Reviews & Comments

Showing 43 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing place to stay. Friendly staff and great facilities. Stay at least two nights so you can enjoy the island vibe and a treatment at the spa.

October 2018

Ju-Mae Vermeulen (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the perfect place to go to for a break-away. When the beachis too far, Cocomo is just the place. We will be back to explore more of your 1st class rooms and unmatched hospitality. Thanks for a lovely weekend

August 2018

Kelly (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was absolutely the most wonderful experience we’ve had in years. My sincere thanks for making our stay so perfect. The entire set-up is like a dream come true. We found the directions so clear, and although it was in the middle of winter, the garden and pool were spotless. The reception we received was so professional, but warm and then the room! WOW. My heartfelt thanks to Anna and Ericah for the wonderful stay and care they took in ensuring the room was warm and cosy on our return in the evening. I wish I could say that I want to keep your place my secret, but it would be so unfair, because I will most definitely promote your establishment to all wanting to stay over in Harties. But please, don’t change your style and kindness. Thank you.

July 2018

Marga (Vereniging)

Verified reviewexcellent

The weekend was absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I had such a lovely weekend at this hotel. Individual attention made it extra special with such a 'warmly home' feeling. We are looking for an excuse, just to the whole weekend get away again... to Cocomo Hotel!

February 2018

Nicolette (Benoni)

Verified reviewgood

We have stayed here for one night in a Elite room. The room was pretty new, with fresh colours and a wonderful bathroom too.In the evening we have enjoyed the bar, which was quite nice! Everything was clean and the rules were clear. The day after we didn't use the breakfast but we woke up totally relaxed. The staff was friendly and well informed about the surroundings. Location is also really nice

June 2017

Madelinde (Vereeniging)

Verified reviewvery good

Stayed here 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. I would give it excellent, having the spa was a bonus for us since the cold front made it unpleasant to go out for the day. It is easy to find on the GPS. We had an Economical room which was very clean and simply appointed, nothing fancy, but very nice. Bathrooms were modern and clean. Spa is outstanding and offers specials and they made sure the room is well heated before our treatment. Since it was so cold we did not get to use the pool. Restaurant only serves breakfast but they have made arrangements for Lunch and Dinner. Everyone is very friendly and "natural". Hotel is quiet and staff is very nice and accommodating.

May 2017

Katerina (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

The guesthouse has a perfect location. you can walk to get to the center, if the weather is bad- very nice warm spa. Good breakfast, the staff kept on smiling and was generally gentle and attentive. The area is quiet and nobody will disturb you while you are sleeping. The conclusion- don't hesitate to stay there!

May 2017

Sevetlane (PTA)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW what an awesome little island hidden so close to us we just loved the atmosphere of being on beach holiday, the staff , room layout and decor, spa

May 2017

Romana (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality ever and hope to see you soon. In essense had Wonderful stay at Cocomo.......

October 2016

Thabo (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly and accommodating staff. No need to ask for anything because they were always one step ahead. Lovely views, and overall wonderful experience. Will definitely go back there

July 2016

Annika (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

very affordable rates for such a good establishment. from the process of booking you already have a feeling of welcome and the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. very hospitable staff and management. thank you Cocomo.

March 2016

Chris Khoza (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW And im gonna say it again Dam Wow we had the best time in cocomo indeed it is an amazing place my husband tumi n our daughter kganyawere over the moon the staff is so friendly n the rooms stuning HONOLULU is beautiful. We took alot of pics on the beach garden♥I HAD THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER we coming back soon stay blessed

July 2015

tshiamo nkele nyaleda n tumelo nakedi (south africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

absolutely and amazing stay we are coming back in February 2015 cant wait we stayed in Bahamas Honeymoon Suite and I must say the Double shower is a bonus! Staff has been helpful since the beginning of our 4 days stay thumps up to Jeanette, Ericah & Sheila

December 2014

Denise (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Cocomo is "HOME". Cocomo is "Friendship". Cocomo is the best of them all!! If you want indivual attention, the staff at Cocomo know how to make you feel as if you are the one and only star. We will see you soon again Cocomo.

April 2011

Alta van Rensburg (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would just like to thank all the staff at Cocomo for their hospitality and great service. The guesthouse is so relaxing and beautiful. We stayed in the Bahamas suite and I must say I was extremely impressed. My hubby and I will definitely we back very soon.

April 2011

Natasha Poulton (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most exciting time and well deserved time off at your place, we wish to accord our heartfelt gratitude for the manner in which you have created the romantic environment for both my wife and i. we have no regrets whatsoever of spending such precious time, the special care and being hospitable will go a long way. We pray to God to bless you that you stay the beckon of hope and a force to reckon with. Please convey our dearest appreciations to your staff who were a cherry on top of the beautiful guesthouse environment, you rock guys.

April 2011

Musa & Lavhe (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Definitely the best guesthouse I have ever stayed at.

April 2011

Anne-Marie Forbes (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful room and place, would definitely return

April 2011

Claire Kinsella (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tulo e e phepa, ditla tse mofuthu. Batho ba ditshego ka nako tsotlhe.

March 2011

Lindiwe & Kabelo Nkwanyana (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ke ratile tulo e, entle e phepe. Ditebogo go staff sa cocomo.

March 2011

Mpho Khalema (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I am now in France and at home, (since Saturday morning). As usually, the flight was long. But like always, I have enjoyed my stay with you very much and to me you feel like family. You are the best.

