Reviews & Comments

Showing 23 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you Linda for sharing your little bit of paradise with us. We just loved the situation of your home, beds and furnishings comfortable and will definitely be back. Loved the dolphins on our first morning there, just surfing the waves and a magnificent view to top it. Would trade your spot any time.

April 2016

Penny (Nelspruit )

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Linda! We have arrived.......what a lovely view! We had a lovely time tkx. We will most definitely come again!

October 2015

Johandi (Freestate)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Linda Thanks so much for the use of your Lux Cottage last weekend. It is an awesome spot which we thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely be back again!!! Just the break we needed, in an idyllic place! We were really able to unwind and even the whales and dolphins played along and visited! Good to meet you both and hope to be back shortly, Blessings.

October 2015

john and Debbie (Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Morning, we had a lovely time. Always too short. First time we are in this area will certainly come back here. Thank you for the stay.

August 2015

louis and anna-marie (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tks Linda, everything is beautiful and nice!! We enjoy our time.

August 2015

Japie and Madelein (Aliwal North)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you we had a lovely time at the cottage. So comfy and PERFECT position. TKs Ian

May 2015

Ian (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good day, thank you for an unforgettable 3 days stay. We will have everlasting memories. God Bless, Karen and Christa

April 2015

Karen and Christa (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewvery good

Very comfortable unit and we especially appreciated the two bathrooms. Kitchen well equipped. Within walking distance of beach and what a wonderful view. Linda is very friendly and hosted us in a professional and efficient manner. She was there on our arrival and was able to guide us through the unit. She also shared info on walkways which we appreciated as first time visitors to the area. Area very quite and private - no interference from neighbours or visitors in the other units. Parking a bit of a challenge especially when driving a SUV - limited space to move around when other cars are also parked in their bays. Limited TV channels could be a challenge if you are a fond of watching TV. However, with the beautiful view you would rather spend the time outside. Neighbours do have a lot of birds which are very noisy early morning.

March 2014

Thelma Botha (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Linda, Just got back. Thanks for everything. We will be in touch about December. Regards Jason

April 2013

Jason Bygate (Johanesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi, we're on our way. Thank you for everything. We had a Awesome time. Only to short. We will Definetly come again. Madelein.

April 2013

Madelein (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Linda, Thank you for a lovely holiday. We will definately come again and hiring all three units made Casli's the perfect destination for a family re-union.

March 2013

Jenny (Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Linda We have discovered the finest treasure on the Jikeleza Route. Thanks for your kindness and the welcome touch at Casli's! Best wishes to you and your loved ones for 2013 and my this Christmas have Jesus where he belongs - in the centre of our lives. Kind regards, Riaan and Toetie.

December 2012

Riaan and Toetie Hattingh (Aliwal North)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Linda, thanks for another memorable stay, Regards Maureen

November 2012

Maureen Sabbath (East london)

Verified reviewexcellent

24/1/2012 Hi Linda, thank you for a wonderful stay at your place. (I'm including a few pics of your wonderful world). Thanks again (hope to see you later in the year). Regards,Tanya

January 2012

Tanya Hurter (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

2011/12/28Charming cottage Petrus Jansen Van Rensburg, England 28 December 2011 Unfortunately our stay was very short. In the few days that we were there we found the cottage to be absolutely charming with the most delightful view. It is well equipped and I would most definitely return there. I have no hesitation recommending it.

December 2011

Petrus Jansen Van Rensburg (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Linda, 15/12/2011 Just want to say “Thank You” for the pleasant stay. We had a great time and will definitely come back again. The view was absolutely amazing and we spent hours on the rocks. We are into the antiques and adore the dining table as well as a few of the other items. Did your family stay there? Always nice to know more about the history of the place. Hope to see you next year again. Regards Gustav

December 2011

Gustav Venter (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful stay indeed, very comfy and just what you wanted. We stayed in the family unit with 3 bedrooms and really had a wonderrful stay. The owner Linda goes out of her way to make the place an enjoyable visit for guests. We will definitely consider another vacation in this cottage.

December 2011

lesley Van Zyl (KZN)

Verified reviewvery good

Hi Linda, thank you we had a lovely stay and enjoyed it very much.

May 2011

Mr and Mrs Erasmus (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Morning Linda, Sorry we didnt see you before we left. Had a good nights sleep and saw the dolphins and duikers before we left this morning! Thanks for everything. Until next time-Judy.

May 2011

Judy (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great Cornel Redman, South Africa 28 April 2011 We loved our stay in the luxury unit (fully equipped with everything you need) and it must be the prime holiday spot in Glengariff. The view is amazing from the patio over the ocean and the rocks. Our three-year-old son loved it and it was completely safe and secure for him. Thanks Linda, we will see you again.

April 2011

Cornel Redman (south africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Linda we would like to thank you for a comfortable and memorable stay at casli's Cottage. As a family we look forward to visiting again some time soon.We pray blerssing over you and your family for the coming year and all the other families that will be visiting Casli's Cottage, that they will leave feeling as refreshed as we do!

December 2010

Jacqui Beavers (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you Linda for a wonderful stay at Casli's Cottage. We certainly enjoyed our stay in your very well equipped family unit.

December 2010

Lesley Van zyl (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liewe Linda, Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike week in jou cottage. Alles was ongelooflek lekker and mooi!! Jy is bevoorreg om so 'n pragtige plek te kan besit. Net die beste wense vir jou.

July 2008

Carin van zyl (Bloemfontein)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 695
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Casli's Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

Please note
Casli's Cottage is currently unavailable on our site, but never fear, we're sure you can find a suitable alternative if you browse through our selection of recommended and accredited properties, which can be found at Accommodation in Glengarriff.