Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful hospitality - still have that old style way of making you feel welcome and not just a visitor. Will be staying there again. Thanks Marilyn and Ron for everything.

June 2013

Linda & Wolf (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Good service and Hospitality This is in fact my third trip to Johannesburg and stay at the Cherry Tree .Johannesburg not thought off by the foreign visitor as a holiday destination,it more a stepping off place to other destinations in South Africa. Think again Johannesburg is a place that has a lot to offer many places to go. Cherry Tree Cottage Situated in the beatifull Northern Suburb of Linden is an ideal temporary base to tour Johannesburg.. The breakast in the morning is a good standard. Ron and Marelyn also give good touring and travel advice. about the city. Shuttle taxi service to and fro airport for non drivers like myself. In the evening you can order take aways from the order pamplets in your room.

November 2011

Guy Addison (Leicester)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation. Good locaton. Would stay again. To be recommended. Thanks Ron & Marelyn.

August 2011

David Sanders (Godalming)

Verified reviewvery good

Cadre de rêve, calme et serein, décoration de goût à l'africaine, chaleureux, ravissant, chambres spacieuses et parfaites, petit déjeuner sain, varié et copieux. Des hôtes discrets, mais présents et de bon conseil. Une adresse vivement recommandable ...

November 2010

Michele Blum (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

Impeccable, décor juste parfait, goût exquis, accueil familial B & B fantastique, tant au niveau du service, de la beauté des chambres à thèmes...tranquilité et petite terrasse très fleurie...le décor est sublime, les petits déjeuners extraordinaires, dans une très belle salle...Les propriétaires sont des gens généreux avec un relationnel exceptionnel....A recommander pour tout : décoration, service frigo et d'eau chaude (thé, café à volonté) dans la chambre, et chaleur humaine...Tout y est propre, et tout sent bon...A relever, les hôtes ont le souci du détail et de la perfection...Ca se voit partout... Nous y retournerons, c'est sûr

November 2010

juliette blum (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

With pleasure I remember our stay in your Lodge from 5th to 10th Octobre 2009. We enjoyed it very much

October 2009

Andre Peter (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed my stay at Cherry Tree Cottage B&B. I will reccommend you to anyone I know headed for Joberg. Hope to see you again next time I visit. Take Care

August 2009

Susan Bosch (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wanted to thank you both- the contestants were so complimentary about your B&B

August 2009

Harriet Lamb (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND HAVE SPENT ALOT OF TIME AT CHERRY TREE B&B OVER THE LAST FEW MONTHS - WE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN MADE WELCOMED-THE ROOM IS SPACIOUS, CLEAN AND UPMARKET. RON & MARELYN (OWNERS OF CHERRY TREE) ARE THE NICEST PPL EVER - AND ALWAYS GO THE EXTRA MILE FOR YOU. WILL RECOMMEND CHERRY TREE FOR ANYONE LOOKING FOR A B&B IN JHB.**********5 STAR TREATMENT ALWAYS GIVEN. THANKS RON & MARELYN

May 2008

LEE-ANN ROSY (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

With your kind hospitality and good accommodation I really enjoyed staying at Johannesburg

August 2006

Hirose (Japan)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 790
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cherry Tree Cottage Linden

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.