Reviews & Comments

Showing 21 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the healthy meals. The place is beautiful.

May 2018

Ingrid (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything just perfect. Thank you ... so excited to have stayed in C. J. Rhodes Home.

May 2018

Gary (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm reception and hospitality!

April 2018

Steve (Pta.)

Verified reviewgood

Baie baie mooi en lekker

June 2016

Eliza en Koos (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for excelent service, love and care. Thank you for going the extra mile for our 'sabbath', and for always being friendly and helpful. We will come again.

June 2016

S Liews (Cape Town)

Verified reviewgood

Thank you guys for the great service. Everything was nice, the room and also the use of the Wi-Fi. Hope you keep up with the great service.

June 2016

Ngoudi (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

I have been in this historic guest house, where I feel like a king in his quite closet. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

June 2016

M.T Makhikhi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

A great setting and helpful staff. A good nights sleep and excellent breakfast to start off a visit to Kimberley!

June 2016

Tony and Judy Wood (U.K.)

Verified reviewgood

Absolutely wonderful stay. Thank you for everything!!! We will definitely come again :)

June 2016

Jant and family (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Awesome place! Rich with history, thank you for a wonderful stay.

May 2016

Rob (Germany)

Verified reviewgood

Dit was lekker en vriendelike personeel. Thanks julle.

May 2016

Martien and Thea (Hartebeespoort)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for the wonderful stay & Going the extra mile to come in and make breakfast. Special people go the extra mile!

May 2016

Estalita Amstrong (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie vir die puik dies! Vreindelike ontvangs!

October 2015

Mrs Kruger (Vereeniging)

Verified reviewgood

Simply quite lovely.

October 2015

The Coutts Family (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My room was nice and homely... Oh the food/breakfast was so delicious, really enjoyed my stay... till next time, keep up the good work!!!

August 2015

Lesego (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

All was Perfect from the staff, to the facilitys, as well as the food. I will be happy to come back and even recommend to others. Thank you for the hoooospitality.

August 2015

Mswagi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really liked our stay here. While our 3 weeks in SA this house was on top. Thank you very much.

August 2015

Peters (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, Refreshing, ons sal terugkom!!! Baie dankie

August 2015

Ntsebo (Midrand)

Verified reviewvery good

My stay here was very awesome, enjoyed everything from the friendly staff to the well cooked meals. Thank you, you rock!! Best wishes

May 2015

Poelano (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the lovely stay. Loved the vibe, the energy and the great supportive staff.

February 2015

Tina Schouw (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Dankie vir 'n heerlike kuier en vir warmte en vriendelikheid en gasvryheid. And going the extra mile ( quite litarally) when you had to drive me to an appointment!

February 2015

Marita Van der Vyver (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,150
  • R
  • 767
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Cecil John Rhodes Guest House has been voted 'Best Guest House Accommodation in Kimberley, Northern Cape'
  • Best Guest House Accommodation in Kimberley, Northern Cape

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cecil John Rhodes Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.