Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed here during the Cape Epic for 1 week. Absolutely stunning place, so peaceful with beautiful views. Everything was in place for a comfortable stay. Marisa was a fantastic host! We will be back.

March 2019

Jason (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful location! We loved it.

March 2019

Jennifer (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was lovely spending our baby moon at the Bush Lodge - such a beautiful place with stunning views and such friendly staff. Thanks for taking care of us!

December 2018

Annkatrin Hentsch (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for a wonderful stay. You made my mother’s 70th birthday spoil extra special! The dinner at your restaurant was incredible.

November 2018

Cherie (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our weekend here at the Bush Lodge and the setting is absolutely sublime. I felt absolutely privileged to wake to these magnificent views and have the Vinyards and Nature Trail to our disposal. We were so appreciative of our scrumptious breakfast goodies and layout of delicious wine and snacks, thank you.

April 2018

Jackie (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exclusive location for this exclusive accommodation. The view is great and you get guaranteed tranquility. We very much appreciated the extra touches that immediately made us feel "at home": wine bottles, bites for breakfast etc. The nice add-on is the presence of several good restaurants in the vicinity. We also got very good support from Marisa, always ready to share tips about what to do in the vicinity.

November 2017

Antoine (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay at your Bush Lodge. Our family had a wonderful time.

October 2017

Dorthe (Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great great place. Marisa is a very gentle host.

August 2017

Marc (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    5,500
  • R
  • 5225
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.