Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful. Great hosts. Simply perfect 👌. Definitely going back.

October 2019

Linda K. (Umkomaas)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay, it was comfortable and rustic. More suited for family holiday than an overnight stay.

May 2019

Louise Gibb (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Clean, simple accommodation with a fantastic sea view from unit 3. Easy access to a beach we you can relax or have the opportunity to walk and explore. Will definitely return.

January 2019

Gavin Williams (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The cottage we staged in had a great view of the ocean. Al be it the weather was not the greatest for walking around, the rain was a blessing on its own with the view it ended up being perfect. Beach is quite close by too. Cosy little place, affordable, outdoor braai, will return again in the future for sure. Hosts were also very friendly!

November 2018

Jean-Pierre Strydom (Uitenhage)

Verified reviewexcellent

If your looking for great value self catering accommodation in the best location in Port Alfred then book one of the beautiful cottages here. You wake up to the sound of the ocean every day and it's so peaceful and private. Colin and Lee who run Bretton Beach are wonderful and friendly hosts. I can't recommend a stay here highly enough.

February 2017

Fiona (Swansea)

Verified reviewvery good

The wife and I just needed a spot to relax and enjoy eachother , Bretton was the Place ! Peaceful , private and an amazing view of Dolphins dancing in the dark blue Ocean , was what you get for your money . We say thanks to Collin and Lee , our stay wasn't long enough and we will be back soon for more !

July 2014

Brad (Fort Beaufort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vi troede vi skulle bo der i 3-5 dage men blev i 14, og kunne godt have taget 14 dage mere. Ikke super luxsus og netop derfor super hyggelig og afslappet. Meget søde og hjælpsomme værter. Håber vi kan komme tilbage en gang.

February 2012

Niels Hadberg (Herlev. Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

We thought we were going to be for 3-5 days but was in 14th Not super luxsus and exactly why super nice and relaxed. Sweet and helpful hosts. Hope we can come back another time.

February 2012

Niels Hadberg (Herlev. Denmark)

Verified reviewvery good

My husband and I (and the kids of course!) would just like to thank Lee and Collin for the perfect holiday we had at Bretton Beach Crest!!! The place is wonderful and our view was stunning!!! In our 17 years of marriage, we decided, THIS ONE was our best holiday ever!

December 2010

Mariska Cilliers (Alberton, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

After a long drive from Bronkhorstpsuit (50 kilos from Pretoria) we were very surprised by the friendly welcome we received from Colin and Lee Howard from Bretton Beach Crest. Our stay was excellent and we enjoyed the view and saw some whales while we were sitting on the stoep. My husband had a bypass and that was just the thing he needed to rest and relax.Every thing we needed was their and the cottage were very clean. As it was our first time in the Eastern Cape we explored quite a lot. Thank you very much, we will defnitely recommend Bretton Beach Crest to our family and friends.

October 2010

Annatjie Lombard (Bronkhorstspruit)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful, affordable and well kept. As a family of five, we had wonderful experiences playing in the sun, swimming, collecting shells, and enjoying long walks on the beach. We will defiantly be visiting again soon!

March 2010

Isabel Beukes (PE South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

I stayed at Bretton Beach for the entire month of February and had a wonderful time. The cottages are clean, spacious and very well appointed. I only had to bring towels as everything else is provided. The cottages are in a very peaceful location with stunning ocean views and are suitable for both families and couples. Bird life is abundant in the area and it's a great base for exploring the surrounding Eastern Cape. The owners are very friendly and happy to help with any queries you may have. I'm already looking forward to returning next year for another long stay.

February 2010

Fiona McLean (Swansea UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 915
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.