March 2011

Alain Coat (FRANCE)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir ‘n heerlike naweek. Ons het dit waarlik baie geniet. Hou so aan: Julle is tops.

March 2011

Shaun en Laetitia (Thabazimbi)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay there. It was more than expected and we love the place.

March 2011

Kwena Poopedi (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just want to thank you for the great weekend we had away (18-20 Feb 2011)! Your place is beautiful and my husband and myself had a wonderful rest! The service was great! Will definitely recommend Cocomo to friends and family.

February 2011

Liza Viljoen (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to thank Susan for a wonderful and relaxing stay at your beautiful guest house. The guest house is located in a quiet and peaceful area, not far from all amenities. The accommodation is fantastic, well equipped and we received a warm, friendly welcome on our arrival. The room was decorated very romantically. We definitely will be recommending this place to friends and family, and on our return to hartbeespoort would love to come back for a stay at your fantastic guest house. If possible would you be able to send me all the photos you have of the exterior, pool, etc. as well as the Montego suite where we stayed, as somehow the photo’s we too on my digital camera didn’t get copied across to my pc.

February 2011

Faiyaz (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Cocomo is truly the place you want to go. All the staff was excellent and friendly and the room was a wonderful experience. It was difficult to wake up in reality back home today. Greetings from Mpumalanga

February 2011

Riaan & Lisa (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic stay. We had a great time and, being in the hospitality industry ourselves, understand what it takes to run an establishment such as Cocomo. Great place, great staff, great experience! Thanks! We will most definitely be visiting again!

February 2011

Gerry (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a stay in paradise. Thank you Cocomo.

February 2011

Bettlinger (U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

I echo Irm’s words . . . “It was an absolute pleasure staying there and your staff are amazing”…Please convey that to them. Thanks. Just would like to thank Cocomo boutique hotel for the friendly “at-home” service. We have enjoyed our stay there and still can’t talk enough of the wonderful weekend.

January 2011

Andy (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Batho ba maitseo, Tulo e ntle, dijo tse Monate, le tulo e phodileng.

January 2011

Nkululeko & Nombika (Soweto)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a small note, to say Thank You, to the entire Staff at Cocomo Lodge. From the time of arrival to our departure my wife and I really enjoyed every bit of our stay with you guys. Upon arrival Anna showed us around, made us comfortable in our room and was always ready and willing to give us help with whatever we needed. You got a gem treasure her. Than you again, we will be definitely recommending family and friends to visit your guesthoiuse when they in the area. Keep up the good work.

January 2011

Zafrullah Saley (Zaf) (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had the most wonderful time of my life at The Cocomo Guesthouse. The staff was very great and assisting with all our queries and when we needed assistance they were always there to help us,. I wouldn’t mind to go there every after six months. My partner and I had the greatest time there.

January 2011

Mapaseka (Mafikeng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek wil net baie dankie sê vir die uitstekende diens wat my ouers ontvang het. Hulle kan nie uitgepraat raak oor hoe wonderlike tyd hulle by u gastehuis gehad het nie. Ek sal die Cocomo Guesthouse aanbeveel sover moontlki. Nogmaal baie dankie.

January 2011

Annette Swart (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Geagte werknemers van Cocomo. Hierdie is ‘n brief om te sê dankie vir alles. Ons het ons kort tydjie daar opreg geniet en julle gasvryheid is fantasties. Ons gaan def. in die toekoms weer terug kom en julee vir almal aanbeveel! Dit is presies wat mens nodig het veral as jy moeg is vir die stad se geraas. Dit is baie romanties. Voorspoedige nuwe jaar.

December 2010

Michelle Loots (Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

We want to thank every single one of the Cocomo team for our wonderful time. We enjoyed it so much and fell in love with your place! We wish you all the success in future.

December 2010

Yolandie & Henry Stewart (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

On behalf of me and Paul, I would like to thank all for making our getaway the most memorable one. We would like to extend our gratitude to all of you as we had a splendid trip and got sold on haarties because of you all. There is no amount of words that explain the warmth we felt. We truly appreciate it and see you all soon I hope . . .

December 2010

Tebello Masego (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

We appreciate your hospitality and a five star accommodation facility. Our stay was very short but the benefits were quite huge. We definitely coming back during our next visit there. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK SUSAN. Once more, thank you

November 2010

Prince & Evelyn (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Believe me, this place is excellent. But go for 4 days as you won’t have enough time to see all the major attractions

August 2010

Joe Naidoo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was so special and one we will remember! From my first enquiry the service and assistance was absolutely the best. It was every thing I was hoping for. I will most definitely recommend Cocomo to all my friends and family.

June 2010

Juan-Mari & Gabriel (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place was stunning and so peaceful. We loved it.

April 2010

Sharlene Rajah (Kwazulu Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

second visit to cocomo and still felt at home,what a great warm place.the staff were friendly and made us feel welcome.im sure we will be going back again for the 3rd visit.keep up the good work

July 2009

gail and david (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a fantastic tiime here. It was really refreshing. Excellent tropical vibe. Exceptional friendly staff. Well done guys. Cocomo Rocks! We'll Surely be back and can recommend you to everybody.

September 2008

Thabi & Towdee (Cape-town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning! What a perfect weekend. The place is really awesome. Staff was very friendly. We had a great stay and will definately be back!

August 2008

Morne' (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre has been voted 'Hall Of Fame Award for Best Guest House & Spa Accommodation in Hartbeespoort Dam (Since 2006)'
  • Hall Of Fame Award for Best Guest House & Spa Accommodation in Hartbeespoort Dam (Since 2006)

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.