Buffalo Thorn Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Buffalo Thorn Lodge

5 Star Game Lodge at Lodge 20, Pilanesberg National Park, Black Rhino Game Reserve, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Buffalo Thorn Lodge in Pilanesberg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Bojanala Region.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Izel Van Heerde (South Africa)

Izel




Thank you so much for the excellent service, stunning slodge and even better surroundings, we call it our bushveld oasis. See you next year!

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Trevlynn (South Africa)

Trevlynn




My beloved girlfriends and I were spoilt with a weekend at Buffalo Thorn Lodge for a girls getaway before my wedding. The facilities were awesome– the outside shower & jacuzzi rocked our worlds! We found the entire staff team to be friendly and proactive. We really appreciated the attention to detail and excellent hosting. We saw Rhinos and Elephants which was definitely a big deal– we loved every minute of being afforded this luxurious experience of Nature! Thank you for all that you guys do for us and the Reserve. Hope to see you all soon!

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Yolanda Le Roux (South Africa)

Yolanda le Roux




Ons het die week ongelooflik baie geniet !wat ons gedink het sou n hartseer herdenking wees ,het almal by buffalo thorne vir ons verander in n fees !dankie Ian en eloise !
Ons hoogtepunt was die groot leeu mannetjie wat ons wakker gebrul het en toe vir ons gewag het saam met nog 7 ander !
Dankie ook dat julle so kindervriendelik was,ons is gewoond 5ster lodges trek maar gewoonlik neus op vir kindertjies maar julle het dit vir ons 2 bobbejaantjies n fees gemaak !
Duisend dankies !

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Eddie (Uk)

Eddie Dautry-Turner




We have just come back from 8 days @ the lodge and I can honestly say it is one of the most fantastic places I have ever been. You are looked after superbly well from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave.

If the AA gave 6 stars I am sure this would get it, the accommodation is top notch and you will not fail to be impressed.

The Game drives are also Superb and Elouise was a perfect guide.

Thanks for a memorable stay.

The Dautry-Turner Family
Cheshire England

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Nikki De Lange (Cape Town)

AMAZING PLACE!! THANK YOU

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Richard And Joanne (Australia)

Thanks very much for a wonderful experience.The lodge and the wildlife surpassed our expectations. And have provided us with memories that will last forever!!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Chris And Florence Tan (Western Australia)

We have been to about 5 lodges in Kenya & Tanzania but we find the Buffalo Thorn Lodge to be the best. The standard of their rooms, the atmosphere, the facilities. Thanks for all the wonderful game drives

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Andre En Susan Le Grange (South Africa)

A very special place. Dankie vir n fantastiese naweek. Jul plek en die diens is fantasties. n Regte paradys met als wat mens sou kon begeer. Van ons e-pos gesels tot by die groet by die kar was dit n bederf van formaat!! Heerlik Baie Dankie

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Andre En Susan Le Grange (South Africa)

A very special place. Dankie vir n fantastiese naweek. Julle plek en die diens is fantasties. n Regte paradys met als wat mens sou kon begeer. Van ons e-pos gesels tot by die groet by die kar was dit n bederf van formaat. Heerlik baie dankie.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by The Sarson Family (South Africa)

Had an amazing weekend, couldn't have asked for more of a welcome. Game drives were out of this world!! Will def be back. Thank you so much. See you soon :)

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Erin & Avery Ainsworth (USA)

This was our first game drive and got to see the Big 5 plus some... how amazing!! The accommodation were wonderful and we hope to come again someday. Thank sfor everything

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 13650
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.16353611111111
Longitude: 26.97221388822222

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 300km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h30
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2011 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap