Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Christine's house is absolutely spectacular. The photos are gorgeous but simply cannot do her home justice until you see it real life. Finished with the finest furniture and open planned onto one of the most magical views in Cape Town - this beautiful beach house on the sea has everything you need and more for the perfect getaway with friends or family. Check-in was seamless with the lovely Sharon who manages the house. She ensured we had everything we needed and made our stay as comfortable as possible. I live in Cape Town myself and would highly recommend this little dream on our doorstep - we will most certainly be back!

June 2020

Carla C. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We absolutely adored our stay at the Beach Villa at the end of the summer in March 2020. The place is simply magical. We truly have travelled the globe, but never came across a property that sits directly at one of the most beautiful beaches in this World. The view every moment of the day is just simply stunning. In addition, there is nothing amiss in the villa itself. Most exquisitely designed and furnished to an extremely high standing, the quality of the property is made for guests who value absolute privacy combined with luxurious finishing and a tasteful surrounding. The place was perfectly suitable for us, a large group of friends, and everything you need (brai, in-door grill, fireplace, pool, sun loungers) is available. There is a cute little side apartment, that easily suits an entire family. Also, the surrounding area allows for the most picturesque outings, such a trips to the Cape and near-by beaches, as well as great hikes and day-trips to the famous vineyards of South Africa. The Chapman’s Peak Drive is literally at the back door and brings you straight into Cape Town via an amazing route. And added, plus are some very good take-away food places, and walk-to restaurants in the neighbourhood in complete safety.

March 2020

Sonja (Brussels)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are a well traveled bunch of friends but you rarely find a beautiful property like this, located directly on one of the nicest beaches you can imagine! The views (and sunsets) are stunning and the house is so spacious and beautifully decorated that you will enjoy every single corner of it. We spent an unforgettable holiday there in Feb 2020 and the stay has been even more enjoyable thanks to the numerous activities (hiking, surfing, wine tasting, running on the beach) that you can do in the very vicinity of this property. We hope to be back soon!

March 2020

Tanja (Brussels)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing view, perfect location, great comfort and plenty of exciting activities to do just around the corner and most importantly the perfect spot for surfing and much more!

February 2020

Philippe (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautifully decorated and fully equipped spacious property in a unique location with direct access to the beach. Large variety of activities that are easy to reach and in a breathtaking nature. Our 10 day-stay was absolutely unforgettable and was just perfect in all regards. The perfect escape from our busy lives, a place to go with your family or friends or to celebrate a special event.

February 2020

Barbara (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in the house in January 2020 as the first ever guests. The villa and specially the view is unique. We have been in many houses and this is most beautiful place in Cape Town for sure. We warmly recommend Cape Beach Villa for those who are looking for a private beach retreat which is perfect during this confinement and then de-confinement period.

January 2020

Isabelle (Brussels)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    20,000
  • R
  • 19000
  • unit rate per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.