Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A huge Thank You Liz & David for the most perfect start to our 35th Wedding Anniversary with warm and hospitable owners, attentive service. Spotless and stylish accommodation with beautiful views to relax to. The best comfiest bed ever! It felt like home from home with pets, Honey & Thunzi. We will be back. Chris & Jasmine Grindlay, UK & CAPE TOWN

March 2015

Mrs J Grindlay (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love staying here. Thanks for making us feel so welcome! Ray & Heloise

July 2013

Ray & Heloise Goodfellow (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome stay - totally in love with Southbroom.

June 2013

Dunya & Larry Swart (Seapoint, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

You spoilt us rotten - thanks!

March 2013

Len, Lorna, Liam & Luney Enslin (Delmas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome lace! Awesome hosts! Be back soon!

February 2013

Annie, Rudi, Paul & Steven van der Merwe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely owners, beautiful place - will be back.

February 2013

Grassia Family (Rome, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sublime!! Attentive Hosts.

January 2013

Henry & Susan Slabbert (Ballito)

Verified reviewexcellent

AWESOME!!!

January 2013

Adam, Cheex, Tom & Jules (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Home away from home! Great Stay!

December 2012

Clint, Rashika & Dishan (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality! Snowy, Pearl & Sandile

December 2012

Snowy, Pearl & Sandile Mabaso (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous place. Great stay & the hospitality was even better. Will definitely recommend to all we know! Yasheen & Thireshan

December 2012

Yasheen & Thireshan Reddy (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Must come back! Lovely! Lovely!

December 2012

Frank & Elise (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

So good, they couldn't get rid of us! Ricardo & Rosie, Italy

November 2012

Ricardo & Rosie (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had our wedding at Coral Tree and it was a truly AMAZING experience!!! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful accommodation in this tranquil setting - which also turned out to be an ideal back drop for the pre-ceremony photographs - and Dave and his wife catered to all our needs!! I would highly recommend Coral Tree Colony to anyone wanting top class accomodation or a venue for their wedding.

March 2010

Charne Andrew (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely Fabulous!

November 2008

Sarah Wethmar (Bapsfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Five Stars!!

September 2008

Mary Fischer (Las Vegas, Nevada)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to live here.

September 2008

Noel Garstang (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,650
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Coral Tree Colony B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.