Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoid the wonderfull beach and the resort.

February 2018

Altschuh (Bad Segeberg GER)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was excellent – from reception, restaurant, accommodation, breakfast etc. Thank you so much!!

September 2017

Belinda Kostens (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Danni, Riekie an Nicole I have completed the survey and rated you as the top supplier!!! The wedding was great fun and went off without any major hitches. The food was amazing and our guests are still raving. We have all decided to try make it a yearly get together at the resort on our anniversary :) The accommodation was good and comfortable too. Thanks again for all your teams hard work and Riekie for the cake ordered last minute. Keep well and we hope to see you some time in the future. Regards Bev and Brian Neubert

July 2013

Bev Neubert (Port eliziabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hey Danni Thanks a lot in helping arrange an unforgettable wedding. The chapel made a great alternative and everything looked stunning.

April 2013

Wynand Breytenbach (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

We would just like to thank you for hosting our special day and making sure that everything ran smoothly.... Everyone enjoyed it so much... And the resort received so many compliments.. Please thank the event team for us as well!

November 2012

Inge-Mari Jungbluth (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was bowled over by the very efficient handling of the Fynbos Forum Conference which I was invited to attend as a birder and field trip leader. The staff was polite, friendly and helpful, each and every one of them, nothing was too much trouble. They quietly and unobtrusively went about their duties, almost unnoticed, but everything was in position and the food was absolutely superb. It was well cooked, well presented and really delicious. I don’t know how it was possible to cater so well for so many people so appreciation to the chefs and their assistants. I was not involved in the accommodation side, so cannot comment on that, but everything else seemed to be just right. As participants we had loads of fun and interaction was possible during breaks as there was sufficient space to network, chill out, chat, and laugh without disturbing anyone else. Thank you to you and your entire staff for such an impressive time. Kind regards and best wishes

July 2012

Yvonne (cape st francis)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Riekie and Danni, Stephen and I would just like to thank you and your brilliant team members that helped with making our day run smoothly and made us feel special. Compliments to the chef from all the guest, the food was great!!! The venue was stunning and the accommodation was superb!! Our guest had a blast and loved their accommodation! Once again thank you. I will not forget to send you guys some pics of the wedding!!Chat soon! Regards Liezl & Stephen

May 2012

Chelsea Stocks (Cape St Francis)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Danni, Marilyn and I have just returned from a tour through Namibia and Botswana with our New Zealand and U.K. friends, and are now getting back to "normal" life.I would like to echo the comments sent to you by Terry.I am forwarding an e-mail received from Tony Harrison, ex Chairman of the Cape Town branch of our Club. Tony's comments are typical of the response that we have received.Venue and food are the two most important aspects of this type of event. Cape St Francis Resort and staff contributed hugely to the success of our Rally. Please convey our thanks and gratitude to your team. Kind regards Colin Stock MMOC Chairman

May 2012

Colin (Cape St Francis)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Danni, I have finally found the time to sit and officially thank you and your team for a wonderful event! I saw the client yesterday and she said I must pass her compliments on to everyone and tell you that the food was outstanding. I know when I have an event at your Resort I can relax and enjoy it with the client, there is never anything to worry about as you take care of it all. Thank you to you and everyone involved. Kind Regards Julie Coetzee Blueprint Events

November 2011

Julie Coetzee (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi We had such a good time this weekend thank you so much!!!! Could you perhaps send me your rates as we will definitely be coming back regularly :)

September 2011

Jocelyn Young (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you and the staff at St Francis Resort for the wonderful service and friendliness that they displayed during our teambuilding last week. Everything was absolutely wonderful and the staff thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The venue was perfect, the food was awesome and very plentiful and the bar / waitressing staff very professional. Ricky was also a blessing to work with and she had everything sorted to a fine tooth comb. The accommodation itself was wonderful, the rooms very clean and comfortable. I had absolutely no complaints at all. Keep up the good work and I really must make an effort from a personal perspective to enjoy a weekend there with my partner.

July 2011

Marisa Knepscheld (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT can I say, but a HUGE THANK YOU for OUTSTANDING service, efficiency and hospitality. The food was complimented, rooms were stunning and exceptional assistance all round. A BIG thank you to Barry, Keith and Wesley for their continued support and attention to detail in every aspect of the JCI function.

July 2011

Heather Victor (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

As always, Beach Break remains a very special place and it was so amazing staying there for the weekend. Planning my party was a breeze and I have to thank Dane, Barry and their respective teams for putting in the dancefloor, building up the fires, supplying the bar and making sure that everything was in place for the event. Break and Loerika were incredible and nothing was too much trouble in terms of their service. Our Champagne Brunch the following day was DELICIOUS thanks to Danni, and Geraldine, our housekeeper, was simply amazing… I wish to congratulate you on a spectacular venue, an awesome team and a fabulous party!

August 2010

Mandy Watson (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cape St Francis Resort

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.