Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Izel Thank you so much for the excellent service, stunning slodge and even better surroundings, we call it our bushveld oasis. See you next year!

November 2014

Izel van Heerde (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Trevlynn My beloved girlfriends and I were spoilt with a weekend at Buffalo Thorn Lodge for a girls getaway before my wedding. The facilities were awesome– the outside shower & jacuzzi rocked our worlds! We found the entire staff team to be friendly and proactive. We really appreciated the attention to detail and excellent hosting. We saw Rhinos and Elephants which was definitely a big deal– we loved every minute of being afforded this luxurious experience of Nature! Thank you for all that you guys do for us and the Reserve. Hope to see you all soon!

October 2014

Trevlynn (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Yolanda le Roux Ons het die week ongelooflik baie geniet !wat ons gedink het sou n hartseer herdenking wees ,het almal by buffalo thorne vir ons verander in n fees !dankie Ian en eloise ! Ons hoogtepunt was die groot leeu mannetjie wat ons wakker gebrul het en toe vir ons gewag het saam met nog 7 ander ! Dankie ook dat julle so kindervriendelik was,ons is gewoond 5ster lodges trek maar gewoonlik neus op vir kindertjies maar julle het dit vir ons 2 bobbejaantjies n fees gemaak ! Duisend dankies !

June 2014

Yolanda Le Roux (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Eddie Dautry-Turner We have just come back from 8 days @ the lodge and I can honestly say it is one of the most fantastic places I have ever been. You are looked after superbly well from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. If the AA gave 6 stars I am sure this would get it, the accommodation is top notch and you will not fail to be impressed. The Game drives are also Superb and Elouise was a perfect guide. Thanks for a memorable stay. The Dautry-Turner Family Cheshire England

August 2012

Eddie (uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

AMAZING PLACE!! THANK YOU

November 2011

Nikki de Lange (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks very much for a wonderful experience.The lodge and the wildlife surpassed our expectations. And have provided us with memories that will last forever!!

October 2011

Richard and Joanne (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have been to about 5 lodges in Kenya & Tanzania but we find the Buffalo Thorn Lodge to be the best. The standard of their rooms, the atmosphere, the facilities. Thanks for all the wonderful game drives

October 2011

Chris and Florence Tan (western Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very special place. Dankie vir n fantastiese naweek. Jul plek en die diens is fantasties. n Regte paradys met als wat mens sou kon begeer. Van ons e-pos gesels tot by die groet by die kar was dit n bederf van formaat!! Heerlik Baie Dankie

October 2011

Andre en Susan le Grange (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very special place. Dankie vir n fantastiese naweek. Julle plek en die diens is fantasties. n Regte paradys met als wat mens sou kon begeer. Van ons e-pos gesels tot by die groet by die kar was dit n bederf van formaat. Heerlik baie dankie.

September 2011

Andre en Susan le Grange (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an amazing weekend, couldn't have asked for more of a welcome. Game drives were out of this world!! Will def be back. Thank you so much. See you soon :)

November 2010

The Sarson Family (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our first game drive and got to see the Big 5 plus some... how amazing!! The accommodation were wonderful and we hope to come again someday. Thank sfor everything

November 2010

Erin & Avery Ainsworth (USA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 16,380
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Buffalo Thorn Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.