Casa Simelia - Woestkloof is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (28 reviews)

Casa Simelia - Woestkloof

Self Catering at Woestkloof Farm, Slangrivier Road, Wellington, Cape Winelands, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 28 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 28 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016

Excellent

Review by George & Megan (Cape Town)

Last weekend we were fortunate enough to stay at Casa Simelia, which can only be described as luxurious getaway. The setting is one of outstanding natural beauty, set high up on the hillside amongst the vineyards and Cape fauna, with the most spectacular panoramic views over the valleys below.

The ‘villa’, as described on their website, is a true reflection as the property is certainly generous in proportion; with a spacious open plan living room, with a cosy wood burning fireplace, dining room and kitchen which is incredibly well equipped; a home away from home. Both bedrooms were large with comfy beds and benefited from modern bathrooms with underfloor heating. The real selling point is the large terrace off the main bedroom and living room with views which are out of this world. The house is private and incredibly tranquil.

The hosts were courteous and very welcoming, the small touches were greatly appreciated, such as the fire being alight on arrival - as it really was a very cold night. One also has to try their delicious Simelia red wines which are made from the grapes on the farm.

Certainly a relaxing retreat that can be highly recommended!

September 2016

Excellent

Review by J&R (Cape Town)

Terms like "hidden gem" or "fantastic" simply do not do CASA SIMELIA justice. The views, the quality interior and the attention to details in the finishings, all combine to offer a remarkable escape from city life. Thank you for a memorable and relaxing weekend. I am sure we will see you again soon!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Claudia & Stefan (Düsseldorf)

And here we are again!
Thank you for being your guests again! We had a wonderful relaxing days here in Wellington and enjoyed your spot very much! See you soon again!

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Karlijn (Rotterdam, Netherlands)

We had a superb stay at simelia's countryhouse. Our hosts were extremely helpfull and made us feel at home and most welcome. The views are inbelievable, we've enjoyed some nights with marvellous sunsets. It even got to the point where we did not want to leave the house to go out for dinner at one of the numurous fine restaurants in the neighbourhood. We preferred to stay at home and enjoy the view. The house itself gives you the feeling of a 5 star hotel. Good beds, complete kitchen and comfi seating inside. Karlijn & friends

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Ming-Jen (Taoyuan, Taiwan)

GUESTBOOK REVIEW: Thanks a lot for everything you have done. It's really a wonderful experience staying here, just a pity it's too short only 2 days. Thanks again. Ming-Jen

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Candisty (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for the amazing hospitality. It was an honour staying at your beautiful Casa. What an amazing experience and breathtaking view. Would love to wake up to this every morning. Hilton & Candisty

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Petro & Family (East London)

We would like to thank you for such a wonderful stay at CASA SIMELIA. We enjoyed the beautiful view as well as the absolute privacy that the whole family could enjoy. Thank you for making everything so comfortable especially in this cold weather! The fireplace was magic every evening and much needed. In general, the accommodation was superb! Thank you again!

June 2014

Excellent

Review by R&N (Cape Town)

We have never been so lazy before! Breathtaking views, peace and tranquility.. the ideal breakaway! Thank you for your hospitality! R&N - Cape Town

June 2014

Excellent

Review by P&P (Cape Town)

What an amazing experience we had visiting. Watching the city lights, in front of the fire inside and outside and just soaking up the beauty. You really have a piece of magic here and we are glad being part of it. Thank you! P&P - Cape Town

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Daleen & Fanie (Cape Town)

Thanks for a divine weekend. Your place is stunning!

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Carl & Nicky (Cape Town)

We are very lucky to have discovered and enjoyed your CASA SIMELIA! Thank you for the lovely accommodation and for taking care of everything. We hope to visit you again soon. Carl & Nicky - Cape Town

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Liezl (Cape Town)

Thank you for an absolutely wonderful stay in your piece of paradise - I wouldn't have chosen a more beautiful place to celebrate my birthday! We had a super special time and will definitely be back.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by R&N (Cape Town)

We have never been so lazy before! Breathtaking views, peace and tranquility.. the ideal breakaway! Thank you for your hospitality! R&N

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Keith & Lesleigh (Cape Town)

Thank you for having us. We had an awesome weekend, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind!

