Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Had an excellent time and found accommodation to be very comfortable and relaxing .

February 2022

Phillip V. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Very peaceful and private. Dnt forget to pack your tubes and rafts

December 2021

Clayton A. (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very relaxing, chilled experience. Would definitely go again

September 2020

Melissa V. (Southfield, Southern Suburbs)

Verified reviewexcellent

No tv, no wifi, limited phone reception. BLISS. Beautiful, peaceful and comfortable. We will definitely be back.

September 2020

Zahn C. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Luxury tents - perfectly positioned next to the river and offering a good degree of privacy. The beds are extremely comfortable and the facilities make for a very relaxing and enjoyable camping experience. For those seeking calm and quiet, do check to make sure there are no 'Bachelor weekends etc' booked at the other venues on the farm as there may be some noise 'overspill'. - this said the staff were friendly and immediately on-hand to assist, with their guest's best interests at heart. Will definitely visit again and would 100% recommend.

March 2020

Lianne C. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thoroughly enjoyed the luxury tents, besides the annoyance of a load of mosquitoes at night.

February 2020

Saleem P. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous stay! 100%

August 2018

Heinrich (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in the luxury tents at Buffalo Drift for two nights. This was the perfect place for us to unwind and to just do absolutely nothing but relax. The weather was extremely hot which makes the tents very hot but the river is easily accessible in order to cool off. The kitchen has all the basics (however you might need to bring additional things such as a tin opener and a spatula for the pan). The braai area is lovely with a bench and table for you to work on. We would highly recommend this getaway for rest and relaxation.

January 2018

Janine Abrahams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Buffalo Drift in one of the luxury tents was great and would highly recommend. We will definitely be back again.

July 2017

Suzie (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Buffalo Drift awarded Guests' Choice in Gouda

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.