Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved our stay at Cambalala Lodge...Thank u for making it a wonderful weekend.

December 2017

Ishana Rathilall (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is totally awesome , I had a great time with my friends .the place is clean and the staff is great ,wouldnt mind going there anytime

September 2016

Kedi (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, This place is magnificent. Its clean and tranquil. The houses are luxurious, the staff is friendly. Lovely place indeed.

January 2015

B Shabalala (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic stay, the house was superb just as seen on the website. Perfect for a family, toys were usefull for the kids. The directions to the place were also very useful, just be sure to cross check the street names, we found all of them had changed.Otherwise i recommend the house to anyone.

January 2011

Delie (Mbabane Swaziland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was my second visit and the children loved evry moment of the visit. It always feels like home away from home. I LOVE IT. Thanks Raymond and your team. Till next time

December 2010

Brenda Nyama (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was ver y difficult to go back to reality after this wonderful vacation. Cambalala was a great place to stay. The house is splendid and cosy. Great beds, sofas, a lot of space, great barbecue. Beautiful animals all round (impalas, vervets, hippos...). Many games for children, mini golf, games, pools..). 100% happiness in Cambalala!

October 2010

Vanessa Delong (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay for the week - wish it was longer - all facilities were very good - we would definitally be back again

October 2010

Chantelle Lawrence (Somerset, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Our stay at Cambalala was one of the many stops we made during out 3 week trip throughout S.A., but from an accomodation point of view, also one of the best! The house we rented was very luxurious, neat and there was room enough fo all of us. On top of that, the restaurant at the resort served us some delicious food wich made this a stay that I will never forget. Located in the beautifull Hazyview area, it also serves as an ideal location for many day-trips. Keep it up. Regards Dirk

August 2010

Dirk Geens (Hasselt (Belgium))

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay in Cambalala Lodge. The house was very luxurious and everybody was impressed by what it offered us. Clean and neat and fully equipped with what you need! Kruger Park Lodge is beautiful and we enjoyed walking along the river . We just loved it to be so close to the hippos and buck. It is the ideal place to stay to do daily trips to the Kruger National Park and we will go back to stay again in Cambalala Lodge!

August 2010

Miemie Rudling (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Me and family enjoyed our stay here and will definitely go back this year. Cambalala is great and I will definitely recommend Cambalala to any friend or person.

August 2010

Carel van Heerden (Jhb and Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Cambalala is great, i cant get over this place and i can come over and over again. i have never been disappointed with Cambalala

August 2010

Comfort Nhemo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Cambalala is great. It is very close to one of the main gates at Kruger and also close to restaurants and bars in Hazyview. When we booked we did not know what to expect since there are so many places and a lot of confusing information, but I have to say that our decision was perfect. The house is incredibly comfortable, and the surroundings are beautiful.

June 2010

Andres Sole (New York)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    2,350
  • R
  • 2233
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.