Reviews & Comments

Showing 41 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful Guest House. Clean and Peaceful. Affordable. It was nice to just hideout and unwind. It was only for one night, but we are sure to come back for a longer stay.

August 2015

Sne and Ayanda (Empangeni)

Verified reviewexcellent

“Shirley made us feel very welcome and the rooms were neat, tidy and spacious. We also had a nice view from our room.I would gladly recommend Carrington Guest House to anyone.”

August 2015

Shaun (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

“We like the way they treat us and the good plays and safe”

August 2015

Nokwanda (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

“Perfect”

August 2015

Michelle (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place was really cool, we felt at home with the warm accommodation. The staff is very friendly and we had the best weekend. I can definitely recommend the place. keep it up guys

August 2015

Fikile Ngcobo (Durban )

Verified reviewvery good

“It was perfect, I plan to go back.”

July 2015

Bryan (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

“The host is very accommodating. I needed to leave at 3 am; she gladly woke up to see us off - with a refreshing smile.”

July 2015

Just a friend (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

“The size of the place and comfortable atmosphere. It's very relaxing and the bonus was the full dstv bouquet and the wifi.”

July 2015

Darren (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Proximity to Ushaka marine world

April 2015

Shane (jhb)

Verified reviewgood

Nice quiet area

April 2015

Armin (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

I don't know Durban so I would have struggled to find the place, however I was picked up at the Airport which worked fine

April 2015

Marlene (witbank)

Verified reviewvery good

layout of de room was nice

March 2015

Mapula (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent and so lovely manager , free axcess to wifi. Lovely garden and pool

March 2015

Mehdi (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

excelent value for money my first choice when going back to Durban

February 2015

Adriaan (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place was clean, the people were friendly. Thanks to Shirley and her staff, we really enjoyed our stay at the guesthouse, we are sure to come back when in Durban again and we recommend that anyone who is looking for a place to enjoy with friends, family and/ or as a couple, this is the place to go

December 2014

Malehlohonolo (South Frica)

Verified reviewexcellent

Me and my daughter had a fantastic time Shelly, Dustin and the housekeeping lady they where accomodating not forgeting our driver Peter he was lovly. We felt like we never left home I'm definately recommending anyone I know who would like to visit Durban to book at Carrington. Wish we we booked for more days. Carrington is our next home when we visit Durban again.

December 2014

lydia satekge (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

We enjoyed every hour at Carrington, we were treated with love and respect. Best accommodation I've ever been to in Durbs. Keep it up.

November 2014

Kostaff Ramasike (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

home away from home indeed

October 2014

keorapetse molete (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My Friends and I were in Durban for weekend, and we decided to use the Carrington guesthouse again. The best place in the entire durban, the hospitality and the service always tops the lasts. Thank you so much for always giving the best for your clients and making them feel at home, you have become our home away from home and we'll be coming there every time we in Durban. Thank you

September 2014

Nhlanhla (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

Uncapped wifi, full dstv, great location, very quiet area. You can't get better than that for the price! Absolutely definitely will go back if in durbs again. Thanks Dustin!

September 2014

Jody (Pentagon Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

I could not have asked for a better way to spend my week and first anniversary, the accommodation was perfect, the hospitality was overwhelming I felt at home the free uncapped Wi-Fi, secure parking, and dstv is just a bonus. Awesome place, awesome people. Thanks Dustin.

September 2014

Quanita (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Free uncapped wifi, safe parking, quiet and safe area, friendly and efficient service. Don't expect the five-star hotel experience, expect a great stay for an even better price! Thanks Dustin and friends!

September 2014

Jody D (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a great family experience, loved the freedom. Felt like we were home. Very comfortable end relaxing. My mom loved and was fascinated by the history the house carried. It will be our frequent Durban stay :) Thank you

September 2014

Nokwanda (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks to the Carrington Guest House team, you guys are awesome. We enjoyed our stay... didn't want to leave on the last day!

August 2014

Tatenda (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks to the Carrington Guest House team, you guys are awesome. We enjoyed our stay... didn't want to leave on the last day!

August 2014

Tatenda (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi what a wonderful place to stay at I rate Carrington 11/10 Well done guys keep up the good work

June 2014

Sizwe Maquba (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for a lovely stay at the guest house. Quiet, clean and well catered for - a comfortable stay.

April 2014

Sanjana Bhardwaj (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Expect superb service from Carrington Guest House including clean, spacious and well maintained facilities. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you for making our stay very comfortable!

April 2014

John Devasia (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

It was very nice we really enjoyed our stay. The place is neat and we had a very lovely host. Thanks for everything.

March 2014

Sandisiwe Bokuva (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I thank you so much, Dustin for your care.We had a fabulous stay at your guest house.Exellent place for the whole family.Cleanlines,hospitality,friendlynes, resonable price; just home away from home.The only place I will recomand to my friends & the only place I will stay on necst time ,when i'm at Durban. Thanks again Dustin

January 2014

Nelly Kekana (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

I love my stay, excellent friendly service! Next time I'm in Durbs, I'm definitely going back there!!!

October 2013

SHARON MICHELO CHOOPA (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was a bit skeptical when I saw the prices, but after staying here I would definitely recommended Carrington to anyone! I came down for a sporting event and it was like coming home after a long day out. Safe, clean and friendly service. Hope to be back soon Jack!!

February 2013

Thomas (Cape Twon)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place for a business person. There is excellent personal service. i would recommend this place to any person

September 2012

Edge Kwaramba (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent, Jack thank you very much for everything,your are such an amazing man. your place Oh may God it is so beautiful,clean,warm we really enjoyed ourself. we loved all the room and all the ladies were very happy about everything, I have to tell you thou i was worried before because of the price it was so cheap but you made my day the first day when i met you and saw the guesthouse.Keep up the good job and God Bless you.

July 2012

Keneuwe (free State)

Verified reviewexcellent

Jack you are truly a wonderful, warm and kindhearted person. You made us feel welcome from the minute we met you and arrived at your place. You are a very caring person, who gives 100% and more to deliver excellent service. You are amazing. We will definitely be back when ever we visit Durban in the future. God Bless.

January 2012

Hazel (N.Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fabulous stay at your quest house. The standards are very high. Your personal service and willingness to please is amazing. I will most definitely recommend your guest house to family and friends.

January 2012

Raj (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed our stay tremendously. A really clean, private, peaceful, comfortable and safe place. A home away from home. Would love to come back soon Jack. You are truly a generous, warm, friendly and hospitable host.... Keep up the amazing job. Thanks for everything!

January 2012

Vickie (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was excellent!! Jack went out of his way for us. I have never felt more at home. I have been to other guest homes but nothing could beat our stay with Jack. We will be returning with a smile.

October 2010

Lourien (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay was absolutely amazing. The rooms are beautiful and Jack's hospitality is exceptional. I will definately be returning soon.

August 2010

Claire (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Jack went out of his to make sure that myself and my family had a great holiday! beautiful rooms, will definitely be returning soon.

January 2010

Kevin (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent, Excellent. Only Place in Durban where I will stay, and have been going back for 2 years.Jack always goes out of his way to insure you are comfortable and happy. He goes the extra mile, always. Nice rooms. always clean and neat. Will recommend this to any friend or family.

January 2010

Luigi (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Carrington Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.