Brindydale B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (23 reviews)

Brindydale B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 26 Brindy Road, Hilton, 3201, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 23 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 23 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Celeste Vaughan (Durban)

"Brindydale offers all the comforts of home. Cosy, comfortable and secure. We loved every minute of our stay and look forward staying over in the future. Truly a warm and welcoming experience. Thank you Dave and Lin."

Celeste Vaughan

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Liza Scwikkard (Durban)

What a wonderfully tranquil place to stay. I recommend your Hilton Oasis to any weary corporate traveller, and all travelling parents (with littlies).
Your attention to interior design and personal comforts are truly appreciated and valued.
What a fantastic way to start a busy schedule!

Kind regards,
Liza Schwikkard

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Liza Scwikkard (Durban)

Thank you Lin and Dave.

What a wonderfully tranquil place to stay. I recommend your Hilton Oasis to any weary corporate traveller, and all travelling parents (with littlies).
Your attention to interior design and personal comforts are truly appreciated and valued.
What a fantastic way to start a busy schedule!

Kind regards,
Liza Schwikkard

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Tjokkie En Nobie Van Heerden (Langebaan, Weskus)

Ons het met die terugkom gesels oor die plekke waar ons gebly het en jou plek was een van die beste ervarings op ons toer. Ten spyte daarvan dat ons jou op kort kennisgewing gekontak het, het jou vriendelike en behulpsame ontvangs ons verblyf by jou 'n aangename ervaring gemaak. Jou plek is pragtig netjies en goed toegerus en natuurlik die wit beddegoed het in my smaak geval. Ek sal jou by almal aanbeveel. Weskus-groete.
Tjokkie en Nobie van Heerden

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Leandi Ellis (Johannesburg)

Being in the Construction Industry requires travelling and staying in various Bed and Breakfasts. I have stayed in a lot of Bed and Breakfasts and Brindydale B&B in Hilton, PMB is definitely one of my favourites and on my top 10 of best B&B's.
This is a lovely place to stay at! Warm and cosy atmosphere and the hosts are really friendly. Really nicely decorated rooms and private bathroom (with both bath tub and shower). I have really enjoyed my stay and will most definitely return in the future. I highly recommend staying at Brindydale B&B!
Regards,
Leandi Ellis, Safety Officer, Roadspan

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Rene Stals (Benoni)

Hi Dave and Lin,
Thank you so much for your hospitality. Enjoyed our stay. Hope to see you again.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Kelly Van Wyk (Mbabane, Swaziland)

Thanks so much.
You have a beautiful place.
Kind regards
Kelly

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Leila Ment (Johannesburg)

Hi Dave
Many thanks for your hospitality. Your B&B is wonderful & we will certainly recommend it to anyone!
Hope we get to stay there again in the future!
Kind regards
Leila

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Simangele Manganyele (Johannesburg)

Happy New Year!
Just a note to say thank you for the lovely stay at your place, it was home away from home, even though the weather was not good but the room was nice, clean and comfortable, and will recommend to friends and also use it in the future.
Kind regards
Simangele

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Nathi (Durban)

What an incredible establishment. When you expect much and find you're getting even more than you expected, you know you'll be taken care of. Comfortable, clean, quiet, tranquil, and the full breakfast each morning was outstanding. Already recommended to friends and we will definitely be heading back to Brindydale. Thank you Dave and Lin.

Nathi & Jason

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Louis Mans (Johannesburg)

Brindydale is an absolute gem. As frequent travellers staying over at B&B's, we seldom come across the quality of accommodate we have experienced at your place. Your breakfast was superb! Thank you for being passionate about your service. See you again soon.

Regards,

Louis & Danelize Mans

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Thabang Moyedi (Johannesburg)

Thank you Dave and Lin. Again thank you for your warm and flexible hospitality. Warm Regards.
Thabang Moyedi
Account Manager
Megapro/Matchworld

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Warren Pelman (Johannesburg)

You have a superb facility, comfortable, well maintained and having a generator is a huge plus. ill also certainly recommend your facility to others.

Warren Pelman
Senior Account Manager
Duxbury Networking

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Sias Leipoldt (Bloemfontein)

I have stayed in hundreds of B&B’s, and you guys have got it just right!
Sias Leipoldt,
Category Manager (Central), Madumbi Sustainable Agriculture

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Viv Naidoo (Durban)

Thanks for the great accommodation; food and hospitality at Brindydale. Your rooms and the facilities are first class and I would definitely recommend guest to Brindydale.

Many Thanks

Viv Naidoo
Deputy Director
Water Sector Support
DWA KZN

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Ian (Richards Bay)

Both the accommodation and service were excellent. I would recommend. Thank you Dave and Lin.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Penny Thomas (Camberley, UK)

This is first class accommodation. We chose to self cater and so enjoyed the tranquility of the beautiful surrounds in addition to the extremely comfortable and well designed facilities. Thank you so much Dave and Lin

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Matt Brozio (Johannesburg)

Quiet, relaxing, exceptionally clean, friendly and committed service. Thank you Dave and Lin. We will be back in 2015.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Dorothy Waldron (Worcester, UK)

Dear Dave and Lin. I must thank you for the excellent accommodation we enjoyed at “Brindydale”, during our recent visit to S.A. Everything was so clean and comfortable and set in beautiful gardens; after our long air journey it was so good to relax and enjoy. Sincere thanks. Dorothy Waldron.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Mike Weekes (Hermanus, W. Cape SA)

Five star facility and services at three star rates. I was amazed at the quality and attention to detail which compares most favourably with 5-star hotels in Europe! The choices of food available at breakfast were also most impressive - the quality of which is sufficient to satisfy the most discerning of palates. An excellent, highly recommendable Bed and Breakfast or self catering facility in the Natal Midlands.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Elsje Neethling (Bloemfontein)

The accomodation was excellent, of the best I have ever experienced. I will recommend to all. Wow!!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Junita Van Dijk (Port Elizabeth)

I have stayed here once before and brought back my colleagues and we all agreed that it was one of the best acommodation experiences we have had - a beautiful and tranquil setting with impeccable facilities. Our hosts Dave and Lin were incredibily helpful but not obtrusive. We were stunned by the variety, generosity and presentation of the breakfast served on our private patio. We will defnitely be back soon! Thank you very much

March 2012

Excellent

Review by John Blair (Bloemfontein)

We had a most relaxing stay in real luxury.
Well received and top class service.
Excelent accomodation real comfort.
Great hospitality thank you
Will return
Thank you for the experience Lin and Dave

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 740
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.553930555555556
Longitude: 30.29701944411111

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 120km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 21h00
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2012 - 23 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap