the word not strong enough to describe the rooms, service and two most amazing hosts and owners: Di and George Muller. It was my first time in South Africa and to have had the pleasure to meet people who make you feel so welcome is brilliant - home away from home, will definately be back.

December 2011

Tatiana Alekperova (Moscow, Russia)

Verified reviewexcellent

The hosts were friendly and personally welcomed us. Our room was clean and it had all the facilities that you need while on holiday, nice furniture and bedding. The breakfast was scrumptious and on the day that we went to Kruger National Park, our breakfat was packed in the bascket. If you are thinking of taking a holiday in Mpumalanga, Country Lane Lodge is the place to be.

April 2011

Simon Mukatuni (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have been traveling 1 month in South Africa and this was the very best stay of our holidays... And we have been sleeping in places 3 times the price... So for all in doubt of booking this lodge, take my advice: "You don't just book a lodge here... You are guarenteed of having the cleanest room, the best service, the best guidance, the warmest welcome, a fresh breakfast and an excellent swim for a small price considering."

October 2010

Andy Hellinx (Witrivier)

Verified reviewexcellent

Can't wait to go back ! Sparkling pool, gorgeous gardens, wonderful atmosphere. Great breakfast made by the most attentive host and hostess I have had the pleasure of meeting.

September 2010

Nancy Wood (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantasitc place. location spectacular. accomodation was excellent and the service brilliant too. Felt just like home, warm and welcoming. Will definitely be heading back when im next in the lowveld.

September 2010

Gareth Chilton (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most outstanding, beautiful, clean and picturesque. Had a wonderful stay with gracious hosts and will certainly come again.

July 2010

D EDWARDS (GONUBIE)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unbelievably beautiful place, full of warmth and love. Attention to detail and good taste was most evident. Our next visit will be longer.

June 2010

A PENDERIS (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Country Lane Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.