Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful experience. Comfortable accommodation in very beautiful surroundings. We had a really special stay and Id love to return. I very highly recommend Cederkloof

September 2018

Gareth Bedford (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

The whole stay was very enjoyable. Quiet, beautiful scenery, all amenities one requires - fireplace for the cold winter and heated Jacuzzi on request. It was a great break away. The transformation of the environment is inspiring- well done to the team & Yvette. Would definitely book again.

August 2018

Alison Vlok (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wanted to say a ginormous thank u for sharing ur space with us last week. It really is something special. It was the perfect place to unwind and celebrate our 1 year annivsersary. Thanks so so much for accommodating us. We will definitely be back soon. Please see some pics attached. Warm regards, Shelly

July 2018

Shelly Baudo (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Anja/Yvette, Hope you well and enjoying your piece of heaven in the Cederberg. We would like to extend a heartfelt thank you and our appreciation for a wonderful stay at you resort, Cederkloof. We love what you have done with the place and especially the landscapes around the chalets. Going organic, water wise and indigenous is the best way to go for sustainability. The only minor complaint we had was that my daughter is almost adult size and we would have preferred an extra bed as appose to a mattress on the floor. Otherwise, your 5 star resort and friendly service in one of the most beautiful part of South Africa will be sorely missed. Warm regards K. Mohamed and family.

May 2018

Kalim-U-Llah Mohamed (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great stay, 4 friends away for the weekend. Everything worked perfectly and the unit had everything we needed. Clean and the booking arrangements we hassle free and they accommodated us having to reschedule the booking, no problem. Thank you, we will be back.

February 2018

Kristin Adams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Elephant Leisure, we had the most amazing time during our stay! What a beautiful place, will definitely be back!

July 2017

Niriska Pietersen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unfortunately we just ended our stay today, and I would like to thank Lottie and Cristelle for their friendliness nd hospitality. Never had so much peace and really the place is good value for money. Everything was up to standard, no complains.... we will see you guys very soon.

April 2016

abigail Titus (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

we loved our stay and had a fab vacation. the week we were there was great just what we naaded from the busy working life. you will see us soon

April 2015

heinrich pluim (vredenburg)

Verified reviewvery good

We just loved our stay at Elephant leisure, its perfect for a romantic weekend away. Its quiet and set amongst the most breathtaking scenery. We arrived on the Friday night, from Cape Town , and had enough time to braai, enjoy the private jacuzzi and relax. On the Saturday we went on the hike , and took a good few hours to take in nature, it was really special. Even on a Valentines weekend, we had use of the swimming pool to ourselves, as there are only 10 units - its perfect for the nature lover who enjoy the noise of nature :-) It was good value for money. Its kid friendly, but think better used as a nice couple's retreat. Ps. loved the coffee beans and grinder

February 2015

Sunette Van Aardt (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Cederkloof Botanical Retreat has been voted 'Best Cedarberg Accommodation for Self Catering in the Western Cape.'
  • Best Cedarberg Accommodation for Self Catering in the Western Cape.

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cederkloof Botanical Retreat

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.