Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time here. Amazing location and hospitality we were looked after very well. Would love to come back

December 2012

Linda & Mark (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for a wonderful visit & stay great accommodation ,food,game safaris,stories people and hospitality. the trip was especially memorable

January 2012

Rob (Canda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staying at Bushwise was an amazing experience,the accommodation was fantastic the pool a life saver and the knowledgeable guides the cherry on top. I had the privilege of staying for 4 nights and ca not wait to go back

January 2012

Barry (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our 2nd great stay Terrific trip again, hosts wonderful people, Wener an excellent guide great food will be back

November 2011

Tom & Cherie (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

My schedule mas very tight but I decided to squeeze a trip to Kruger during my Mozambique vacations. I contacted many Lodges but Tim and Annette were the friendliest and also the ones that offered me more value for my money, as they picked us up in Nespruit airport, dropped us off at Maputo airport, offered us 2 breakfasts and Lunch on the first day, plus one night safari and one full day safari. I enjoyed the safaris and the experience but 2 nights is just not enough to see the big 5 if you are not lucky. According to Werner, our guide, he sees cats once every three safaris, so... stay for at least three nights. Nonetheless, despite not seeing cats, you get to see all the other great animals out there. I am already considering another safari experience in the near future and a Cape Town visit, just loved South Africa. The lodge is great, and so is the room with a private balcony and amazing view. There was just one little detail that I disliked hence the 4 out of 5: I felt I was a bit rushed after dinner to go upstairs so that they could clean up. Although I do understand everyone is tired I felt they could be a little more "diplomatic". A very little detail considering perfection in every other way.

November 2011

ELIN (LISBON)

Verified reviewvery good

HAD A GREAT TIME GREAT FRIENDS GREAT FOOD GREAT CONVERSATION SAW THE BIG 5.

November 2010

MARK SARAH (LANGUA BEACH,CA USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

EXCITING 2 DAYS - BIG5 BEFORE LUNCH - WOW GREAT HOSPITALITY GREAT FOOD AND FRIENDLY OWNERS AND STAFF. UNFORGETTABLE. WE WILL BE BACK

November 2010

SALLY & JIM (BEVERLY UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Annette and Tim, thank you very much for your hospitality and the great moments that you proportioned to us. We shall to come back again soon. Ana, Sofia, Pedro and Joo.

December 2009

Joao Pereira (Maputo)

Verified reviewexcellent

CAN NOT EXPRESSHOW MUCHWE HAVE ENJOYED OURSELVES TIM & ANNETTE WONDERFULL & HELPFUL. THE LODGE & VIEWS ARE SOMETHING WE WILL REMEMBER & THE ANIMALS WONDERFULL SO FREE. THE FOODWAS EXCELLENT,THE GIRLS VERY FRIENDLY NOT TO MUCH MORE TO SAY EXCEPT THANKS AGAIN FOR A WARM RELAXING GREAT TIME

December 2009

BRAIN & SHIRLY (AUSTRALIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

MANY THANKS FOR A FANTASTIC STAY.WE JUST LOVE YOUR PLACE AND HOSPITILITY AND FOR A FANTASTIC GUIDE TOUR IN KRUGER PARK WE SAW THE BIG 5 PLUS.

November 2009

HAKAN, ANNIE (SWEDEN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay really exceeded all our expectations. The big 5 including cheetahs was one of the great adventures. Thank You.

December 2007

Family Setterstrom (Sweden)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,980
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bushwise Safari Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.