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Laura (Cape Town)

We had a lovely evening, enjoying the view, the comfort and the company. Thank you once again. Laura, husband & friends

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Mr&Mrs Pieterse (Cape Town)

Thank you for making our first 2 days of marriage so special and all the extra effort you put in with the rose petals, flowers and champagne. We wouldn't have asked for a more perfect place to spend these 2 days. Your place is lovely, the views majestic and the tranquility and peacefulness makes for a very relaxing time. Thank you! Honeymoon couple - Mr&Mrs Pieterse

April 2014

Excellent

Review by George & Family (North West)

Wat kan ek sê? Dit was 'n onvergeetlike paar dae hier by die "huisie teen die berg". Die uitsig is asemrowend en ons het ons elke dag teruggehaas om op die stoep te kom sit en "kyk". Dankie vir alles wat jy doen om elke besoek hier onvergeetlik te smaak!

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Mark & Nerea. Chris & Dzvinka (Cape Town)

"Thank you for being such wonderful hosts. We have enjoyed our stay. The tranquility, the view and the location. We will be back soon!" Mark & Nerea. Chris & Dzvinka

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Claus & Family (Hamburg, Germany)

Dear Celia, This lovely 'home away from home" made this stay so enjoyable - it will be remembered for a long time. Thank you!!!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Cliff & Jean (Cape Town)

"Wow, what a fantastic weekend. Absolute peace and tranquility with the most beautiful sunsets we have ever seen. The views are spectacular and every evening we sat outside on the sunbeds, sipping our wine while taking in every breath-taking moment. This house is the perfect setting for any romantic getaway. We will most definitely be back." Cliff & Jean

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Bruce & Jenny (KZN)

Our stay here with our family has been wonderful. Being set away from the bustling city, made for lazy days and recharging the body's battery. Comfortable beds, air-conditiong and great facilities, made relaxing very enjoyable. Celia has been the greatest hostess, nothing was too much trouble. Hope to be back one day.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Rob & Bev (London)

Beautiful house with spectacular view! We enjoyed 5 nights here, seeing in the new year with fireworks in the valley below. Every evening spent watching the setting sun behind Table Mountain in the distance. We will certainly miss these views when we land back in London!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Kim & Matt (Cape Town)

Leaving feeling very Zen :)
Spectacular views & the ultimate relaxation spot! Thanks for having us!
Kim & Matt

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Cape Town Family (Cape Town)

Thank you for your kind hospitality, we
really loved your beautiful guest house!
We will be back soon.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Dutch Family (Cape Town)

Thanks for a great stay :)
A very good start to a new year.
Snowcapped mountains and underfloor heating - a good combo :)

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Ricardo & Julin (Vredendal)

Thank you for sharing Casa Simelia, it's a wonderful place. We really enjoyed every minute here. Hope to come back soon!!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Emil & Gundel (Cape Town)

Wonderful place
Lovely hosts - Celia & Simon
Fantastic people
Thank you so much for the unique experience!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Sandra Hillier & Craig McHendrie (Cape Town)

We were absolutely delighted arriving at Casa Simelia. Celia and Simon were very welcoming and made us feel right at home in their little piece of heaven!

The house is beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable, with the most incredible views of the Boland Valley. We stayed for 2 nights over the 2013 Absa Cape Epic, and couldn't have found a more perfect escape from the gruelling 8 day stage race.

As rider Craig says, "It was the most awesome, relaxing place to recover after a very long stage. It hadn't been a great day in the saddle and I needed a good recovery, I could not have had a better place to do this! Chilling in the living area, a gentle breeze wafting through the patio doors, followed by the most peaceful night sleep - I was totally ready to take on the next stage!"

We'll definitely be back to this hidden gem, even if it's just for a breakaway from the city.
Sandra Hillier & Craig McHendrie

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 2300
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.60111111111111
Longitude: 19.027222221555554

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2013 - 28 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap