Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent B&B. Stayed in the family room, which is a very tastefully fitted, and very spacious. It can comfortably sleep a family of 6. A Warm secure environment. Would definetly recomend.

August 2018

Grant (Manzini, Swaziland)

Verified reviewvery good

Very good service, everyone had a smile the whole time. The facilities were great after a long day of travel

January 2016

Mark (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have once again been privileged to stay at Colesview Guest House. Firstly there was Charmaine's handling and assistance of the booking procedure complete with all the necessary details and map, and just as 2 years ago, Alex and Rene Dumas were the most fantastic hosts, one cannot ask for more. They welcomed us personally, no matter the time of day, it was like coming home! Everything was ready, clean and not a thing out of place, just what a tired traveler needed, peace and quiet with no hassles whatsoever! Even sherry to finish the day with! I was so sorry we had to leave again early the next day, without even having had time to visit with them. Rene sent us off with the most fantastic packed breakfast anyone could ask for. Colesview Guest House will always be on top of my list of places to stay. Thanks again, all of you.

April 2014

Paula van den Heever (Pretoria, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely superb! Comfortable rooms, lovely pool, but mostly such superb people. Lovely atmosphere and relaxing. Highly recommended!!

March 2011

Martin & Irene (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an excellent overnight stay the 26 Feb. The room was beautiful decorated, everything was of the highest quality. The towels were babysoft. The fact that there are fridge and freezer fasilities make it the best. We will definitely recommend it and will be using it again in the future.Thanks for the outstanding breakfast.

February 2011

Celeste Botha (Bronkhorstspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our hosts, Rene and Alex Dumas, welcomed us with their friendly hospitality. The room was everything promised on their website and so spacious and comfortable with a brand new bathroom, both 5 star quality. There was even some sherry in the room. Rene's breakfast was the best we've ever had. I will definitely recommend it to everybody. We enjoyed it so much we were reluctant to leave the next day.

October 2010

Paula van den Heever (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed over for one night on 17 December. Our hosts were great - warm and friendly. It felt like home away from home. Will definitely recommend!

December 2009

Mariette Smith (Boksburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 680
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Colesview Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.