Reviews & Comments

Showing 24 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely comfortable room. Host, Dave, was very accommodating and helpful. Well equipped room with all amenities required. Very clean and neat. Will definitely book there again. Thank you Dave for your hospitality.

April 2018

Leigh-Ann Chennells (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Brindydale offers all the comforts of home. Cosy, comfortable and secure. We loved every minute of our stay and look forward staying over in the future. Truly a warm and welcoming experience. Thank you Dave and Lin." Celeste Vaughan

September 2016

Celeste Vaughan (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderfully tranquil place to stay. I recommend your Hilton Oasis to any weary corporate traveller, and all travelling parents (with littlies). Your attention to interior design and personal comforts are truly appreciated and valued. What a fantastic way to start a busy schedule! Kind regards, Liza Schwikkard

August 2016

Liza Scwikkard (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Lin and Dave. What a wonderfully tranquil place to stay. I recommend your Hilton Oasis to any weary corporate traveller, and all travelling parents (with littlies). Your attention to interior design and personal comforts are truly appreciated and valued. What a fantastic way to start a busy schedule! Kind regards, Liza Schwikkard

August 2016

Liza Scwikkard (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het met die terugkom gesels oor die plekke waar ons gebly het en jou plek was een van die beste ervarings op ons toer. Ten spyte daarvan dat ons jou op kort kennisgewing gekontak het, het jou vriendelike en behulpsame ontvangs ons verblyf by jou 'n aangename ervaring gemaak. Jou plek is pragtig netjies en goed toegerus en natuurlik die wit beddegoed het in my smaak geval. Ek sal jou by almal aanbeveel. Weskus-groete. Tjokkie en Nobie van Heerden

July 2016

Tjokkie en Nobie van Heerden (Langebaan, Weskus)

Verified reviewexcellent

Being in the Construction Industry requires travelling and staying in various Bed and Breakfasts. I have stayed in a lot of Bed and Breakfasts and Brindydale B&B in Hilton, PMB is definitely one of my favourites and on my top 10 of best B&B's. This is a lovely place to stay at! Warm and cosy atmosphere and the hosts are really friendly. Really nicely decorated rooms and private bathroom (with both bath tub and shower). I have really enjoyed my stay and will most definitely return in the future. I highly recommend staying at Brindydale B&B! Regards, Leandi Ellis, Safety Officer, Roadspan

June 2016

Leandi Ellis (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Dave and Lin, Thank you so much for your hospitality. Enjoyed our stay. Hope to see you again.

June 2016

Rene Stals (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much. You have a beautiful place. Kind regards Kelly

April 2016

Kelly van Wyk (Mbabane, Swaziland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Dave Many thanks for your hospitality. Your B&B is wonderful & we will certainly recommend it to anyone! Hope we get to stay there again in the future! Kind regards Leila

March 2016

Leila Ment (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Happy New Year! Just a note to say thank you for the lovely stay at your place, it was home away from home, even though the weather was not good but the room was nice, clean and comfortable, and will recommend to friends and also use it in the future. Kind regards Simangele

December 2015

Simangele Manganyele (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an incredible establishment. When you expect much and find you're getting even more than you expected, you know you'll be taken care of. Comfortable, clean, quiet, tranquil, and the full breakfast each morning was outstanding. Already recommended to friends and we will definitely be heading back to Brindydale. Thank you Dave and Lin. Nathi & Jason

May 2015

Nathi (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Brindydale is an absolute gem. As frequent travellers staying over at B&B's, we seldom come across the quality of accommodate we have experienced at your place. Your breakfast was superb! Thank you for being passionate about your service. See you again soon. Regards, Louis & Danelize Mans

April 2015

Louis Mans (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Dave and Lin. Again thank you for your warm and flexible hospitality. Warm Regards. Thabang Moyedi Account Manager Megapro/Matchworld

April 2015

Thabang Moyedi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

You have a superb facility, comfortable, well maintained and having a generator is a huge plus. ill also certainly recommend your facility to others. Warren Pelman Senior Account Manager Duxbury Networking

April 2015

Warren Pelman (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have stayed in hundreds of B&B’s, and you guys have got it just right! Sias Leipoldt, Category Manager (Central), Madumbi Sustainable Agriculture

April 2015

Sias leipoldt (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the great accommodation; food and hospitality at Brindydale. Your rooms and the facilities are first class and I would definitely recommend guest to Brindydale. Many Thanks Viv Naidoo Deputy Director Water Sector Support DWA KZN

December 2014

Viv Naidoo (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Both the accommodation and service were excellent. I would recommend. Thank you Dave and Lin.

July 2014

Ian (Richards Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is first class accommodation. We chose to self cater and so enjoyed the tranquility of the beautiful surrounds in addition to the extremely comfortable and well designed facilities. Thank you so much Dave and Lin

March 2014

Penny Thomas (Camberley, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Quiet, relaxing, exceptionally clean, friendly and committed service. Thank you Dave and Lin. We will be back in 2015.

February 2014

Matt Brozio (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Dave and Lin. I must thank you for the excellent accommodation we enjoyed at “Brindydale”, during our recent visit to S.A. Everything was so clean and comfortable and set in beautiful gardens; after our long air journey it was so good to relax and enjoy. Sincere thanks. Dorothy Waldron.

October 2013

Dorothy Waldron (Worcester, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Five star facility and services at three star rates. I was amazed at the quality and attention to detail which compares most favourably with 5-star hotels in Europe! The choices of food available at breakfast were also most impressive - the quality of which is sufficient to satisfy the most discerning of palates. An excellent, highly recommendable Bed and Breakfast or self catering facility in the Natal Midlands.

July 2013

mike weekes (Hermanus, W. Cape SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The accomodation was excellent, of the best I have ever experienced. I will recommend to all. Wow!!!

November 2012

elsje neethling (bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have stayed here once before and brought back my colleagues and we all agreed that it was one of the best acommodation experiences we have had - a beautiful and tranquil setting with impeccable facilities. Our hosts Dave and Lin were incredibily helpful but not obtrusive. We were stunned by the variety, generosity and presentation of the breakfast served on our private patio. We will defnitely be back soon! Thank you very much

August 2012

Junita Van Dijk (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a most relaxing stay in real luxury. Well received and top class service. Excelent accomodation real comfort. Great hospitality thank you Will return Thank you for the experience Lin and Dave

March 2012

John Blair (Bloemfontein)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 790
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Brindydale B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.