Cherry Tree Cottage Linden is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Cherry Tree Cottage Linden

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 57 Ninth Street, Linden, 2195, Johannesburg, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Linda & Wolf (Pietermaritzburg)

Wonderful hospitality - still have that old style way of making you feel welcome and not just a visitor. Will be staying there again.
Thanks Marilyn and Ron for everything.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Guy Addison (Leicester)

Very Good service and Hospitality
This is in fact my third trip to Johannesburg and stay at the Cherry Tree .Johannesburg not thought off by the foreign visitor as a holiday destination,it more a stepping off place to other destinations in South Africa. Think again Johannesburg is a place that has a lot to offer many places to go. Cherry Tree Cottage Situated in the beatifull Northern Suburb of Linden is an ideal temporary base to tour Johannesburg.. The breakast in the morning is a good standard. Ron and Marelyn also give good touring and travel advice. about the city. Shuttle taxi service to and fro airport for non drivers like myself. In the evening you can order take aways from the order pamplets in your room.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by David Sanders (Godalming)

Excellent accommodation. Good locaton. Would stay again. To be recommended. Thanks Ron & Marelyn.

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Michele Blum (Paris)

Cadre de rêve, calme et serein, décoration de goût à l'africaine, chaleureux, ravissant, chambres spacieuses et parfaites, petit déjeuner sain, varié et copieux.
Des hôtes discrets, mais présents et de bon conseil.
Une adresse vivement recommandable ...

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Juliette Blum (Paris)

Impeccable, décor juste parfait, goût exquis, accueil familial
B & B fantastique, tant au niveau du service, de la beauté des chambres à thèmes...tranquilité et petite terrasse très fleurie...le décor est sublime, les petits déjeuners extraordinaires, dans une très belle salle...Les propriétaires sont des gens généreux avec un relationnel exceptionnel....A recommander pour tout : décoration, service frigo et d'eau chaude (thé, café à volonté) dans la chambre, et chaleur humaine...Tout y est propre, et tout sent bon...A relever, les hôtes ont le souci du détail et de la perfection...Ca se voit partout...
Nous y retournerons, c'est sûr

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Andre Peter (Switzerland)

With pleasure I remember our stay in your Lodge from 5th to 10th Octobre 2009. We enjoyed it very much

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Susan Bosch (USA)

Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed my stay at Cherry Tree Cottage B&B. I will reccommend you to anyone I know headed for Joberg. Hope to see you again next time I visit. Take Care

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Harriet Lamb (SA)

Just wanted to thank you both- the contestants were so complimentary about your B&B

May 2008

Excellent

Review by LEE-ANN ROSY (Durban)

MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND HAVE SPENT ALOT OF TIME AT CHERRY TREE B&B OVER THE LAST FEW MONTHS - WE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN MADE WELCOMED-THE ROOM IS SPACIOUS, CLEAN AND UPMARKET. RON & MARELYN (OWNERS OF CHERRY TREE) ARE THE NICEST PPL EVER - AND ALWAYS GO THE EXTRA MILE FOR YOU. WILL RECOMMEND CHERRY TREE FOR ANYONE LOOKING FOR A B&B IN JHB.**********5 STAR TREATMENT ALWAYS GIVEN.
THANKS RON & MARELYN

August 2006

Excellent

Review by Hirose (Japan)

With your kind hospitality and good accommodation I really enjoyed staying at Johannesburg

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 935
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.14055555522222
Longitude: 27.99611111077778

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 35km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 09h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2004 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap