Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Very warm people running Cedar Garden. Excellent, well cooked and hot breakfast. Beautiful gardens. Clean and comfortable bedroom. Attention to detail by all the staff. Would definitely come again and highly recommend this B and B

December 2017

Matthew Sharkey (Uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a nice place to stay. we enjoyed it very much. We recommend this place strongly. Thanks very much for hospitality.

March 2013

Tae Wook Kim (South Korea)

Verified reviewexcellent

You made us feel welcome straight away. The atmosphere of the house is lovely, the garden a pleasure to look at. thanks!

January 2012

Co & Evelyn (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was more than we expected. Very pretty, very comfortable rooms, excellent service, good food. Thank you

April 2011

Flicky (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very good breakfast, wonderful garden and very nice people in this house!

January 2011

Lars & Asa (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for your warm and genuine hospitality. We have been extremely comfortable and loved being in your home and beautiful surrounds

December 2010

Dave Hunt (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a wonderful stay here in Cedar Garden. You have such a beautiful house and garden and we felt so welcome. A memorable launch for the Drakensberg Book. Thank you so much from both of us.

October 2010

Jeff & Maryann (North Wales)

Verified reviewexcellent

It's a lovely place, tranquil and timeless! Glad to have spent a peaceful, carefree night here away from the busy Durban city. Pity I can't spend more time to soak up the place. 'Til next time, when the flowers bloom, perhaps!

August 2009

S Q (Yin) (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons was baie aangenaam verras om uit die bloute onverwags op "Cedar Garden" af te kom. Alles is uitmuntend versorg en die diens was puik! 'n Ware juweel, waarheen ons baie graag sou wou terugkeer.

June 2009

Danie Visser (Northcliff)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a cosy place and beautiful garden. The hospitality is great. We feel very welcome and recommend this place to our clients and friends. thankd for this memorable stay!

March 2009

Heike Uhl (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay - exquisite gardens - warm welcome - spotless accommodation - delicious breakfasts!

March 2009

Elizabeth Tait (Gillitts)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the lovely stay. The area is beautiful and I will recommend this place to anyone. The food is excellent.

December 2008

Stefan Maree (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful stay in this timeless house and gorgeous garden! This place was a true God send. Thank you for making us so welcome!

December 2008

Peringuey, Matthews & Fynn (Randburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 990
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cedar Garden

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.